StealOfTheDayClipless30
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver

82 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The advanced professional styling tool with gold barrels that quickly creates deep, luxurious waves in any type of hair.
$60.00
$42.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 82 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver (82)
Show All 82 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I was not impressed with it at all. I have straight, fine hair and wanted to add a little wave. All it did was make my hair look like I had been in humidity for too long!! It made it frizzy looking and hardly wavy! Not impressed at all!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Indy
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    Ive had my waver for about two years now and I love it. I have long thick straight hair and every once in a while when I get bored with it and start craving waves and curls this waver does the trick. It does take a while to do though, but like I said, I have long thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, NV
    3 Star Rating
    Mixed Feelings
    I have a lot of straight hair. If I try to do it myself, it takes forever and I can only do it "well" by taking small sections at a time... If I have my friend do it, it looks great and takes less time!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Wavy Curler That Saved Me A++
    This curler has done great for me i can wear my hair wavy/curly and wild just like my boyfriend likes it! I recommend this product to anyone! I have mixed hair so it gets hot enough for my texture of hair! I am a fan of all hot tools products!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    Not As Good As I Hoped
    this curling iron made my hair very puffy and the only way not to make it puffy is by adding tons of hair spray and gel. i didnt like this iron because its like a crimper and that type of look is outdated.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Works Wonderfully
    I still can not believe how great this curled my hair, yet not one time did my hair end up dried out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ca
    2 Star Rating
    Eh...
    I did not like this product. I have thick hair...so maybe thats the problem. Anyways, I tried using this a couple times, and each time, it left my hair all frizzy and very very dry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Wooooooo Baby!
    This iron does what it says! Its easy to use and it gives you a FULL head of curls/waves fast. I was just playing with it when it first came and I only did the top layer of my hair and woahhhhhhhh it looked like I had a perm! It brought back memories of when spiral perms were the bomb. LOL I have long thick hair and this really held the curl! Most irons never work on my hair unless Im using them to smooth out waves but this one DEFIFINITELY worked. I bought a different 3 barrel waver a couple years ago at a department store and I tried it once and gave it away. It just did not get hot or make any impression in my hair. It was silly to have it sitting around taking up that much space in my bathroom when it didnt even work. Blah. I think I need to play with this iron a little more to figure out what style works best for me but like the other reviewers said, you wont be sorry if this is a look you are going for. You just need to experiment with it a little I think.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Oakland, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Perfect!
    I dont know how much money and how many years I spent getting perms and other treatments to try and make my hair do what this iron makes it do in 10 minutes. Gives my stick-straight hair a nice wavy look. Has two settings, which is unusual for a hot iron--low for damaged hair, hot for the healthy stuff.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Australia, SA
    3 Star Rating
    Triple Barrel Curling Very Hard To Use On Curly Hair
    i bought this from Harris scarfes and it is a triple barrel curling iron i tried it myself and found it very hard to use. If you have curly hair dont buy this one your hair will look like a mssive wig.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name