Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
TIGI

Tigi Bed Head Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron

We're sorry, TIGI has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

 

Reviews

Based on 46 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Tigi Bed Head Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron (46)
Show All 46 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazingggg
    Ive had my 1" curling iron for about 10 months. It works as well as the first day I got it and is amazing. I always get random people come up and ask how I did my hair, my friends all try to touch my hair lol (creeps). I even had this guy who does hair styling at the mall compliment me and ask what I used<3. This is most definatly the BEST EVER curling iron out there, no doubt. p.s. Ive also bought their wave iron thing and it is also truly amazing<33 I recommend that one too.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Bangs All Gone
    Ive had this product for about three months. I LOVED it, until this morning. I went to use it as normal. When I took it out of my hair after 3 seconds, I noticed my hair went with it. I singed off all of my bangs, except for nice little burnt pieces sticking up.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Best I've Ever Had Butttt!
    This is a good product, but unfortunately its not for everyone. You have to know that it gets extremely hot very fast u cant have the iron on your hair for more than 2 seconds my friends hair burned off because she held it so long She almost killed me for that but its not my fault shes use to the crappy irons that dont heat as fast or iron as fast So you really have to know how to handle it Second mine only lasted approx. 6 months but it was my fault I misused the wire & it didnt heat I was very dissappointed i loved it id always get compliments on my hair so good luck on your purchase![no offense to her or anyone]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    1 Star Rating
    Hooooorrrriiibbbbblllleeeee!!!!!!
    I purchased a green version of this iron, probably 1.5". Its the worst iron on the face of the planet. The clip doesnt hold my hair (it simply slides right off) and it did absolutely NOTHING. No body, no wave, just BLAH. My hair didnt "burn off", but the iron does have the potential to do some severe damage. Just STAY AWAY from the product. This iron deserves 0 stars.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chattanooga, TN
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Ever
    I REALLY WISH THAT I HAD KEPT MY RECEIPT....WORST CURLING IRON THAT I HAVE EVER USED !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy This!
    This curling iron is just very horrible! At the first beginning I thought it was a good curling iron but it was not ! It totally burned my hair and my friends hair ! They just felt ant they were black! Its horrible dont buy this !!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    If You Like Fried Hair...
    I received this as a gift, and was very happy at the beginning. I had the perfect curls with bounce that would last for hours. I loved it.After about a month, the tourmaline ceramic started to burn off, which I thought oh, normal use. Then the iron began to progressively get hotter and hotter. Every time I would plug it in, it would smell like an electrical fire would start.When it did burn my hair, I had it in my hair for no longer than 3 seconds, and it burned so fast that I had a section of hair burned from my head. I thought that it was from my products that I was using, so I stopped using them and tried again. (Same burnt hair!) I even turned it to the lowest setting and still had the same problem.Several people have had this same problem. I dont know why they do not recall the iron. It is overheating and smells like it could possibly start an electrical fire. I would never buy Bed Head styling products again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    2 Star Rating
    Cheaply Made
    Mine broke after two uses... just wouldnt turn on the first 3rd time I tried to use it. It can singe the hair pretty bad, curls dont last long, and I can get some pretty ugly crimps in my hair when I use it. You get what you pay for here.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    I just bought this curling iron, and it burned my hair, I have a horrrible smell to my hair now, like a bad 80s perm gone wrong... DO NOT BUY!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Montreal, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    It Really Isnt That Bad..
    i dont see why it got so many bad reviews, it actually works well with my hair. i got the 1" one about 2 weeks ago. i need to put a curl activator on my hair first then a curl spray after so it lasts but overall it is a good iron. my hair usually does not curl and i didnt have a problem with this one. i do have fine hair however so maybe thats why. im glad i got it, it was cheap, nice color and the lights are helpful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name