Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Blue Ice Titanium Waver

15 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Hot Tools Blue Ice Titanium Waver has 3 barrels to quickly create waves on any hair type. Titanium barrel resists corrosion.
$60.00
$49.99
Save 17%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Blue Ice Titanium Waver (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Results But Damaging
    My hair was dry and horrible after using this a couple of times. I think because its titanium and not ceramic. I do not recommend this. :(
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Waves
    i got this in exchange for a clipless curling iron (hair did not curl) this waver works great. no complaints, my hair is thin and fine so it doesnt hold all day but thats ok. i like the different look wanted to change from straight everyday.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My First Favorite Waver
    I really loved this waver. I just need time getting used to it. :)
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    No Time Saver
    I usually wave my hair with a 3/4 inch curler and I love it.I bought the waver because thats what it s suppose to do and I thought it would be quicker but to get it right you need to press on your hair for a long time and the waves are not very deep.If you spend Alot of time on your hair you should buy it.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gotta Get It
    I will buy this iron and try it because she made it look so easy. Thanks so much!
    18 out of 23 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Blue Ice Fan
    I really like this waver. I can use big sections of hair so it does not take long at all to fix my hair. The video on weaving the hair through instead of clamping it was a huge help. I had tried a waver before and I did not think it was what i wanted but the video showed me how to get the look i wanted.***** definately order a heat protected glove for this product. You cannot use it without one!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Heats Up Hot, Makes Nice Waves
    I was skeptical about buying this waver because of it not getting hot enough and then not actually making waves... but no problem! The only thing is it it is hard to use so I recommend using a heat glove!. Weaving your hair around the barrels you're going to touch the curler at some point!

    Perfect for people with natural waves that want to freshen up the look without washing your hair!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Waves, But...
    I bought this after seeing the results my sister-in-law got with her Hot Tools Deep Waver. My hair isn't long enough for the deep waver, so I went for the traditional triple-barrel. I love the way the waves fall after they are first set, but my hair gets extremely frizzy once I run my fingers through my hair. The only thing that seems to calm the frizz is Moroccanoil. Also, I find if I sleep on the waves they become much more natural looking. A little bit of oil and I'm good to go. This would have been a 5 star review if it wasn't for all the frizz!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Portland, Oregon
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Loved The Video, But Didn't Work For Me
    I bought this after watching the video that was posted thinking I could do the same thing. I straighten my hair almost everyday and never have a product with my flat iron not performing, but this product does nothing to my hair.

    I would wrap my hair around it and try holding it down clamped like the traditonal way and it would barely make a wave in my hair. Even when I would hold it for a really really long time, it never made waves for me like the videos. I have my flat iron set to about 225 degrees and I had this set on its highest heat level and it was disappointing.

    I really wanted this to work, but I dont think it gets hots enough for my hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Waves
    This tool creates amazing and fun waves, it does takes a lil bit to heat up, but its just a couple of minutes, then you can start using it and finish pretty fast. I have lots of hair and is extremely long and I only took 20 mins to get an amazing look that lasts for 2 days wit no spray or any product on to fix the wave. Everybody compliments my hair when I use it, I truly recommend this tool. You won't regret, totally worht it.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver creates ultra deep waves in any type of hair. Ceramic and tourmaline plates emit far-infrared heat and negative ions for soft, shiny, manageable hair.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $52.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name