PlayTrickorTreat
Gold 'N Hot

Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set

184 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set will create deep lustrous waves throughout hair quickly and easily.
$88.00
$39.99
Save 55%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 184 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set (6)
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Gold 'N Hot Jumbo Ceramic Triple Barrel Waver (12)
Show All 184 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Scents Of Sun, Sand, And Surf Give You That Just-back-from-the-beach Tossled Look
    I love sea salt sprays. They work well with my shorter hair styles. I have thin dirty-blonde hair that's layered. The Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray helps to accentuate this layering and gives my hair a messy look that smells similar to coconut. Women notice and I've received many complimentary smiles once they get close enough to get wind its fragrance. Another more masculine scent from an all-purpose shampoo/bodywash I recommend is Nordic Wood by PHILIP B. This smells of Norwegian spruce, balsam fir, white pine, cedarwood & camphor. I use it after swimming to get any impurities out of my hair and off of my skin. Nordic Wood definitely invigorates the senses and will certainly invigorate your mate's senses too. It's fragrance is milder than that of the Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray. I've tried shampoos already with spearmint and peppermint or tea tree oil and they don't match the aromatic ingredients in Nordic Wood. And while I'm at it, the shave gel of my choice is American Crew's precision shave gel. It's lather goes a long way and it takes the burn out of shaving staunch whiskers.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Dunnellon, Florida
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Curly Hair
    This is a life saver for humid weather. I tried for 2 years to straighten my curly hair. Finally I gave up and just gave it a light spray of Sedu every morning on dry hair and scrunched a bit. It dried in nice curls, never kinky and took any frizz away. Not to mention it smells great. Wonderful product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Godsend To My Hair!
    I'm just going to start by saying this product is a lifesaver for me when I do not feel like putting any heat on my hair which I do about 90% of the time. I have the type of hair where I either have to put heat on it (straighten, curl, etc.) or scrunch it with mousse which I didn't like doing very much (I'm not a fan of "hard" hair) all because my hair refuses to cooperate with me otherwise- until i found this product. It literally brought my limp waves back to life and it's also great for when I don't want to put the stress of heat on my locks plus, no hard hair! It even smells amazing and is totally worth every penny! I usually shower at night, spray this on my hair, section and twirl like the directions say, let it dry over night and voila! I wake up with amazing, sex-kitten waves. It's literally that good! Definitely recommend for that easy, beachy look.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    California
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love
    I love this spray. It smells great and works even better. I have course and pretty thick hair. It is the type of texture that is wavy. It will hold any style, but it takes a long time to style it. I love that I can spray this on when I'm in a hurry, twist my hair and I'm ready to go. I've always wished I had either curly or straight hair. It's great to be able to walk out the door and not have to spend an hour and half styling my hair. I use it when I don't have time to take a shower or if my hair is starting to lose the flat iron look.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Gold 'N Hot Jumbo Ceramic Triple Barrel ...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    Does not set deep waves like it said
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Curls!
    I just bought this and LOVE IT!

    I have fine thin hair that is naturally wavy (not cute wavy) and this makes my hair super curly and it makes it look fuller...So cute! I tried it on wet hair to dry and it didn't work as well as when my hair is dry and i crunch it with my hands, but i'm sure after using it more it may work out the same.

    It doesn't leave my hair weighed down or crunchy/wet looking like gels or other product have in the past, Plus if it gets a little frizzy just spray a little more on and you're ready to go again! there it is slightly greasy feeling on your hands not hair, nothing to worry about.


    OH! And it smells AMAZING! I find myself sniffing my hair all day, not a bad coconut smell at all and i'm very sensitive to smells... I even sprayed my dog with a little of it and she smells lovely to!

    I'm for sure going to be buying this again, I've already told all my friends that have curly and wavy hair... and even to some that don't, buy this you wont regret it, almost on the smell alone ;) !!!

    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Roanoke, VA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Something To Replace John Frieda's Beach Blonde!!
    This spray is awesome! It makes my naturally wavy hair look like soft, springy curls and it smells amazing - like I just left the beach! I am here purchasing another bottle now!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    *perfect For Mermaid Beachy Hair*
    This is a wonderful product! I have REALLY long, thick heavy hair, so it can be hard to achieve the loose, effortlessly natural beach hairstyles so coveted these days. However, when I follow my routine with this product, I can get EXACTLY this hairstyle! After getting out of the shower I let my hair air dry to about 50-60% dry. Then I put a shine serum through my hair and comb it through. Then, my last step is to spray the beach spray liberally throughout all of my hair from root to ends and scrunch like there's no tomorrow. I DO NOT comb the beach spray through. I leave my hair tousled, let it air dry for 10-15 more minutes then put it up in a bun to dry completely, typically overnight. In the morning I wake up with mermaid hair! This is a great product for those who have very thick heavy hair that doesn't want to keep texture or wave. I would also recommend NOT using a heavy conditioner or leave in conditioner in conjunction with this product otherwise your hair will be too heavy with product to keep the beach hairstyle.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Fun Texture, Great Smell!!!!!!!!!!!
    I have slightly over shoulder length, thick, wavy hair and the product seems to work best after I let my hair air dry then use. Shake it up, then use a few sprays all over - it does help give the messy look, taming some frizz and helps define the curls a little...

    Anytime I'd refresh with a few sprays here and there throughout the day, everyone around me loved the smell!! It truly smells like you've walked off the beach (coconut), and it provides a similar look.

    I'd definitely reccommend it and have bought it for several of my friends and family since I can never find it in stores. For those of you that used (and loved) the 'Beach Waves' that are a now discontinued product - I'd say this is the closest things you'll find.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    W-R NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    I like this product a lot. It looks & smells great but there is nothing like the real thing (sea salt water).
    I wasn't a big fan of how my hair felt, but it looked & smelt great. I WOULD buy it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name