Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Solia

Solia Digital Curling Iron Set

Solia Digital Curling Iron set includes the Solia Digital Curling iron with 1 1/4 inch barrel size and Sedu Moisturizing Boost to protect and leave hair soft an...
$55.98
$24.95
Save 55%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 103 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron (25)
Show All 103 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Simply The Best!
    I think I have tried every heat protectant on the market and without question the Sedu Moisture Boost is the best one available. The inventor of this product should be given a BIG GOLD STAR!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    NY
    2 Star Rating
    Didnt Work
    This product just did not work as a heat protectant. it actually left my hair feeling greasy and oily. What i find works as a heat protectant is aussie dual spray heat prtectant and leave in conditioner. You can use it multiple times in between washes and it doesnt leave residue in your hair. Use it on wet hair uless you have a wet hair flat iron
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Good!
    I Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Moisture Boost
    I agree with the others who rate this product excellent. Ive used several heat protection products. Sedu Moisture Boost is the best so far. My hair is abused frequently with heat. This product actually does make it healthy looking and silky feeling and it last until the next time I wash it.I hope they never stop making it. I bought it with a Sedu Flat Iron which I didnt like at all (I;ve have since returned it for a CHI which is much better). If I hadnt bought the Sedu iron I never would have tried it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    2 Star Rating
    Ok
    this was an buy for the first time i wont by it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    4 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!
    I highly recommend this product. It lives up to its claim of providing moisture to hair that is subjected to heat styling. It is reasonably priced too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Minnesota
    3 Star Rating
    Ok.... But There Are Better
    This Moisturizing Boost is just OK, Ive used better. The smell was ok- neither good nor bad. It worked great the first two days when I used in my hair before using my flat iron, but then left my hair feeling heavily weighed down. I didnt seem to do anything if I wasnt using it every day. I returned it after 28 days. I talked to my stylist and she said that over moisturized hair feels the same way as under moisturized hair- dry, dull, brittle, and weighed down. I have long, wavy, bi-racial hair that I only need to wash twice a week (and flat iron every day with either my Sedu or Solia). I do not have a problem with split ends. I use IntraKera Deep Penetrating Leave-In Conditioning and the Bumble and bumble line after the shower and have consistently had great results. I alternate between the Bb Prep (smells good), Bb billiantine (more of a cream, a small amount goes along way), and number 3 of the Bb treatment line (a little pricey but worth it). My recommendation would be for everyone to talk to their stylist about which product would be best for them. Having used Aveda, Paul Mitchell, etc. product lines, it can be pricey to figure things out on your own. Someone on here recommended FHI’s Heat Hot Sauce, so I’ll be giving that a try too (stay tuned for a review).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    New York, New York
    1 Star Rating
    Makes My Hair Feels Worse
    My hair is in good condition, no split end, never dyed. I thought it would make my hair softer, smoother, shinier..... I got this product for protection purpose from flat/curl iron. But my hair feels dry and rough when I apply it. I dont know why is that,just simply very disappointed!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Just Your Ordinary Heat Protector
    I have been using this heat protectant for about a month now along with my flat iron. It is just your average heat protectant spray, but it DOES leave my hair more moisturized than average heat protectants.If youre looking for a really good heat protector, try FHI hot sauce!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Sturgeon Lake, Ontario Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    did not notice any differnce in use of this product, actually i think it made my hair harder to style. but my hair is really hard to manage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name