Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron

63 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
NEW! Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron creates smooth, lasting curls. The 3/4 inch ceramic barrel provides even heating to create frizz-free curls and leave hai...
$50.00
$30.00
Save 40%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cleveland, OH
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron
    I purchased this curling iron after looking at Brittney Gray's youtube tutorial. I was on here looking at hot curler sets and the ones I wanted to purchase were all out of stock so i began to browse curling irons. I already owned flat irons by this brand so I said why not give the iron a shot too. I absolutely love it and I get tons of comments after I use it on my hair. Its very nicely priced. My curls come out fab and looks like I got my hair professionally done. Easy to use. The cord is annoying sometimes cause its one of those rotating cords so i have to make sure I put the iron down with the cord pointing down or it will roll over.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    A Little Difficult To Use.. But Okay
    so I have thick long hair up to the middle of my back and while this is easy enough to use as a clipless iron, the design of the clamp is very difficult to use.

    The Good

    Very small, dual voltage, gets hot fast, Clamp is thin and thus iron can be used as a clipless iron. Size is okay if you have long hair and use it as a clipless iron


    The Bad
    Very small, Clamp is very tight and may leave kinks if you're not careful. Clamp handle is difficult too use since it is so close to the on/off switch. While pushing down, you can easily switch the on/off button. Also since you don't have the big handle that most irons have, its harder to open the clamps to release the curls once heated (especially if you have long hair). If you have long hair, it will be difficult to use this (unless, I guess, you're a pro). Non-variable temperature setting. Just on and off.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Size Curling Iron
    This is the perfect curling iron for me. I have shoulder length, layered hair and regular size curling irons were difficult for me to use. This curling iron does a great job of creating soft curls.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MN
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Use It More Than My Regular Curling Iron!
    I got this curling iron as a free gift with a $50 purchase and wasn't expecting much. What a surprise! It is a compact, solid tool that heats up quickly and stays hot for the whole job. I usually use a 1" drugstore iron so I was worried this 3/4" would be too small but its actually just right. If I want looser curls, I leave it on for less time or pull down on the curl as I'm straightening and after while the curl is still hot. Tighter curls are super easy to do. I don't use the clip part of this iron at all really. I just hold the end of my hair with my fingers and wrap it around the iron and it works beautifully! I find myself curling my hair a lot more often now that I have this tool and it has replaced my regular curling iron at home. I have yet to use it traveling.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bay Area, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Things Do Come In Small Packages!!
    I absolutely LOVE this curling iron. I know it says mini but I was not expecting it to be THIS small. Nevertheless, it does wonders when I want curls. Very defined and long lasting. Since the barrel is short (i.e. mini), I wouldn't recommend it to someone with long hair. It might be too difficult to wrap your hair around the barrel. Some reviews said the tip of the barrel is too hot to hold. I didn't have this problem at all. It also does well if you want to use it as "clipless". A great travel accessory AND I only paid $18 (using a promo). :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Efficiency At Its Best!
    Love this curling iron! Very efficient for small fixes and go! I use my all the time! And yes, great for traveling!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Central Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pleasantly Surprised
    I got this Solia mini curling iron as a free gift when I bought a flat iron. I wasn't expecting much since it was the free gift, but I am very pleasantly surprised! It did take a few minutes to get used to the compact size and lack of a giant clamp handle sticking out, but it was eventually easy to use. The iron heated up fast enough and left me with smooth, bouncy curls all day. I have normal-thin hair that is med-long and the curling iron worked fine and gave me just enough volume. I think I would prefer a full sized curling iron (easier for longer hair), but I am very happy with my mini curling iron so far and won't be replacing it until it breaks. :)
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I have tried several curling irons, and they just don't compare to this one at all! I have thin hair and every other curling iron i used never worked, but this one was fantastic! The curls came out perfect & shiny and held up well. Also i didn't even have to use much hairspray. I just love it! Deff. a good deal :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    1 Star Rating
    Meh Item + Worst Customer Service
    not only this curling iron is a total joke (too small, too flimsy, too expensive for what it is) Folica.com probably has one of the most unfriendly online shopping experiences ever. What online retailer CHARGES their customers Standard Shipping these days, and then does NOT do Free Returns?! I ended up paying $34 for an item that originally cost $19. Way to go Folica - never shopping here again!!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Travel Buddy!
    This curling iron is amazing, it did an excellent job curling my hair! And my hair never holds a curl, but this one did it! It's perfect for taking traveling with you it takes up no room at all! It is a smaller barrel in circumference and in length but still works quickly and effectively on my long hair! This iron makes great beach curls if you hand separate the curls once you've hair sprayed them and let them cool! Highly recommend this little guy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler (1/2")

    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler (1/2")

    Only 6 inches long, the Solia Ceramic Tourmaline Ion Mini Styling Iron utilizes a unique concave/convex plate technology that offers you styling versatility from a sleek straight look to flips and curls for the ultimate frizz-free style. The Mini Styler has 1/2 inch plates, achieves a temperature of 400F and is dual voltage. The Mini styler also has a free heat glove and comes with a free 2 year extended warranty.

    55 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $55.00 New Price: $40.00
Server Name