Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron

NEW! Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron creates smooth, lasting curls. The 3/4 inch ceramic barrel provides even heating to create frizz-free curls and leave hair feeling healthy. It is also dual voltage, lightweight and compact so you can take it with you wherever you go.
$30.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

NEW! Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron creates smooth, lasting curls. The 3/4 inch ceramic barrel provides even heating to create frizz-free curls and leave hair feeling healthy. It is also dual voltage, lightweight and compact so you can take it with you wherever you go.

Click on the videos to see the great results achieved with the Solia Mini Curling Iron.

  • SKU: 005544   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 3/4 inch ceramic spring clamp barrel
  • dual voltage(plug adapter may be necessary for travel outside the U.S.)
  • Cool touch tips help protect finger tips from heat
  • Maximum temperature of 390F
  • 2 year warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Mini
Max Temperature: 390 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Cord Length: 6 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: 3/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron (63)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this curling iron after looking at Brittney Gray's youtube tutorial. I was on here looking at hot curler sets and the ones I wanted to purchase were all out of stock so i began to browse curling irons. I already owned flat irons by this brand so I said why not give the iron a shot too. I absolutely love it and I get tons of comments after I use it on my hair. Its very nicely priced. My curls come out fab and looks like I got my hair professionally done. Easy to use. The cord is annoying sometimes cause its one of those rotating cords so i have to make sure I put the iron down with the cord pointing down or it will roll over.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 30, 2011
    / Cleveland, OH
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • A Little Difficult To Use.. But Okay 3 Star Rating
    so I have thick long hair up to the middle of my back and while this is easy enough to use as a clipless iron, the design of the clamp is very difficult to use.

    The Good

    Very small, dual voltage, gets hot fast, Clamp is thin and thus iron can be used as a clipless iron. Size is okay if you have long hair and use it as a clipless iron


    The Bad
    Very small, Clamp is very tight and may leave kinks if you're not careful. Clamp handle is difficult too use since it is so close to the on/off switch. While pushing down, you can easily switch the on/off button. Also since you don't have the big handle that most irons have, its harder to open the clamps to release the curls once heated (especially if you have long hair). If you have long hair, it will be difficult to use this (unless, I guess, you're a pro). Non-variable temperature setting. Just on and off.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2011
    / Kansas
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • The Perfect Size Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    This is the perfect curling iron for me. I have shoulder length, layered hair and regular size curling irons were difficult for me to use. This curling iron does a great job of creating soft curls.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2011
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Use It More Than My Regular Curling Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I got this curling iron as a free gift with a $50 purchase and wasn't expecting much. What a surprise! It is a compact, solid tool that heats up quickly and stays hot for the whole job. I usually use a 1" drugstore iron so I was worried this 3/4" would be too small but its actually just right. If I want looser curls, I leave it on for less time or pull down on the curl as I'm straightening and after while the curl is still hot. Tighter curls are super easy to do. I don't use the clip part of this iron at all really. I just hold the end of my hair with my fingers and wrap it around the iron and it works beautifully! I find myself curling my hair a lot more often now that I have this tool and it has replaced my regular curling iron at home. I have yet to use it traveling.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2011
    / MN
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Things Do Come In Small Packages!! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely LOVE this curling iron. I know it says mini but I was not expecting it to be THIS small. Nevertheless, it does wonders when I want curls. Very defined and long lasting. Since the barrel is short (i.e. mini), I wouldn't recommend it to someone with long hair. It might be too difficult to wrap your hair around the barrel. Some reviews said the tip of the barrel is too hot to hold. I didn't have this problem at all. It also does well if you want to use it as "clipless". A great travel accessory AND I only paid $18 (using a promo). :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 7, 2011
    / Bay Area, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Efficiency At Its Best! 5 Star Rating
    Love this curling iron! Very efficient for small fixes and go! I use my all the time! And yes, great for traveling!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2011
    / North Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Pleasantly Surprised 4 Star Rating
    I got this Solia mini curling iron as a free gift when I bought a flat iron. I wasn't expecting much since it was the free gift, but I am very pleasantly surprised! It did take a few minutes to get used to the compact size and lack of a giant clamp handle sticking out, but it was eventually easy to use. The iron heated up fast enough and left me with smooth, bouncy curls all day. I have normal-thin hair that is med-long and the curling iron worked fine and gave me just enough volume. I think I would prefer a full sized curling iron (easier for longer hair), but I am very happy with my mini curling iron so far and won't be replacing it until it breaks. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2011
    / Central Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Love It!! 5 Star Rating
    I have tried several curling irons, and they just don't compare to this one at all! I have thin hair and every other curling iron i used never worked, but this one was fantastic! The curls came out perfect & shiny and held up well. Also i didn't even have to use much hairspray. I just love it! Deff. a good deal :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Meh Item + Worst Customer Service 1 Star Rating
    not only this curling iron is a total joke (too small, too flimsy, too expensive for what it is) Folica.com probably has one of the most unfriendly online shopping experiences ever. What online retailer CHARGES their customers Standard Shipping these days, and then does NOT do Free Returns?! I ended up paying $34 for an item that originally cost $19. Way to go Folica - never shopping here again!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2011
    / NYC
  • Perfect Travel Buddy! 5 Star Rating
    This curling iron is amazing, it did an excellent job curling my hair! And my hair never holds a curl, but this one did it! It's perfect for taking traveling with you it takes up no room at all! It is a smaller barrel in circumference and in length but still works quickly and effectively on my long hair! This iron makes great beach curls if you hand separate the curls once you've hair sprayed them and let them cool! Highly recommend this little guy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2011
    / BC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name