Shop Sedu
Solia

Solia Digital Curling Iron Set

Solia Digital Curling Iron set includes the Solia Digital Curling iron with 1 1/4 inch barrel size and Sedu Moisturizing Boost to protect and leave hair soft an...
$55.98
$24.95
Save 55%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 104 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron (26)
Show All 104 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Warning!!!
    I used this for a few months and loved it. Then I moved and it sat in storage for a couple of months. Once I started using it again it MELTED my hair! It came off right on the barrel, a whole chunk! I had hair almost to my waist and had to cut off a few inches. I didn't do anything different and used the same setting I always had. So after a few weeks I tried again but I went to the lowest setting. That didn't do a thing to curl my hair, so I kept adjusting. I eventually found a good setting, but the next time I used it, it melted my hair again! I don't know what is happening - no matter the setting, it just gets as hot as it wants to get. You'd think I would have learned the first time, but it was such a great curling iron those first few months, I was determined to get it back. No, its evil and I have accepted it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Super Excited About It
    I have the 1" Hot Tools Titanium curling iron (which I love) and wanted to get a larger barrel so I went with the Solia Ceramic curling iron. My hair frequently slips through during a curl; the springs that hold the clamp down don't seem to be strong enough. I also don't like that it does not remember my previous digital setting and I have to reset it each time.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love These Curling Irons
    I never post reviews, but I LOVE these curling irons and I see they are being represented poorly on this site. I have them in all three sizes and I truly live by them. They help me achieve the "Disney hair" all the men in my life love!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Wisconsin
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Shortest Life Ever.
    I spend a lot of money on irons because they just don't last. When I purchased this Solia iron, it was the shortest lived iron I've ever purchased. Love the results, and I use it every day, but I don't abuse it or drop it. Unfortunately after about 3 months the problems started when it wouldn't hold the correct temperature; for example 320 was really 390 degrees - way too hot for the health of my hair. Now it won't even stay turned on. Very disappointed.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    2 Star Rating
    Bad Electronics
    When I bought this curling iron, I loved how it worked. Beautiful results! Loved it so much I bought a second one for my sister as a gift. Within months both stopped heating. At first it turns on then turns off and eventually it won't even turn on. I'm so disappointed. The first time I spend more than $50 on a "good" curling iron and it lasts less than 6 months. Back to the manufacturer it goes!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Wisconsin
    Hair
    Light Brown
    2 Star Rating
    It Died An Early Death.
    I mostly straighten my hair, but I like a variety so I would curl my hair once or twice a month...until today. Purchased a year ago so pretty short life considering the limited use. I'm sad because I really liked it.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Flat Ironing
    I love using this product before I flat iron. I don't like to put serums on my dry hair, so this is my go-to product for whenever I'm heat styling my hair on a 2nd day style.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Buttons
    Am I the only person that has an issue with the buttons getting in the way? Maybe I just don't know how to use this thing, but i would accidentally turn this thing off about 20 times each use. This is my first curling iron so I can't really compare it to others. With a lot of work it seems to curl my hair moderately well.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    3 Star Rating
    Meh....
    I have a couple flat irons from Solia, so I was actually happy when they came out with curling irons. They did well at first, but they arent good quality. I've already had to send one back in less than a year because the digital numbers would increase but it stopped heating up. The second one still works, but the thumb pad came off (so did the other one). Its just a cheaply made product compared to the rest of their product line. Solia definitely needs to go back to the drawing board with this one...
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Better Then Most..
    I got this curling iron because it was moderately priced and came with the trustworthy Solia name/quality. I find that it heats up very quickly and like the temperature control option. I think that it holds the same as my other Ceramic Iron- not sure it really is "that" much better as far as hold is concerned.

    The major downside is that this broke about 4 months after I got it. Folica has a great warranty policy, but I feel like the shipping costs and $10 to fix it should have not been something I needed to worry about for a 4 month old iron.

    I now have a refurbished iron and it's working fine.. thankfully :)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name