Labor Day Sale
Gold 'N Hot

Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set

Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set will create deep lustrous waves throughout hair quickly and easily.
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 187 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (162)
  • Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set (6)
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Jumbo Ceramic Triple Barrel Waver (13)
Show All 187 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm A Believer!!! Best Product Hands Down For Curly/wavy Hair
    I read about this product when Folica sent me an email about how to style curly/wavy hair without heat. I have tried everything, I mean every gel, mousse,moraccan oil product for over 20 years. I've had my hair professionally styled in salons, they all made my hair frizzy, poofy and super dry! I had given up on being able to wear my hair naturally by having it dry naturally or using a difusser. Super skeptical, I ordered this product and tried it immediately. I applied it just as the videos showed and I'm telling you I got exactly what I have been trying to get from my natural hair for over 20 years. It is not greasy, it is not overwhelming in fragrance and it makes my natural wavy/curly hair so amazing without heat and it stays perfect ALL DAY even in the wind!! This product does EXACTLY what it says it will do. It leaves my hair soft, NOT FRIZZY, natural and when they say you can twist your hair and let it dry I'm telling you, it dries just like that!!! Then you can gently separate the curls or wave and your hair looks AMAZING! I DON'T HAVE TO BLOW MY HAIR STRAIGHT EVER AGAIN if I don't want to. I will buy this product over and over. Let's hope then never stop making it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I have slightly wavy hair and this spray doesn't do much to enhance it as other products do. If I use it with a diffuser I get more fullness so it's great for that.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Jumbo Ceramic Triple Barrel Waver
    Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    10 Min Volume And Waves
    Affordable and it works! Got a great look in my first attempt. So Happy. =D
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Hawaii
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Sea Salt Spray!
    I have naturally wavy hair. This is a great product to use if I don't have time to straighten my hair. It enhances my waves and looks great. I also use this after a curl my hair. The curls last longer and gives it great texture. I use to buy a sea salt spray a long time ago but they discontinued it. Im so happy I found this on folica =)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    NYC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Changed My Hair Routine!
    This stuff is so amazing. It has literally changed the way I do my hair. I used to blow dry and iron my hair which is not only damaging, but it takes such a long time. I started using this stuff and I stopped counting how many compliments I have gotten. It is truly the best spray to achieve those beady waves without all the stickiness!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Jumbo Ceramic Triple Barrel Waver
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    i bought my waver a couple weeks ago, and have used it a few times already. my hair is naturally poker straight and does nothing, i can't even curl it. But this tool is so easy to use, and it gives me awesome results! and i don't have to use hairspray to keep the look. i've had lots of compliments already :) and the price is very reasonable.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Beachy Spray
    I have naturally wavy hair which I used to straighten tirelessly because I hated it when I left my hair natural. It would always be wavy, but massively frizzy. With this spray, I no longer fear my natural hair. I spray this in my hair, twist it in sections while I do my makeup, release the twists and scrunch a little. Then I let it air dry and it makes beautiful, frizz free waves and spirals in my hair. I love this stuff and hope they never discontinue it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible For Me
    I was so excited to get this today. When I opened the box, I immediately gave the pretty liquid a good shake until mixed. Then sprayed and comb it through my short hair. I did as instructed just making messy look moves with my hands. It was flat and would not even stay where I put it. Upon drying my hair was so dirty that I could not wait to wash it. I am not very fond of the smell either. Does not remind me of the beach at all.

    I bought on the suggestion of YouTube videos and the greast reviews. I am happy it works for some people. But is is surely not for me.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set
    New York
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Bother
    Overwhelming spray and just plain mediocre results from a very talked about curling iron. I really thought I would get my money's worth with this one! It's just NOT a good option for girls with naturally straight hair, there's hardly any change.

    If you have stick-straight hair, go for the Karmin G3 Salon Pro Clipless curling iron. Now THAT is a salon quality tool that will give you smooth curls no matter how straight, thick or frizzy your hair may be.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Canada
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Extra Effort Required For Straight And Fine Hair
    I have naturally pin-straight, super fine hair and was hoping that this product would work as a texturizer for days when I want to add a little oomph with minimal effort. After experimenting with varying amounts of spray, I found it did absolutely nothing. I think if you have wavy hair to begin with this might help define the waves. However, to make it work, I use this spray in conjunction with a curling iron which does give me "beachy waves" (just requires more work than spraying and going since I have to curl too). I do love the smell also - coconut = super yummy!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name