Free Shipping Over $50

Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set

124 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set includes the Solia Digital Curling Iron with 1 inch barrel, Sedu Volumizing Boost and Solia Mini Curling Iron. All yo...
$91.98
$39.99
Save 56%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 124 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost (33)
  • Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set (3)
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron (25)
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron (63)
Show All 124 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    2 Star Rating
    A Big Disappointment
    I was so excited that Solia made a larger curling iron. I love their travel one, but was looking for a regular one. As soon as I got the package I tried it out right away. Unfortunately it didn't hold the curl for more than a few seconds. So disappointed. :-( I love their iron but the regular sized curling iron fell short.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Gets Job Done.
    The buttons get in the way when I'm curling my hair but other than that, its better than any curling iron I own.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Loose Flowy Locks
    This curling iron is great. I got the 1.5 inch barrel and this leaves me with loose, flowy curls. The iron heats up quickly and efficiently; sometimes it may get a little too hot even, so make sure to adjust the heat setting. The waves last for longer than a day. Great product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Small, But Definitely Exceeded All Expectations
    I initially bought this curling iron as a touch up iron. I am a performer and am frequently in shows and concerts. I usually assemble my hair in the morning and then have to do some touch ups before the show (and during the show depending on how much dancing and running around on stage I'm doing). For me, it was just getting cumbersome to carry around irons, makeup, dresses, shoes, etc. So, I've been trying to find ways to be more efficient with what I carry around. My expectations of this iron were that it would be lighter than my regular iron. It would be good, but probably not great. Essentially I bought this iron because it's smaller and lighter, and I hoped it would get the job done. However, this little iron was way better than I dreamed it would be. My hair is long (and when I say long, I mean long..like my lower back long) and thick. It usually takes me about 30-45 mins to curl my hair with my 3/4" regular sized clip iron. I ended up trying the Solia Mini out when I got it, just to see it's potency, and whether or not it was staying with me or going back to folica. This little nugget is awesome! Yes, it's small, but still packs quite a punch! I was able to curl my whole head in about 25 mins. I ended up not using the clip on the wand because my hair is so thick, and it wouldn't all fit in without sliding out, unless I had ridiculously small sections of hair...which I wasn't going to do. But honestly, without the clip was perfectly fine for me. It gets quite hot (I used a heat proof glove to curl my hair with it), and even though the barrel is small, I was able to wrap my long locks around it with ease, leaving a tiny smidge of room to spare. Overall this iron gets an A++ rating, to the point where I'm tempted to make it my regular iron and just get rid of my other hot tools irons...either that, or buy the full-sized Solia curling iron!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Found My Best Friend
    This product is unbelievable! I have stubborn, thick, long hair and I have never been able to keep a curl in it for longer than 2 hours. Even my beautician couldn't get a curl to stay on my wedding day. When I watched the review videos on YouTube I was skeptical , but I thought I would give it a try since I've tried everything else. The minute it arrived I plugged it in and stressed curling. I couldnt believe my eyes! The curl was perfect. The curl lasted 3 days and look fantastic each day. Not bad hair day hats required. I even brushed my hair each day and it still maintained the boucny curl! I was also pleased with the heat protection gel. It is super light and it doesn't weigh down my hair but it still keeps it shinny and beautiful. In so happy with this product!!! The only advise I would give is for first time users to use the protective glove. I was so excited to use the product that I completely forgot about the glove and I burnt myselft pretty bad. <3
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!!
    this iron is really good especially for the price!!!! i love the curls i get with this! definitely recommend!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Iron, Terrible Clamp
    I think this iron would be great if the clamp held my hair in better. I am finding that my hair just falls straight through the clamp, and I don't like wrapping my hair all the way around the iron as it takes longer. It gives you pretty curls if you don't use the clamp, but in my case it is almost unusable.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Lil Magic Wand......
    This worked really great.....I made my long hair into a baby doll hair. My hair is really long and with this little curling iron I made really cute tight curls it is pretty nice and fun. Curling iron really heats up and stays hot but tip is cool but works better for small fingers haha . No but overall a really nice curling iron to have for touch ups and updos I loved it thanks folicavip I tried to leave a review there but I couldn't so here it is....super nice have fun girls...mmmuuuuwwwwaaa

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    Elberton, Ga
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing Mini Curling Iron
    I have 2 other mini curling irons that just didn't do the job so i stopped using them all together. My hair is short so having a small curling iron is essential when I want to curl my hair. I actually love this curling iron because it made better curls than my mini Conair curling irons! Love how small it is, not fat, so it makes small curls. My hair is short so that's a plus. My hair color is actually black and blonde... blonde framing my face and the rest is black.. just thought I'd put it because my colors aren't an option lol

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Thanks You
    Love, love, love this product. I bought this product because I was looking for yet another volumizing spray that would not make my hair greasy or limp. The heat protectant was just a bonus for me. This is the only product I have been using for the past year and a half and will never have to look for another volumizer. Every product I have ever tried, until this one, either stopped working or made my baby fine hair greasy. Love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Repair Shampoo is a cleansing formula that hydrates the hair by restoring moisture levels all the while adding volume and shine.

    New Price: $11.99
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter Sale

    Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic Hairsetter is newest addition to Solia premium line of hair care tools. The Solia hairsetter has an ion generator to help condition hair and reduce frizz. With 20 velvet-flocked rollers in 3 different sizes, you be able to create all the latest curly and wavy styles.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $49.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name