Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Sultra

Sultra The Bombshell Clipless Curling Iron

The award-winning Sultra Bombshell 1-Inch Rod Curling Iron creates long-lasting curls and voluminous waves that are frizz-free and shiny!
$130.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 24 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sultra The Bombshell Clipless Curling Iron (24)
Show All 24 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Slightly Better Than My Last Clipless Curling Iron
    This is my second clipless curling iron. My last one, a Sedu, died after I took it to Ireland and used it with a converter. I read the reviews on the Sultra clipless curling iron and decided to switch brands and give it a try. I was not disappointed.

    The Sultra seems very well made. It comes with a much nicer protective glove than the Sedu. It is simple to use (one switch, one setting), heats up quickly, and curls my hair effectively. I purchased the 25 mm which gives me options to go with tight curls or loose waves.

    I really like clipless curling irons. They are quick and easy. They take my 'bed head' hair and, with little time and effort, make it look nice. I will be very careful not to use it overseas.

    Both the Sultra and Sedu work really well. It seems like the Sultra is just a little bit better quality.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ma
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    I have thick, coarse hair so my hair takes beautifully to most any curling iron.....however the sultra bombshell gives me a different type of curl. It make my hair wavy and not as tight of a curl. Definitely recommend using the glove as this thing gets so hot. I love this iron and am totally happy with my purchase.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron I've Ever Used.
    I had always had trouble with curling irons that i had previous purchased. Whether it was because the clips left ridges in my hair, or because its bulkiness made it difficult to use. With the Sultra bombshell clipless curling iron I can honestly say I have NO difficulty. Its the easiest curling iron to use and give your hair the most gorgeous salon curls. Its quick and completely worth every cent.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This curling iron is the best hair tool I have ever bought! I have never been able to curl my hair and have it last as long as it does with using this iron. The waves last almost 3 days. The first day I used it I was getting tons of compliments. It gives you those big beautiful waves. Will never be without it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curls Flat Fine Hair And Lasts All Day Long!!!
    First I need to say that my hair does not like to hold curl. It air dries straight. I love this curling iron. It took me 25-30 mins to curl my hair with an old standard clip curling iron and this one takes me only about 10 mins. The old curling iron curls lasted about a few hours and this one lasts I'd say about 8 hours. There is even still some wave and body to my hair the next day.

    And please don't be intimidated by the lack of the clip. This curling iron is so unbelievably easy to use you will be shocked! If you have hair like me that doesn't like to curl and you've always wanted beautiful waves that can last all day BUY THE BOMBSHELL!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Results & So Easy To Use!
    I have never been great with styling my hair but Sultra made it fun and easy. After practicing a few times, I can create wavy, sexy looking curls in 15 minutes. I can even do that in the morning before going to work!

    The curls look natural and I get a lot of compliments. I have long & fine hair, but the curls last quite a while (usually stay for 2 days when it is not too humid). All I have to do is put some dry shampoo powder on my hair before going to sleep at the end of day one, and the next day my hair stays casually wavy.

    The clipless is much easier to use than I thought - just remember to wear the glove!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!
    My hair is very fine and dosn't hold curl at all. I hot roll my hair every morning and for a couple of hours my hair looks like it has some volume to it, but still no curls. After a couple of hours, its laying flat again. With this curling iron, my hair stays curled until I wash it the next morning. It makes great curls that look really natural once thay loosen a bit (takes about 10 min for them to relax). Absalutely the best hair styling tool I have ever tried. The 3/4" bombshell will be my next purchase!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Upland, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This curling wand is amazing! I have owned other wands in the past and was very unimpressed with the results, so needless to say, I was VERY hesitant to purchase an expensive one. Well, after using it three times now, I can officially say this is the BEST hair curling tool I have EVER used. It's so easy to use (my hair looked awesome even after using it for the first time during a test run) and your hair actually looks healthier after use. I know it sounds too good to be true, but trust me it is! Worth every penny.

    If you are on the fence, YouTube some video tutorials/reviews about it to see it in action!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Don't think about it just get it! It really creates amazing, soft, bouncy, waves, very natural look! Very easy to use. I really hope FOLICA.COM will have the 3/4" available soon-please!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curls, Curls Curls
    I had great fun using my Sultra clipless curling iron for the first time, creating all kinds of curls and waves. It takes practice but after a few tries I had the hang of it. The curls lasted all day. My hair is naturally curly but with frizz so this takes care of those pesky frizzies. Can't wait to try it on my friends. The glove is a must because it does get very hot!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sultra The Seductress

    Sultra The Seductress

    Sultra's "The Seductress" Flat Iron has three temperature settings designed specifically for fine, normal or think hair allowing you to curl, wave, or flatten your hair to continually keep them guessing!

    New Price: $210.00
    Free Shipping + Free Gift
  • L'ANZA Healing Style Dramatic F/X

    L'ANZA Healing Style Dramatic F/X

    L'ANZA Healing Style Dramatic F/X contains smart memory technology to capture and hold finished styles throughout the day.

    Old Price: $16.00 New Price: $14.99
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name