Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
THEORIE

Theorie 4inONE Titanium Curling System

24 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Theorie 4inONE Titanium Curling System includes four interchangeable titanium barrels that ensure accurate and consistent heat transfer, creating long-lasting c...
$250.00
$175.00
Save 30% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 10/30/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 24 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Theorie 4inONE Titanium Curling System (24)
Show All 24 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful, Packs A Punch, And It's Just So Much Fun To Use!
    I feel like I need to put this thing on display. Not only the curling system itself but the box. Holy Cow, even my wedding ring didn't come in a box this nice! I was almost afraid to get the darn thing dirty but when I did, it REALLY performed!!! I was whipping curls out faster than ever before. I love using this thing so much that I have actually curled my hair, set the style only to wash it and do it over again. I've never had more fun. I've learned some really neat tricks to watching online videos and how to's.
    I am new to the clip-less curler craze, only had one before but it never seemed to leave me satisfied as the curls would fall out so quickly. I am soooo in love with this one, I can't wait to show my hairstylist.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ssssh This Is My Secret Weapon!
    Okay, so I can not say enough about this item! I usually have all of the curlers in different sizes so this was no brainer. 4 heads in different sizes in one beautiful collection - how can you go wrong?!? I use this ALL the time and I LOVE it! I tried other ones out there but they do not even come close to this! Perfect tool + perfect curls = perfect hair!

    I know this will be your secret tool too!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Ever!!!
    This curler set has it all. I bought this and have used it daily ever since. It's great for a quick touch up or to completely style my hair. I have straight fine hair that never holds a curl, this set holds my style all day and than some. I never want to be without it, it gives me different looks since it has different sizes, I can do a beach wave or a tighter curl and they actually hold. The barrels heat's up in seconds so no wait time, I turn it on and it's ready to go. I called Theorie's office for a question about the LIFETIME warranty and they could not have been more pleasant and helpful. They answered the phone immediately and I actually spoke with a live person. Companies just don't have that kind of customer attention any more so my experience has been positive since I I bought it. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone and everyone.Thanks Theorie!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Have!!!
    I just received this curling set as a gift. Not only does it softy curl my crazy hair but it holds the style for a day or two. I can get many looks depending on my mood. I'm telling all of my friends about it. Thanks Theorie, you hit a home run!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product! Love The Packaging
    Firs let me say great packaging!! The design is awesome. This a great iron and it works awesome on my extension (weave). Best of all I love that it is a 4-in-1 so I can just switch out the sizes. So would recommend this product to all my friends.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Weddings!!!
    Working as a traveling makeup artist and hair stylist I love being able to carry a styling tool that provides salon results onsite. This tool has my clients going crazy with joy because of the variety of styles I can do with it! I specialize in weddings and the best part of this tool is that the 4 different size barrels switch out and this is THE ONLY one i've found where I can switch out the barrels while they are still hot without burning myself, so its a complete time saver (when I'm dealing with a complete wedding party of 6+) and every client is beyond thrilled with the outcome. Everyone wants it once I'm done because it's simple enough for anyone to use whether you are a professional or not. :) Love the price points as well, its simply unbeatable.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thanks Folica!
    Got this for my wife for v-day. just got the package in and it looks unbelievable. The leather case is one of a kind and the curling iron is beautiful. what a great gift idea! I can't wait to give this to her!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Am
    Lets just say, I change my hair style all the time. My hair is a bit longer than shoulder length with some light layering. Its naturally very straight and doesn't have much frizz, So I love to add volume and throw in some curls. I used to have 3 different sized curling irons depending on the style I wanted on any given day, (each costing $80-$90). When I saw this 4 in 1 set I was ecstatic! (and WOW the Box is Gorgeous! It feels so luxurious!) Now I save all the space in my cabinets that used to be taken up by endlessly tangled cords and irons, and all thats there is the pouch that stores the barrels I'm not using! ITS HEAT RESISTANT ALONG WITH THE CORD! Not to mention that my curls are lasting twice as long throughout the day! I haven't seen anything like this before, and I've had my share of curling rods. Theorie is My new brand.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chapel Hill, NC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow! I Love This Curling Iron!
    The coating on my curling iron of many years had recently begun to chip away,and I was so reluctant to replace it, thinking I had the best curling iron ever. I am so glad it died and Folica came through for me, yet again. I was hesitant at first, just looking at the price and the fact that you have to wear a heat safe glove, but the positive reviews from other women and Folica's fabulous discount and extra free gift of a Theorie flat iron just made me go for it. I am so glad that I did. I have only yet tried the middle-sized, tapered barrel, but I am MADLY in love. It is so easy to use! I love that there are different heat settings and different options for size and type of curl. What fun! The iron heats up almost instantly, and you are done curling so quickly. I couldn't believe how much faster I as done doing my hair. It used to take me about 20-25 minutes, and I was done in 10 minutes.

    You won't believe the presentation. The whole set comes in a lovely box that opens like a three-fold mailing. Everything you need is neatly displayed, and beneath you will find your heatsafe glove and a wonderful pouch for transporting your set wherever you want to go.

    I only have one complaint, and it is not really Folica's fault or Theorie's. I guess it's mine for having such small hands, but WOW that glove is huge! I have about 1.5-2 inches of glove left over, and that makes things a bit difficult. I am going to have to see if I can find a smaller one to fit my hands. I do have rather small hands. For reference, since I cannot be the only woman out there with small hands, my middle finger is right between 2.5" and 2.75". The glove is an about an extra 1.5" longer. If you will have the same problem, look for another heat safe glove that is smaller....if it exists. Personally, I'd like to have two gloves so I don't have to keep switching from one hand to the other.

    Results: I have naturally, very curly hair that is a medium texture. It is color-treated and highlighted. If air-dried, my hair is a bunch of little corkscrew curls. I prefer larger, neater corkscrews that don't make me look wild, so curling irons are the answer. My hair curls in no time on 350f (max is 440f), and the results last for days and days. My hair is very dry, but looks instantly shiny after using this curling iron.

    One note: Folica was kind enough to send me a sample of Amika's Hair Oil Treatment. It was FABULOUS! Just a few drops of that and my hair was even shinier and more beautiful.

    Bottom line: I HIGHLY recommend this product. It is well worth the price, and you will not be sorry. Please just make sure you have experience using a curling iron, and make sure you have the patience to learn how to use this one correctly.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is All You Need
    I just received this curling set and don't think I will ever be able to live with out it. I can get so many different looks with one tool. Because it's "professional" it gets hot immediately and keeps my hair curled for endless hours. It has a great leather box and a life time warranty, I have never heard of that with any other company. I highly recommend it. The set has an auto shut off feature which is great since I'm always on the go and it one last thing for me to thin about. I love it for travel, just trow it in my bag and go. I highly recommend it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name