Tigi Bed Head Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron

Get shine. Get Curls. Tame frizz and have it all with the Tigi Bed Head Light Me Up Styling Iron.
$29.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Get shine. Get Curls. Tame frizz and have it all with the Tigi Bed Head Light Me Up Styling Iron.

  • Model#: BH102   /  
  • SKU: 001138   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Tourmaline Ionic Technology
  • Nano ceramic for even heat and more shine
  • Get full curls or big waves
  • High heat and instant recovery
  • Heats up to 400 degrees F.
  • Fiber Optic Heat Indicators changes color as heat settings
  • 8 Flexi-Cord
  • Styling guide
  • 3-Year Limited Warranty
  • Available Sizes and Colors:
  • 3/4" Barrel - Blue Color Only
  • 1" Barrel - Pink Color Only
  • 1 1/2" Barrel - Purple Color Only
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 3 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Tigi Bed Head Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron (46)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • You're All Wrong 5 Star Rating
    You guys must not know who to use this curling iron because it is one of the best out there! I definitely recommand the 1" iron. I LOVE IT :D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2009
    / Bellevue, Wa
  • Dont Buy This 1 Star Rating
    My sister just got me this and we were both excited to use it. She has dark thick wavy/curly hair, I have light thinner wavy/straight hair. Both of us hate this thing. We noticed that it left our hair smelling slightly burned, but when you really smell it is in the shower. It is one of the most disgusting smells ever and it stays in your hair for days. Dont buy this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2009
    / Lewisville TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Its Okay 3 Star Rating
    well i got the 1 inch one and it dose curls really good but after a hour they fall flat and i put the bed head curl activater in and bed head curling hairspray...so if you just want curls for a hour then you should go get it and if not then dont waste your money the chi curling iron is much much better even though it is more expensive its worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2009
    / North Carolina
  • Dont Get Sold On Flashy Lights!!! 1 Star Rating
    DO NOT... DO NOT... Get this. Like everyone else, i wanted to achieve those "starlet, red carpet" curls and I did get sold on promises and flashy lights. Now I must admit, the first time I used it, my curls were insanely gorgeous and lasted for hours. But... the next time i used it (the temp was at around 300 degrees) the section i was curling completely burned off! Now my hair isnt weak or fine, I have thick, coarse hair, so this was a shocker to me. I hate to say it, but im kinda glad Im not the only one this has happened to. I even tried it again at the lowest setting and it still did damage. Its a beautiful, smart looking curling iron, but not worth the tears and burnt off hair. DO NOT BUY THIS.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2009
    / Richmond, Virginia
  • Horibble - Burn My Hair 1 Star Rating
    I was very excited when I brought this home with me, I noticed the nifty color change in the light as you go up and down. On my straightener, I usually use 400. So, my mistake was to put it up that high. I tried it on my hair, and it started to smell. Once I tried to take it off, it seemed to be stuck, then - it ripped my hair off. This is not worth your money AT ALL. Maybe, if you have thick, thick hair. But I, have normal hair. And it burnt it all. I even tried the lower setting after letting the curling iron cool for a bit - BUT IT STILL BURN IT OFF.Honestly, DO NOT buy this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 21, 2008
  • Not Worth A Penny 1 Star Rating
    I got this curling iron as a gift and I was hoping to do my beachy wavy hair do with this tool. That didnt go exactly as planned.. The curling irons heat temperature would flunctuate during the process. It was either too hot or not hot enough. I managed through the first try but the curls didnt last more than an hour even with all the hairspray I used (not cute). Considering that I have naturally curly hair, I have to blow dry my hair straight in order to get "wavy" hair through the use of the curling iron. You would think that any cheap curling iron would do the job on my naturally curly coarsed hair... NOPE! Ill opt for a more pricey and positive rated curling iron.Please do the same. Not worth a penny...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 19, 2008
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Terrible. 2 Star Rating
    I bought this straightener several months ago and was very happy with it--For the first few months.Now when I "try" to curl my hair it just looks like waves-nothing much different from before I used it.And if you dont put a ton of hairspray to secure it, it falls down within several minutes.I had heard that bedhead had good straighteners, but sadly Ive ruled out good curlers for the brand.Id rather take my money to a better brand.Overall, save yourself $30 and dont buy this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2008
  • Horrible! 1 Star Rating
    I was excited to find this curling iron, because Ive always been a Bed Head fan. I tested it out the day I brought it home, on a couple sections of hair, and was impressed... it made nice curls in my stubborn hair, heated up quickly, and the curls lasted until I washed my hair the next day. Well, this morning, I decided to wear my hair curly. I curled about half of my hair with this iron, then POP! I heard a loud snap, then the iron just stopped working. I think its pretty lame this curling iron didnt even last two days. Ill have to do what I did with my flat iron, and just save up and order myself a PROFESSIONAL one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 17, 2008
    / Meh.
  • Burned Hair 1 Star Rating
    I have to say I purchased this iron about 3 months ago, which in the beginning I loved the way it curled my hair and left it shiny....However now, my hair smells like its been burned, and not to mention pieces of my hair burned off! Very disappointed:( Would not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 19, 2008
    / NJ
  • Dangerously Overheats! 1 Star Rating
    I loved my TIGI curling iron for the first few weeks. But it did take awhile to get used to the heat settings, and I did damage my hair from the higher settings. After just a few months of use, though, the coating started to burn and peel off of the iron. Then, one day it got extremely hot (at my usual lower setting) and charred a section of my hair. It also melted a spot on my countertop, and scorched a handtowel. Ive tried it once or twice since, but it still overheats at any setting. Im tossing this fire hazard and trying another brand.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 9, 2008
    / Bedford, PA
Server Name