20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron

NEW! Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron creates smooth, lasting curls. The 3/4 inch ceramic barrel provides even heating to create frizz-free curls and leave hair feeling healthy. It is also dual voltage, lightweight and compact so you can take it with you wherever you go.
$30.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

NEW! Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron creates smooth, lasting curls. The 3/4 inch ceramic barrel provides even heating to create frizz-free curls and leave hair feeling healthy. It is also dual voltage, lightweight and compact so you can take it with you wherever you go.

Click on the videos to see the great results achieved with the Solia Mini Curling Iron.

  • SKU: 005544   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 3/4 inch ceramic spring clamp barrel
  • dual voltage(plug adapter may be necessary for travel outside the U.S.)
  • Cool touch tips help protect finger tips from heat
  • Maximum temperature of 390F
  • 2 year warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Mini
Max Temperature: 390 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Cord Length: 6 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: 3/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron (63)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Compact But Packs A Punch 4 Star Rating
    This is a grat product, it's small so it's easy to control and maneuver and it also doesn't take much room to put away. Even though you can't control the heat it is hot enough to hold your curl. It's also consistent heat that doesn't torch your hair. Overall I recommend it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2012
    / New Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Curling Mini 4 Star Rating
    I really like this iron but I did return it. Even though I have short shoulder length hair the barrel is too short. It took longer to do because I really had to work at keeping the hair on the barrel. If you have short layer hair this might work for you. I wish they make a full size by Solia but they make the mini.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Is The Perfect Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    ii get the perfect curls from this product! everyone always compliments me! it comes out a really nice soft curl. Its for people with long hair or else people with short hair will have really really tight curls. My hair goes pass my chest and when i first curl it, its kinda tight but falls really nicely. && i dont hold the hair for each curl for more than 7 seconds. it gets really hot!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 24, 2011
    / New York, New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • This Is Awesome 5 Star Rating
    This curls great. got it yesterday plugged it in. and the curls came out beautiful in a spiral. wonderful price point too. I am a clipless curler junkie and have so many in diff brands. when a new one comes out I jump on it. But i decided to try this one with the clip. and It works just as well. and Bonus I think its very cute..: )

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2011
    / Nh
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde
  • Surprised! 5 Star Rating
    I received this product as a free gift, but if i had known it worked so well i would have bought it myself earlier. Very surprised by the results. It curls your hair pretty quickly. Great for touch ups, but not ideal for curling my head because i have a lot of hair and it would probably take awhile, but if i did i am sure i would have great results. Very pleased with this product. Performs very well. Great gift, highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 11, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Small, But Definitely Exceeded All Expectations 5 Star Rating
    I initially bought this curling iron as a touch up iron. I am a performer and am frequently in shows and concerts. I usually assemble my hair in the morning and then have to do some touch ups before the show (and during the show depending on how much dancing and running around on stage I'm doing). For me, it was just getting cumbersome to carry around irons, makeup, dresses, shoes, etc. So, I've been trying to find ways to be more efficient with what I carry around. My expectations of this iron were that it would be lighter than my regular iron. It would be good, but probably not great. Essentially I bought this iron because it's smaller and lighter, and I hoped it would get the job done. However, this little iron was way better than I dreamed it would be. My hair is long (and when I say long, I mean long..like my lower back long) and thick. It usually takes me about 30-45 mins to curl my hair with my 3/4" regular sized clip iron. I ended up trying the Solia Mini out when I got it, just to see it's potency, and whether or not it was staying with me or going back to folica. This little nugget is awesome! Yes, it's small, but still packs quite a punch! I was able to curl my whole head in about 25 mins. I ended up not using the clip on the wand because my hair is so thick, and it wouldn't all fit in without sliding out, unless I had ridiculously small sections of hair...which I wasn't going to do. But honestly, without the clip was perfectly fine for me. It gets quite hot (I used a heat proof glove to curl my hair with it), and even though the barrel is small, I was able to wrap my long locks around it with ease, leaving a tiny smidge of room to spare. Overall this iron gets an A++ rating, to the point where I'm tempted to make it my regular iron and just get rid of my other hot tools irons...either that, or buy the full-sized Solia curling iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 18, 2011
    / Atlanta, GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • My Lil Magic Wand...... 5 Star Rating
    This worked really great.....I made my long hair into a baby doll hair. My hair is really long and with this little curling iron I made really cute tight curls it is pretty nice and fun. Curling iron really heats up and stays hot but tip is cool but works better for small fingers haha . No but overall a really nice curling iron to have for touch ups and updos I loved it thanks folicavip I tried to leave a review there but I couldn't so here it is....super nice have fun girls...mmmuuuuwwwwaaa

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 16, 2011
    / TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing Mini Curling Iron 4 Star Rating
    I have 2 other mini curling irons that just didn't do the job so i stopped using them all together. My hair is short so having a small curling iron is essential when I want to curl my hair. I actually love this curling iron because it made better curls than my mini Conair curling irons! Love how small it is, not fat, so it makes small curls. My hair is short so that's a plus. My hair color is actually black and blonde... blonde framing my face and the rest is black.. just thought I'd put it because my colors aren't an option lol

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2011
    / Elberton, Ga
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Good Deal! 4 Star Rating
    gets very hot, very nice curls, compact. I really like this and am glad I bought it! I hope it is really dual voltage as it says...if anyone knows anything about that let me know!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2011
    / Germany
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Fantastic, But Protect Your Fingers! 5 Star Rating
    the best thing - it truely gets hot enough to style hair in curls that will hold.

    the worst part - it gets HOT. :) the plastic tip at the end is tiny - the longer tips you're used to using to help control the curl have trained you that your fingers have more room than they have on this mini.

    it's tiny, it gets really hot really fast so getting ready in a hotel room is a breeze and this gem isn't adding bulk and weight to your bag. but it's likely to add a few burns to your fingers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 20, 2011
    / Seattle
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name