Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
TIGI

Tigi Bed Head Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron

Get shine. Get Curls. Tame frizz and have it all with the Tigi Bed Head Light Me Up Styling Iron.
$34.95
$29.95
Save 14%
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 46 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Tigi Bed Head Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron (46)
Show All 46 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • La
    2 Star Rating
    That Smell!
    well i love the results i get w/this product. It leaves my hair w/a horrible "burnt hair" smell.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Tulsa, OK
    1 Star Rating
    Curls Don't Last
    The curling iron curled well when I originally curled my hair, but about an hour later you couldnt even tell I curled my hair. I had previously been using a Chi and the curls lasted for hours, even if I brushed my hair out the curls would just come right back with the Chi. Very disappointed in this curling iron; I will be returning it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Bed Head Curling Iron
    I loved this iron at first , it smoothed my curly hair very nicely, but after 3 months it stopped working, It does get very hot and one may notice dead ends showing up.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Laramie, WY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Curls Great, Has An Electronic Short
    I bought this because I really like Bead Head products and I thought that this curling iron would be another quality product from the TIGI company. The iron heats up pretty quickly, and really curls my thick curly hair well. My curls also stay until my next shower. So in that respect this curling iron works really well; however the iron seems to have a short in it that has only gotten worse over time. Whenever I move the iron it turns on and off and I often have to twirl the cord or give the iron a little shake in order to reconnect the wires inside. I dont know why a simple electrical system should suffer from so many problems. I really expected more from this company.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Miami Fl
    5 Star Rating
    I Love Bed Head!!
    i bought this curling iron about 1 month ago and it is really good its not like other curling irons that leave your hair dry and frizzy!!!If you are looking for a curling iron thata good for any types of hair and that gives your hair that model look and does not cost alot of mony i would reccomend this one!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great But Doesn't Last
    I bought this iron 3 months ago and I absolutly loved it. Only thing is it quit working a few weeks ago and will not stay heated. Its most likely a short in the chord because if you move it a certain way it will come on but then shuts right back off again. Very disappointing since I paid over $30 for it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Disappointed!
    i bought this curling iron, and i love the way it works- grips the hair well and the curls really last...however, within a matter of months (its not even 6 months old yet!) the coating is burning and peeling and generally falling off. if i use it much more, im going to have to throw it away....trust me, im not buying the same one again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    1 Star Rating
    Singed My Hair
    This curling iron is solely responsible for singing my hair. Pay the extra money on better quality or YOU WILL BE SORRY!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • IL
    2 Star Rating
    Burned Out
    At first I was really excited about this curling iron and it worked well, but after only two months of use (not even daily use) the tourmaline coating started to burn and peel off.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Pretty & Works Great!
    This curling iron works really well. I have tried to curl my hair times before with brands like ion, conair, revlon , remington and hot tools... but the curl would come out ugly. It burned my hair and the tips were horrible. And to top it off the curl would only last for like an hour then my hair would go back to its natural shape. With this curling iron I can curl my hair after blow drying or straight out of the towel. And it stays all day!It worked so well i bought thae matching straightner!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name