HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
Solia

Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron

63 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
NEW! Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron creates smooth, lasting curls. The 3/4 inch ceramic barrel provides even heating to create frizz-free curls and leave hai...
$50.00
$30.00
Save 40%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Spectacular!
    I was surprised about how small the curling iron actually is in real life. And I was doubting on how well it would work. But now I worry no more. My curls are amazing and have been staying for the whole day! This is a great product and I would recommend it especially for traveling.

    P.S.-for curls that stay for at least the whole day, I use Got 2 B smoothing lotion with cashmere after curling my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Like It
    so good!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States, Oklahoma
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great, But Sometimes Inconvenient
    I got this as a free gift when I bought my chi turbo. It gets very hott and curls very very well. The only thing is that since it is a mini, it's a little small and on my longest layer I had trouble get it all in the barrel. But other than that it's perfect! I would recommend it to people with short to medium hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Handy, Beautiful Results.
    This thing heats up fast.
    It's so tiny yet it does wonders.
    It DOES take a while (15 minutes) to cool down though,
    but it's all worth it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Heats Quickly, No Friction, Very Handy!
    I got this through the freebie promotion a week or two ago and I am really glad I did. It heats up in 60 seconds, leaves a nice shine on my hair and doesn't ever tug when I'm sliding the curls through. Great for after the gym or a quick touch up, I have way too much hair for this to be handy for regular use but I do use it on my bangs when I'm feeling lazy in the mornings.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Boston,MA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cute Hair Stylist!!
    This product is amazing. Just love it. I used it while on a trip, it is very compact, cute and light weight. I could straight/curl my hair in less than 20 minutes and it last the whole day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Curls!
    This product deliver amazing results. Even though mini curler, it works really good. Great when travelling. Easy to carry, great use.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Item.
    This little curling iron is great for my new, short hair cut. I can smooth it down or flip it out with this tiny little iron. It doesn't get as hot as I'd like, but that may have something to do with the fact that when my hair was long, I was using a flat iron. I know curling irons don't get that hot, but I would absolutely LOVE it if it did get a bit hotter. All in all, a really good product though.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Curling Iron
    I love the curling iron. It does a wonderful job and quite a surprise.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Got This Free With My Purchase
    It works well of you want small tight curls. The only thing I have grief about is the top of the curler where you are supposed to hold, it has not grip therefore allowing for a slip and burn accident. I did burn myself. needs alot more room on the tip to grasp.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name