Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Solia

Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron

63 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
NEW! Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron creates smooth, lasting curls. The 3/4 inch ceramic barrel provides even heating to create frizz-free curls and leave hai...
$50.00
$30.00
Save 40%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Compact But Packs A Punch
    This is a grat product, it's small so it's easy to control and maneuver and it also doesn't take much room to put away. Even though you can't control the heat it is hot enough to hold your curl. It's also consistent heat that doesn't torch your hair. Overall I recommend it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Curling Mini
    I really like this iron but I did return it. Even though I have short shoulder length hair the barrel is too short. It took longer to do because I really had to work at keeping the hair on the barrel. If you have short layer hair this might work for you. I wish they make a full size by Solia but they make the mini.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York, New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Perfect Curling Iron
    ii get the perfect curls from this product! everyone always compliments me! it comes out a really nice soft curl. Its for people with long hair or else people with short hair will have really really tight curls. My hair goes pass my chest and when i first curl it, its kinda tight but falls really nicely. && i dont hold the hair for each curl for more than 7 seconds. it gets really hot!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nh
    Hair
    Blonde
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Awesome
    This curls great. got it yesterday plugged it in. and the curls came out beautiful in a spiral. wonderful price point too. I am a clipless curler junkie and have so many in diff brands. when a new one comes out I jump on it. But i decided to try this one with the clip. and It works just as well. and Bonus I think its very cute..: )

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Surprised!
    I received this product as a free gift, but if i had known it worked so well i would have bought it myself earlier. Very surprised by the results. It curls your hair pretty quickly. Great for touch ups, but not ideal for curling my head because i have a lot of hair and it would probably take awhile, but if i did i am sure i would have great results. Very pleased with this product. Performs very well. Great gift, highly recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Small, But Definitely Exceeded All Expectations
    I initially bought this curling iron as a touch up iron. I am a performer and am frequently in shows and concerts. I usually assemble my hair in the morning and then have to do some touch ups before the show (and during the show depending on how much dancing and running around on stage I'm doing). For me, it was just getting cumbersome to carry around irons, makeup, dresses, shoes, etc. So, I've been trying to find ways to be more efficient with what I carry around. My expectations of this iron were that it would be lighter than my regular iron. It would be good, but probably not great. Essentially I bought this iron because it's smaller and lighter, and I hoped it would get the job done. However, this little iron was way better than I dreamed it would be. My hair is long (and when I say long, I mean long..like my lower back long) and thick. It usually takes me about 30-45 mins to curl my hair with my 3/4" regular sized clip iron. I ended up trying the Solia Mini out when I got it, just to see it's potency, and whether or not it was staying with me or going back to folica. This little nugget is awesome! Yes, it's small, but still packs quite a punch! I was able to curl my whole head in about 25 mins. I ended up not using the clip on the wand because my hair is so thick, and it wouldn't all fit in without sliding out, unless I had ridiculously small sections of hair...which I wasn't going to do. But honestly, without the clip was perfectly fine for me. It gets quite hot (I used a heat proof glove to curl my hair with it), and even though the barrel is small, I was able to wrap my long locks around it with ease, leaving a tiny smidge of room to spare. Overall this iron gets an A++ rating, to the point where I'm tempted to make it my regular iron and just get rid of my other hot tools irons...either that, or buy the full-sized Solia curling iron!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Lil Magic Wand......
    This worked really great.....I made my long hair into a baby doll hair. My hair is really long and with this little curling iron I made really cute tight curls it is pretty nice and fun. Curling iron really heats up and stays hot but tip is cool but works better for small fingers haha . No but overall a really nice curling iron to have for touch ups and updos I loved it thanks folicavip I tried to leave a review there but I couldn't so here it is....super nice have fun girls...mmmuuuuwwwwaaa

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Elberton, Ga
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing Mini Curling Iron
    I have 2 other mini curling irons that just didn't do the job so i stopped using them all together. My hair is short so having a small curling iron is essential when I want to curl my hair. I actually love this curling iron because it made better curls than my mini Conair curling irons! Love how small it is, not fat, so it makes small curls. My hair is short so that's a plus. My hair color is actually black and blonde... blonde framing my face and the rest is black.. just thought I'd put it because my colors aren't an option lol

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Germany
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Deal!
    gets very hot, very nice curls, compact. I really like this and am glad I bought it! I hope it is really dual voltage as it says...if anyone knows anything about that let me know!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic, But Protect Your Fingers!
    the best thing - it truely gets hot enough to style hair in curls that will hold.

    the worst part - it gets HOT. :) the plastic tip at the end is tiny - the longer tips you're used to using to help control the curl have trained you that your fingers have more room than they have on this mini.

    it's tiny, it gets really hot really fast so getting ready in a hotel room is a breeze and this gem isn't adding bulk and weight to your bag. but it's likely to add a few burns to your fingers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler (1/2")

    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler (1/2")

    Only 6 inches long, the Solia Ceramic Tourmaline Ion Mini Styling Iron utilizes a unique concave/convex plate technology that offers you styling versatility from a sleek straight look to flips and curls for the ultimate frizz-free style. The Mini Styler has 1/2 inch plates, achieves a temperature of 400F and is dual voltage. The Mini styler also has a free heat glove and comes with a free 2 year extended warranty.

    56 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $55.00 New Price: $40.00
Server Name