Free Shipping Over $50
Gold 'N Hot

Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set

184 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set will create deep lustrous waves throughout hair quickly and easily.
$88.00
$39.99
Save 55%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 184 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set (6)
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Gold 'N Hot Jumbo Ceramic Triple Barrel Waver (12)
Show All 184 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Iron. Nice Hair Results.
    This is the first triple barrel iron I've purchased, and I'm very happy with it. I have naturally curly hair, so using this over my natural curls gives my hair a fun, bouncy look. For my hair type, I found the best results after holding the iron against my hair for about 10 seconds per section. I haven't used the spray or clips yet, but I'm sure I'll like them just as much.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set
    Cocoa Fl.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    No Go
    I purchased this kit hoping for beachy waves. It did not give me the results I wanted. The spray is too overwhelming with coconut and I usually love the smell, also i have normal/straight hair and it didn't help curl at all. The deep waver is too heavy and it takes wayyy to long to do with out the casual undone look I wanted. The clips don't hold at all and are made out of cheap plastic. Don't waste your money on this crap save your money for a more expensive better quality one. I love folica but this kit was a total fail. Also the deep waver made my hair smell burnt plastic for almost two weeks after.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Santa Rosa, Ca
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Yum & Bam!
    This product is so amazing, it smells great, does not weigh down your curls and gives it that perfect beach look. Best part is that you don't need a lot just a few spritzes. LOVE this product, love the price, so worth it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beach Waves
    I have long straight hair and use this with my barrel wand to give me the perfect beachy wave. Love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beach Waves
    I have long straight hair and use this with my want to give me the perfect beach wave. Love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Great product, smells great, like a coconut tan oil. I get complimented for smelling good all the time and its my hair. Great for curl definition, and helps my frizzIes. Highly recommend
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set
    Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Going To Have To Order More Sea Salt Spray!
    The sea salt spray is a new must have in my house. I have loose curls and if I spray it throughout my hair and let it air dry I end up with perfect soft shiny beachy waves without the stickyness or hardness from using a mousse. Still need to experiment with the wave iron so can't say much about it yet

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Gold 'N Hot Jumbo Ceramic Triple Barrel ...
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Perfect!
    I ordered this waver a couple weeks back and I'm in love with it!!

    First of all it was here within 1 day and that's with the standard shipping so fast delivery is a plus!

    Let me just start by saying that I'm black and my hair is naturally curly/wavy and my hair is thick so I wasn't sure if it would work but I went ahead and purchased it and I'm so glad I did. It was a little tricky to get used to holding but I got past that very quickly. It makes perfect waves that last. I've slept on them and woke up the next morning and the waves were there and I didn't really have to do anything but tossel my hair a bit and go. After about 2 days I did touch them up just a tad but that was it.

    I'd recommend this waver to any and everyone. It has multiple heat settings so if you have thinner hair you can set it to the lowest setting.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Folica Crane Clips
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Kind Of A Bummer
    So far, I'm not impressed and only because they don't slip in and out of my hair very easily. If you're looking for something that holds a lot of hair and is heat resistant (something I wanted), these are definitely for you. The only thing is that with wavy/curly hair, it seems like finding tools that don't "catch" is a challenge. I wish these had been more slippery/glide-y but my hair gets caught on the bottom with some frequency. Anyways, other than that, they do their job but I could have lived without them.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Horrible Smell
    Nowhere did it say that this stuff smells like coconut, and not just subtly, but full on jungle party! I stopped spritzing after one pump, and I REEK of coconut. It overpowers everything, including my perfume. I hate the smell. Hate it! This is going back!
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver creates ultra deep waves in any type of hair. Ceramic and tourmaline plates emit far-infrared heat and negative ions for soft, shiny, manageable hair.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $52.00
    Free Shipping
  • Gold 'N Hot Jumbo Ceramic Triple Barrel Waver

    Gold 'N Hot Jumbo Ceramic Triple Barrel Waver

    Gold 'N Hot Jumbo Ceramic Triple Barrel Waver creates deep lustrous waves throughout hair with an easy to use clamp styling iron.

    12 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $39.99
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

    Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C).

    570 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.99 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

    Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

    Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!

    160 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name