Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Gold 'N Hot

Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set

184 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set will create deep lustrous waves throughout hair quickly and easily.
$88.00
$39.99
Save 55%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 184 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set (6)
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Gold 'N Hot Jumbo Ceramic Triple Barrel Waver (12)
Show All 184 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Work On My Wavy Hair
    I expected it to give me soft beachy waves. I'm low-maintenance so I was hoping this spray would give me a break from having to use my curl & flat iron because if I do not use them, my waves look frizzy and bad. Sadly, this spray turned my hair frizzier and much drier... just horrible!!!! I am glad for those who worked which are surprisingly quite many but for me it did not.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Folica Crane Clips
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Too Hard On My Fine Hair
    I really don't like these clips. Yes, they hold securely but the teeth on them scratch my scalp and don't go smoothly through the hair sections without tearing and pulling. They're going in the trash.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Folica Crane Clips
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Impressed.
    Only one of the 3 clips in the package didn't snag my hair - the other two had rough sections right at the tip of the bottom piece and caught on my hair. The springs are also not strong enough to hold my hair up. I have fine hair, but a lot of it. Even so, there's no reason why one of these clips shouldn't be enough.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curls In Minutes
    What a fantastic product this is, it took me minutes to create the curls that would normally take me an hour. Not to mention all the tricks you try such as the sock curl and french braids etc...I would recommend this product to anyone and the Sea Salt Spray...Hello girls, love the feel and the smell...This is a must buy product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works!
    I have very thin, baby fine oily hair. I wanted to minimize the styling products I use. I have gotten so many compliments on my hair, this stuff gives your hair the curly/wavy look that looks like you put so much effort into but it took me less than 5 minutes to do it. I love it!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Folica Crane Clips
    Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Handy!
    I was skeptical because I have a lot of hair, and usually I need two large clips to handle it all. But just one of these crane clips secured the entire length of my hair comfortably. I was so impressed! Love these!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Ny
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Bottle Was Defected
    i've had this spray for about a week and i'm enjoying it. i have very straight hair that is impossible to curl. i use this spray before taking a curling iron to my hair, and it works great! i have curls that last for at least two days. i love the smell of this stuff-very coconut/salt-water smelling. it smells natural and authentic, not synthetic which i'm very sensitive to. only thing i can complain about it the bottle. this liquid in the bottle looks like oil and water, so it is necessary to vigorously shake the bottle to make the two liquids come together. when i shake my bottle, some product comes out onto my hands, even when the cap is securely on--there is obviously something defected about the bottle/top. otherwise, this product is great: smells awesome, and helps to hold curls in.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ehhh
    Was disappointed, to be quite honest. I was sick of straightening my hair every day or just throwing it up in a ponytail, so I was hoping this would make my naturally wavy hair air-dry in a more "uniformly-wavy" way. It hasn't quite given me the results I would like yet, but I'll keep using it because it SMELLS AMAZING.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sea Salt Spray
    when I first tried this product it made my hair feel dry. I think its because my hair is thick & not as sleek as it should be. I just need to look for a GOOD conditioner to do the job before applying this product. It smells good though.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Sure It's For Me, But I Can Tell Its Effect...
    I have fine, thin, long hair. I'd heard about these salt sprays and wanted to try one with high ratings. Well, the first time, I think I messed up - didn't spray enough or something? So the second time i tried it, i was more liberal and really shook my fingers through my hair afterward.
    This is what I noticed on my type of hair - a little bit of salt spray will just make my hair look a little greasy and not so good looking. A good amount with a little time will really set in and look more like others describe (beach, swim sexy.) In fact, it wasn't until the next day, I noticed my hair suddenly looked much thicker and had a lot more texture. I'm not even sure if that is a good thing as far as the health of your hair, but it looked cool.
    For me, I can't really wait a day without washing etc. unless I'm on vacation. but I can see where this product might work great with slightly fuller heads of hair. Not totally sold on it for fine and thin however.
    The smell is nice though. I guess there's that.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver creates ultra deep waves in any type of hair. Ceramic and tourmaline plates emit far-infrared heat and negative ions for soft, shiny, manageable hair.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $52.00
    Free Shipping
  • Gold 'N Hot Jumbo Ceramic Triple Barrel Waver

    Gold 'N Hot Jumbo Ceramic Triple Barrel Waver

    Gold 'N Hot Jumbo Ceramic Triple Barrel Waver creates deep lustrous waves throughout hair with an easy to use clamp styling iron.

    12 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $39.99
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

    Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C).

    570 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.99 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

    Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

    Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!

    160 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name