Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Digital Curling Iron Set

Solia Digital Curling Iron set includes the Solia Digital Curling iron with 1 1/4 inch barrel size and Sedu Moisturizing Boost to protect and leave hair soft an...
$55.98
$24.95
Save 55%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 103 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron (25)
Show All 103 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Eh
    i don't know if it was my specific iron that was a fluke or that they are all like this, but it barely curled my hair and the curls did not stay at all. it didn't seem like the unit got hot enough or something, and it was hard to program it to the heat setting i wanted. it was like it didn't want to stay at the hottest setting.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy This!
    This is the WORST curling iron EVER! Do NOT waste your money! It curled my hair for about 1 minute then it fell flat. I have VERY healthy, not colored treated, SUPER easy to curl hair!! The handle gets hot, my hand kept hitting the setting buttons.. Don't waste your time or money! I have the solia flat iron which is great! This item sucks!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    1 Star Rating
    I Hate This Curling Iron
    There is absolutely no reason that a curling iron should be built in a way that you can feel the heat in the handle. I have had many different irons and on no other curling iron have I ever not been able to touch the top to help guide the curls. However, while this is extremely annoying, the part that I HATE the most is the fact that my hand gets hot on the lever and handle. Do not buy this iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    No Good For Long Thick Hair
    I bougth this curling iron in the size 1 in 1/2 thinking this would be great for my long thick hair! (only thought this because every other solia products never failed me) But boy was I wrong this time. This iron does not hold a curl on my hair AT ALL! I tried the first curl and left in hair for about 15 seconds and nothing! So I tried for 25seconds and I saw was my hair smoking and no curl. So I figured Solia has never failed me let me wash my hair and try it on new fresh clean hair. So after washing it and trying again all it did was barely curl my ends and then the curled ends died out within an hour even after hairspraying it. So my recommendation is not to get this if you have long thick hair. I was disappoint that i just gave the iron away to a friend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Camarillo, CA
    5 Star Rating
    A Real Wife Pleaser
    This was a gift for my wife whose box store variety curling iron had bit the dust again. I thought she was due for an upgrade and bought the Solia because of other reviews. My wife is thrilled with it and that makes me happy. I'm no expert, but the qualify of the Solia is head and shoulders over what she had (pun intended).

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Cody, Wy
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Really!? Had High Hopes....
    Was so excited to receive this curling iron (gotta love the freebie, though!). It stopped working after ONE WEEK of use. It won't heat up. Don't waste your money! This one is going back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron!
    I received the Solia 1 1/2" curling iron as a free gift with a Sedu flat iron I purchased. I already had several curling irons so I really didn't need one, but I thought I would give it a try any way. Wow!!! I was so impressed the first time I used it. It didn't fry my hair and the curl lasted. My hair was left shiny and beautiful. I tended to burn my fingers holding the tip the first week I used it-----but one day I discovered that the tip was open ended and a perfect size for controlling the iron by sticking your finger in the opening instead of holding the tip. No more burned fingers. I also love the digital temperature settings which allows the perfect way to control the heat suited to your hair type. The only thing I wished it had would have been a swivel cord, but the advantages outweigh this inconvenience. My hair is very fine, but also very thick. By the way, before curling my hair I spray my hair with "IT'S A TEN" LEAVE IN SPRAY CONDITIONER. This combo of iron and product is a keeper.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    2 Star Rating
    A Big Disappointment
    I was so excited that Solia made a larger curling iron. I love their travel one, but was looking for a regular one. As soon as I got the package I tried it out right away. Unfortunately it didn't hold the curl for more than a few seconds. So disappointed. :-( I love their iron but the regular sized curling iron fell short.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Gets Job Done.
    The buttons get in the way when I'm curling my hair but other than that, its better than any curling iron I own.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Loose Flowy Locks
    This curling iron is great. I got the 1.5 inch barrel and this leaves me with loose, flowy curls. The iron heats up quickly and efficiently; sometimes it may get a little too hot even, so make sure to adjust the heat setting. The waves last for longer than a day. Great product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name