Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

X5 Superlite Nano Tourmaline Folding Travel 1" Curling Iron

X5 Superlite Nano Tourmaline Ceramic/Iron Folding Travel 1" Curling Iron is Dual Voltage and emits hydrating negative ions and infrared energy to condition the hair for healthy, silky shiny curls.
$64.99

X5 Superlite Nano Tourmaline Ceramic/Iron Folding Travel Curling Iron is Dual Voltage and emits hydrating negative ions and infrared energy to condition the hair for healthy, silky shiny curls. The 1" iron heats up instantly and maintains a constant temperature for long lasting results without damage. The dual voltage (110 / 240v) auto-sensor feature makes this iron perfect for the international traveler. The folding handle allows for easy storage and takes up less room when packing. A cool tip prevents accidental burning and a super-strong spring securely holds the hair in place.

  • Model#: 7019   /  
  • SKU: 001646   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Folding Curling Iron
  • Negative Ions and infrared energy condition the hair
  • Quick and constant heat speed up curling with long lasting results
  • Nano Silver eliminates bacteria to promote a germ free zone
  • Dual Voltage (110v / 240v)
  • Includes FREE travel pouch and European adapter!
Warranty: 4 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic, Nano Silver, Tourmaline
Voltage: 240, 110
Number of Barrels: 1
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Included Bonus: Pouch
Plug Type: International, Standard
Available Barrel Sizes: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • X5 Superlite Nano Tourmaline Folding Travel 1" Curling Iron (11)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • No! 1 Star Rating
    I bought this product to use strictly for travel, but thought I'd give it a test run at home. Horrible product! The metal clip no only snagged in my hair, ripping it out in chunks, but also left indentations in my hair. I sent it back immediately. Bad, bad, bad!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2014
  • Needed Travel Iron 3 Star Rating
    It seems to work okay but does not get as hot as the non dual voltage curling iron that I currently own.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Great Travel Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this curling iron four years ago just for travel and LOVED it! It worked wonderfully on my medium length fine hair. When my regular iron died, I pulled this one out of the suitcase and used it for two years every day til it finally bit the dust. I plan to buy another soon. No complaints at all.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 24, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Very Powerful Little Iron. 4 Star Rating
    I purchased this folding curling iron for my upcoming trip to Italy next month. I have been using it since it arrived to try it out. It heats up very quickly and is very lightweight. I have medium length coarse hair and this realy gives me ALOT of curl and body. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to do their hair quickly in the morning. The carrying case and adapter will come in very handy for my trip. Thanks for a good product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 12, 2012
    / Pennsylvania
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Omg, I Love It!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I couldn't believe that one can find such a small, yet VERY effective curling iron; it folds in half!!! (Just be careful to not fold it again without pressing the little button, which they conveniently don't tell you with a little warning sticker on the iron. You have to read the booklet, and who reads that first? We all pull out the new toy and start looking at it. After you read the warning in the book, it tells you that they will not replace it if you break it because you haven't bothered to used the button! How sweet of them to not warn you on the iron itself!) I tried the iron the next day and it worked beautifully. Naturally, it is not going to be the size of a regular curling iron, so you have to do smaller sections. That hardly matters when you consider that this curling iron can neatly tuck away in your bag without making you look completely ridiculous in front of your guy for having so much stuff on vacation. ;) I highly recommend this iron and think you will enjoy its benefits, as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Disappointed 2 Star Rating
    I really wanted to love this curling iron. It's light, cute and compact. It arrived very quickly and I couldn't wait to try it. Unfortunately, it just doesn't heat up enough and there is no temp. control. My curls didn't even last an hour before they drooped and dropped. I have long, rather fine hair and when I use the gold, Hot Tools iron my curls last all day without any hairspray or setting products. The problem is, it's very damaging. I'd like to find a curling iron that won't be so damaging to my hair but that will work just as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 10, 2011
    / New Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Good Product! 4 Star Rating
    I BOUGHT THIS CURLING IRON FOR A CRUISE WE WERE TAKING AND IT PERFORMED WONDERFULLY!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2010
    / Bristol, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Light And Good For Non-travelers, As Well 4 Star Rating
    First of all, the shipping was incredibly fast â?? an extra plus considering that I live in Hawaii (so sadly, no free shipping). The previous reviewers weren't kidding when they said the X5 is really light and great for traveling. Even if you're not traveling, the X5 is still a great iron to have. I have fine, straight hair and curls usually stay in for a while, and the X5 delivers. It's easy to handle and while the large cool tip looks kind of weird, it really is effective in preventing burns. I wish Sedu would come out with a line of curling irons, but in the meantime, so far the X5 is working well and I am happy with it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2010
    / Honolulu, HI
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great In Every Way Except Power Adapter Is Not Universal 4 Star Rating
    I purchased this curling iron for a trip to Paris and London. It is a very good choice for travel, as it is dual voltage, folds up compactly, and has a travel pouch and an adapter. Every word of its description is true. An excellent feature is that you can plug it in wherever you go and it adapts to the voltage on its own â?? no need to flip a switch (or forget to flip a switch!). AN IMPORTANT NOTE FOR TRAVELERS: Be sure to check for the kind of adapter that is needed in the country you are visiting, as the adapter provided is not a universal adapter. It is designed to work in the European Union, but because the base of the plug is narrow and rectangular, it was able to work in Paris, too, slipping under rather than enclosing a prong that comes out from the wall socket there. It did not work in London.

    I would have given it a top rating had it provided a power adapter that was universal, giving the traveler one less thing to worry about. It also would have helped to describe the adapter as working in the EU but not anywhere else.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • This Curling Iron Is A Must-have 5 Star Rating
    This curling iron is AMAZING. It is incredibly compact & suitcase-friendly, but does not lack any power. Even without hairspray, my curls lasted all day, and they weren't frizzy. I would absolutely recommend this curling iron to EVERYONE, travelers and non-travelers alike.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2010
Server Name