Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

TS-2 Style Stick Clipless Curling Iron 25mm

The TS-2 Style Stick Clipless Curling Iron 25mm creates long lasting luxurious curls!
$49.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The clipless style curling iron is a curling tool preferred by many salon professionals because it creates curls without leaving a crease in the hair. The TS-2 Style Stick Clipless Curling Iron 25mm (1 inch) has a straight barrel that creates fluffy, loose curls that will give your hair lift and volume! It heats up to 410 degrees F, has a ceramic heated core and a tourmaline coated barrel. Included with this clipless curling iron is a heat resistant glove!

  • Model#: TS514S   /  
  • SKU: 006461   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 25mm or 1 inch straight barrel
  • Heats up to 410 degrees F
  • Tourmaline coated barrel
  • Ceramic heated core
  • Far-infrared heat
  • 9 foot/360 degree tangle free swivel cord
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 410 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 3 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Voltage: 110
Number of Barrels: 1
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Included Bonus: Glove
Plug Type: Standard
Available Barrel Sizes: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Curls Would Not Hold 2 Star Rating
    Sadly, this curling iron woudl not curl my hair. My hair barely curled and what did curl fell into a loose wave. I have a cheap conair clipless curler that I paid $20 and it curls way better than this. I wanted a better quality curler and this was not it. I'm returning it and thinking about tryring a the Amika. Way more than I want to spend but I really love the clipless curl look.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2014
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    Simplemente me encanta!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 26, 2013
    / Manhattan
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • So Glad I Bought This 4 Star Rating
    I only curl my hair at most on weekends so this iron was perfect. It is less than half the price of the expensive clipless curling iron and it does the same thing.

    Also- the glove you recieve with this iron goes further down your arm then the glove that the more expensive, Sedu iron, comes with.

    I highly recommend this iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 16, 2012
    / Maryland
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Bargain 5 Star Rating
    Works great. I kept reading that curls using the clipless curlers "last for days!" With my regular curler (clip kind) my second-day curls are not cute so I was intrigued by that idea.

    I'm not sure why curls ought to last longer when curled with a clipless curler - how is it different, does anyone know? That said - yes. Second-day curls are almost better than the first day with this curler. I love it. It's that I-live-on-the-beach, oh-this-old-hair? look that I've been dying to have since I was 12.

    The curler's cheaper but I don't see any sacrifices. This is just a deal.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Thin Shiny Hair 2 Star Rating
    i tried this because a co worker of mine got a clipless curling iron and said it worked great for her, well my hair is thin and fine and did not even budge when i used the curling iron. my coworker has thicker hair and it works great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great For The Price But... 3 Star Rating
    The price was right but I feel like the iron doesn't have the same heat index throughout the stick. If I try to curl my hair around the top or bottom of the stick i dont get the same results. The glove was nice and the iron gets the job done but a longer stick would have been nice

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2011
    / Atlanta
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Dry Hair
  • Long Lasting Curls 5 Star Rating
    I ordered this curling wand because I got an amazing deal on it and was having a hard time justifying spending the money on a Sedu (although I love Sedu products). So when the curling wand arrived I was really excited but truly wasn't expecting to be blown away with it, but boy was I wrong. I LOVE this curling wand and I just can't believe how long the curls last. When I curl my hair with it the curls always last for two or three days or until I wash my hair. The second day curls are my favorite! By the second day they are more relaxed and so beautiful. I am constantly getting compliments and people are always asking how I fix my hair. My husband is particularly fond of the way my hair looks after using this curling wand. I have long, straight, normal hair and my hair really responds well to the set heat level on this curling iron. I would recommend it to anyone! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 12, 2011
    / Kentucky
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Worth The Price 3 Star Rating
    I orginally purchased the Sedu iron, which was $119.99 and I bought it for a special promo offer at $95.99. This was much, much more than I still wanted to spend, but I expected to be wowed by the results. I wasn't. Definitely not for the money. I was really mad that I was charged $18 to ship the item back to Folica, especially when UPS told me Folica receives an 80% discount on the shipping to the customer. So while I spent nearly $20 on shipping the Sedu iron back to them (after paying $96) they only paid $5 to send it to me--max. I had already ordered the TS-2 iron and was hoping they would credit my account since what I was doing was more of an exchange. They still said no. So, this will be my last purchase from Folica until they change their return shipping policy. The customer should pay the same shipping that the company pays, and no more. When Folica wants to start including a pre-paid return shipping label with their orders, I'll consider buying from them again.

    Okay, so my review of this curling iron. Obviously, the Sedu had some nicer features. It allowed you to control the temperature setting (the TS-2 does not. It only has one heat setting you turn on and off. I don't even know what the temperature is, because it doesn't tell you). Sedu also had a little flip out stand you could set on the vanity counter top, so the heat from the iron doesn't touch it. It was a nice feature, and the TS-2 doesn't have one. You can easily solve this by placing the hot part over the sink, while the handle rests on the counter. The features that the TS-2 has that is cool is a long, swivel 9 foot cord. The Sedu's cord is also 9 feet, but it doesn't swivel. Both include a glove to place on your hand so you don't burn yourself (obviously, the Sedu's glove is a little nicer, but the TS-2 works just as well). My review is, if you aren't going to be using this curling iron every day it's worth the money (I paid $40). The negatives and positives even out. If you are going to use it every day, I would pick an iron where you can control the heat setting, so you aren't parching your hair. Do I recommend the Sedu if you are using it every day? Tough call. I still don't think it's worth $100, but if you make lots of money, go ahead and splurge.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 12, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Curls That Stay 5 Star Rating
    This curling iron takes some time to get used to, but it is possible to learn. If you are right-handed, put the glove on your left hand. As far as performance...I have long, thin-to-medium hair that is naturally curly. With cheaper, clip curling irons, the curls stay bouncy for 10 minutes and then go flat. This iron is extremely hot and the last time I did my hair with it, the curls lasted in relatively high humidity and heat which was unheard of with previous curling irons! I was skeptical but now am very satisfied with my purchase. Just a note - you will not get the typical ringlet curls with this type of curling iron. The curls are long and fluffy and if you have long hair, the curls will not shorten your hair like typical ringlet curls. I would say that this is a definite plus if you are going for a longer, fluffy look.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 25, 2011
    / Utah
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love!! 5 Star Rating
    Tried my friend's and my curls lasted for so long!! Made them look so shiny aswell I Am buying it today cant wait !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 12, 2011
Server Name