Steal Of The Day PINK50
Conair

Conair Infiniti You Wrap and Wave Ceramic Styler

10 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Conair Infiniti You Wrap & Wave is a unique 2-barrel ceramic styler that creates a range of curl and wavy styles - simply wrap hair in a figure-8 pattern and se...
$49.99
$39.99
Save 20%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best!
    This is the best curling iron i've ever used. i'm so glad i got it!! my hair is VERY hard to curl, but this holds my curls all day long (12+ hours) i love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not The Item Displayed And Difficult To Use.
    The item displayed is "CD121X", a double barrel iron that can clip open. The item that I received however is "CD121T", which is a already spaced double barrel iron. Never-less, I thought I try it out before I complain. I'm Asian, my hair is straight and down to my waist and it curls very easy. My favorite is the Sedu flat iron and Sedu clip-less iron. This iron, however, the barrels diameter are rather small and long and I find it very hard to do the figure 8 shape on the barrels. I had to do the 8 near the tip of the barrels, then push the hair down to continue with the 8. There's no way you can do it otherwise without burning yourself because the barrels are so long and the spacing is small and fixed. The glove that it came with was not a full glove but a three finger L-shape piece that covers your thumb and first and middle fingers only and it constantly slipped off. I returned the item and Folica was nice enough to pay for the return shipping.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love!
    I picked this up after seeing a rave review on YouTube by LetsMakeItUp1. I find that barrel curls from a traditional curling iron just don't look casual enough for me and don't usually hold all day. I thought that this might be a good alternative for me and I was right! This iron is AMAZING. You get these really unique, piecey waves that look beachy and natural. And, the iron heats up really hot, so they last all day! I also LOVE how many styles you can get with this tool. The prongs open and close, so you can create S-waves and really interesting oval waves. It's super versatile, so you're bound to find something you like. The only downside is that the heat-protecting glove the iron comes with is totally useless. I'd recommend buying your own full hand glove to use with this tool.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Think I'm In Heaven.
    This is the most awesome hair styler I own... I never really did my hair and saw a review for this on youtube and had to buy it. I don't regret anything! 2Ways you can fix your hair and it looks like I went to the salon! Nothing bad about this so amazing worth it all .
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Many Gorgeous Styles From One Tool
    I was debating between this and the Conair You-Curl XL (or something like that, it's a wand by conair) to enhance my long wavy hair. I decided on this because of the versatility. Best decisiion ever!! This curls or waves my hair so nicely and leaves it shiny, thanks to the ceramic, and bouncy. This is very surprising as my hair is usually dry and frizzy. These curls last all day, and beyond. If you have short hair though, beware. This is VERY difficult to use on short hair. (I tried it on my mom with layered chin/neck length hair.) I burned my fingers many times (didn't use the glove) and it turned out very big. Anybody with hair shorter than shoulder length would have a hard time with this. Since I have long hair though, it worked awesome. My favorite two ways to use this are: 1. Doing the S-waves (when you figure eight around both barrels. These look really pretty, but my first mistake was when I wrapped to close to my roots and my hair turned out huge! You learn as you go though, and I got this a week ago and I have it down. You also have to be careful not to burn yourself, as the glove isn't the greatest. If you need help doing this, Youtube has a lot of great tutorials on how to use this tool. 2. Just curling it around the big barrel. It turns out gorgeous, probably the same as it would with the You Curl. The other two shown on the box work well too, but I don't like them as much as s-waves or just curls. Maybe with more practice the other two will come out even better. I usually do more than one style on my head and it turns out looking really good, surprisingly. No one else I know has this tool, and so my hair turns out really unique and no one can figure out how I use my tool. The only thing I would change about this is a better glove and maybe the barrels could be a little bigger, but it is still my favorite tool ever. My straightener has been banished to my drawer and the wave and wrap has become my almost everyday tool.This tool is a great value. If you are debating between this and a curling wand, choose this!
    Before Photo
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Conair Infiniti Wave Styler
    not very good! when i tried curling my hair with it the curl was not pretty at all.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy To Use, Creates Beautiful Curls And Shiny Hair
    This curling iron just arrived today and I love it! For some reason, I have always had a difficult time using curling irons correctly and the curls usually turn out awful and my hair, burnt. I did the oval waves (wrap hair around both barrels) today and to my surprise, it was super easy to do and turned out great! The curls get even better as the day goes on as well - they turned into soft, romantic waves. I'm so happy I bought this! I have straight hair and now, for the first time, I can do different (curly) styles! Woo!
    Also, I was absolutely shocked at how fast the package arrived at my house. It took a week to get from NJ to Vancouver, BC!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Great!!
    This iron is amazing. I have thin long hair and it can create so many styles!! It does take some practice with wrapping hair styles to prevent from burning yourself!! I did the fishtail wrap on Thanksgiving and got so many compliments from friends and family! AND it lasted the whole next day!! Great hair tool to own!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love!
    This is a great tool! I have thin hair and the two prongs are able to grip it and curl. So excited about this item.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron I've Ever Used!
    This is a fantastic tool! I have really straight, long hair, but love curls, so I've tried a bunch of curling irons. I've never been impressed with curling irons in general, because they tend to dry out my hair, or the curl either gets too fake and tight, or doesn't last. This double-barreled iron creates natural-looking waves that really last, and doesn't fry my hair. I have fine hair, so I use it on the lower heat setting (330) for 10-12 seconds at a time. I weave large-ish sections around both barrels (the S-wave) for a tousled look. If you're in the mood for spiral curls, just use one barrel instead of two (It comes with instructions, and it helps to watch the instructional video too. It also comes with a nifty little 3-finger glove). I'm no expert handler of curling irons, but this one is so easy to use, I curled all my hair in about 15 mins! I've never ever written a product review before, but I'm so in love with this tool for saving me from Flat Hair Days that I just had to share!
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name