Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver

82 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The advanced professional styling tool with gold barrels that quickly creates deep, luxurious waves in any type of hair.
$42.95
$36.95
Save 14%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 82 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver (82)
Show All 82 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Salem, Virginia
    1 Star Rating
    Wasnt Impressed
    I bought this triple barrel iron from my cosmotology teacher in high school bc i have really fine, stick-straight hair...but after using the iron i dont complain much about my straight hair. it made me look like i belong in a Dilbert comic strip. i hated it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Its Great
    this product works great and i get compliments about my hair everytime i use it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Triple Barrel Curling Iron...good
    This product works well. Although the instructions tell you not to use hair spray with the curling iron, I had to in order to keep the curl. I sprayed a 2 inch section with hair spray, combed it out, and then curled it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • IN
    2 Star Rating
    Not As Good As Expected
    I had a different impression of the type of wave that this iron produced. It is not what I expected. I dont know how often I will be using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Omg...
    this is the best hair care product i have ever had...i love it...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York, New York
    3 Star Rating
    Tip
    right after i finished using this my hair was kind of ugly and i looked like a poodle. but after a couple hours the waves werent as intense and it looked natural. so now i just wave my hair a couple hours before im planning on going out, then by the time i leave my hair looks really good.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product its awesome!! But a helpful hint to make the waves defined and for them to stay in place what i do is spray each strand with hair spray before u wave it it may sizzle but my stylist told me thats ok as long as u put a protective spray in ur hair before hand...if u dont put the protective spray on wet hair blowdry ur hair for a couple mins after u put it in to set the product....after ur done wavin i suggest getting a curl inhansing mouse and put that in ur hair scrunching ur hair up as u do it :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hair Waver
    I think this is a great product. It is a professional product, which is why you all are not used to the marcel handle and not being able to hold the tip. Get the hang of it, its easy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Lubbock, Texas
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money $$$
    I have straight fine hair and i wanted to add a littlebit of waves in. I bought this product & returned itbecause it is crappy. Didnt satisfy me. 1st- It is hard to hold the handle. 2nd- It doesnt steam or wave your hair at all. 3rd- It makes it look like you got electrocuted.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Yuck.....
    I bought this product thinking it would leave my hair nice and wavy or curly. It did the waves but it was very frizzy and dry, overall poofy and ugly. The only good thing about this product is it gets hot enough to wave/curl the hair. Other than that, its a waste of metal.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver creates ultra deep waves in any type of hair. Ceramic and tourmaline plates emit far-infrared heat and negative ions for soft, shiny, manageable hair.

    48 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $52.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    The Amika Clip-Free Curler has a 13 mm tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $105.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name