StealOfTheDayClipless30

Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set

125 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set includes the Solia Digital Curling Iron with 1 inch barrel, Sedu Volumizing Boost and Solia Mini Curling Iron. All yo...
$91.98
$39.99
Save 56%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 125 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost (33)
  • Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set (3)
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron (26)
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron (63)
Show All 125 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    1 Star Rating
    I Hate This Curling Iron
    There is absolutely no reason that a curling iron should be built in a way that you can feel the heat in the handle. I have had many different irons and on no other curling iron have I ever not been able to touch the top to help guide the curls. However, while this is extremely annoying, the part that I HATE the most is the fact that my hand gets hot on the lever and handle. Do not buy this iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Leaves My Hair Much Fuller.
    Having thinner hair, I'm always on the look out for volumizing products. Usually, anything that thickens also leaves my hair feeling stiff. From the very first time I used Sedu volumizing protectant, I was amazed at how soft my hair felt and how wonderfully full it was. I love it when products actually do what they claim to do. Very impressed!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    No Good For Long Thick Hair
    I bougth this curling iron in the size 1 in 1/2 thinking this would be great for my long thick hair! (only thought this because every other solia products never failed me) But boy was I wrong this time. This iron does not hold a curl on my hair AT ALL! I tried the first curl and left in hair for about 15 seconds and nothing! So I tried for 25seconds and I saw was my hair smoking and no curl. So I figured Solia has never failed me let me wash my hair and try it on new fresh clean hair. So after washing it and trying again all it did was barely curl my ends and then the curled ends died out within an hour even after hairspraying it. So my recommendation is not to get this if you have long thick hair. I was disappoint that i just gave the iron away to a friend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Camarillo, CA
    5 Star Rating
    A Real Wife Pleaser
    This was a gift for my wife whose box store variety curling iron had bit the dust again. I thought she was due for an upgrade and bought the Solia because of other reviews. My wife is thrilled with it and that makes me happy. I'm no expert, but the qualify of the Solia is head and shoulders over what she had (pun intended).

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    New York, New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Perfect Curling Iron
    ii get the perfect curls from this product! everyone always compliments me! it comes out a really nice soft curl. Its for people with long hair or else people with short hair will have really really tight curls. My hair goes pass my chest and when i first curl it, its kinda tight but falls really nicely. && i dont hold the hair for each curl for more than 7 seconds. it gets really hot!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Cody, Wy
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Really!? Had High Hopes....
    Was so excited to receive this curling iron (gotta love the freebie, though!). It stopped working after ONE WEEK of use. It won't heat up. Don't waste your money! This one is going back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    Nh
    Hair
    Blonde
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Awesome
    This curls great. got it yesterday plugged it in. and the curls came out beautiful in a spiral. wonderful price point too. I am a clipless curler junkie and have so many in diff brands. when a new one comes out I jump on it. But i decided to try this one with the clip. and It works just as well. and Bonus I think its very cute..: )

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set
    Arlington, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron Ever!
    I absolutely love this curling iron! I have curly hair and this curling iron is great for smoothing out the curls so that my hair falls in soft curls, not frizzy! It's the best curling iron I have ever owned and there have been many, but his Solia is the best yet! It heats up quickly and is so easy to use without burning yourself too! Thanks Folica for offering it at such a fantastic price!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Poor
    I do not like this product! It shuts off every few seconds and you have to push the on/off button to keep it hot. It is very unconvenient!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Surprised!
    I received this product as a free gift, but if i had known it worked so well i would have bought it myself earlier. Very surprised by the results. It curls your hair pretty quickly. Great for touch ups, but not ideal for curling my head because i have a lot of hair and it would probably take awhile, but if i did i am sure i would have great results. Very pleased with this product. Performs very well. Great gift, highly recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name