Solia

Solia Digital Curling Iron Set

Solia Digital Curling Iron set includes the Solia Digital Curling iron with 1 1/4 inch barrel size and Sedu Moisturizing Boost to protect and leave hair soft an...
$55.98
$24.95
Save 55%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 103 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron (25)
Show All 103 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Found My Best Friend
    This product is unbelievable! I have stubborn, thick, long hair and I have never been able to keep a curl in it for longer than 2 hours. Even my beautician couldn't get a curl to stay on my wedding day. When I watched the review videos on YouTube I was skeptical , but I thought I would give it a try since I've tried everything else. The minute it arrived I plugged it in and stressed curling. I couldnt believe my eyes! The curl was perfect. The curl lasted 3 days and look fantastic each day. Not bad hair day hats required. I even brushed my hair each day and it still maintained the boucny curl! I was also pleased with the heat protection gel. It is super light and it doesn't weigh down my hair but it still keeps it shinny and beautiful. In so happy with this product!!! The only advise I would give is for first time users to use the protective glove. I was so excited to use the product that I completely forgot about the glove and I burnt myselft pretty bad. <3
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!!
    this iron is really good especially for the price!!!! i love the curls i get with this! definitely recommend!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Iron, Terrible Clamp
    I think this iron would be great if the clamp held my hair in better. I am finding that my hair just falls straight through the clamp, and I don't like wrapping my hair all the way around the iron as it takes longer. It gives you pretty curls if you don't use the clamp, but in my case it is almost unusable.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Miami
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    3 Stars
    The product is ok. It's a good size bottle with lots of product in it. It was of watery consistency and it had a bad smell to it like wet dirt or moldy clothes .
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    South Carolina
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Favorite Heat Protectant Ever!
    I lovvee* this heat protectant! I've used others and this one is definitely the best so far. I use to straighten my curly course hair daily so it was very damaged. I started using this...(also straightening less tho) and my hair looks SO much healthier now! I actually get compliments from people telling me how healthy it looks, i love it! Def a must have!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Spray
    Smells very fruity, great consistency, not sticky, and it doesn't make my hair coarse. Easy to apply and REALLY protects hair against heat damage, with straighteners, curlers, and hairdryers.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    New Jersey
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected...
    I used this to dry my hair and it left my hair dru and crisp like crunchy... My money wasted...
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Mtl Canada
    Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Meehh
    I purchased this product hoping it would minimize breakage when I flat iron. Having relaxed hair, keeping my hair moisturized is an eternal battle and this product does very little compared to my current cream heat protector. It does make my hair silky and smooth but it also weights my hair down, making it limp, lifeless and static-y after straightening. I will not purchase this product again.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Portland, Oregon
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great, Smell...not So Much
    I had been using some type of Nexxus hair protectant for a while but was making an order on Folica so I decided to give this a try.First off, this smells really weird. It doesn't smell awful, but I usually hold my breath when I spray it. And for a few hours after, everytime my hair fell on my face I could smell and I was almost embarrassed because I didn't like the smell.

    But for the results it delivers, it's great. I feel like it sealed my ends a lot more when I would run my flat iron over it. I will probably buy another bottle, I just wished it smelled better.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Crunchy
    I usually use this product to blow dry my hair. It makes my hair feel crunchy so then I follow up with the sedu anti frizz serum to finish my hair and to soften it again. Don't think I will by this product again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name