Free Shipping Over $50

Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set

124 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set includes the Solia Digital Curling Iron with 1 inch barrel, Sedu Volumizing Boost and Solia Mini Curling Iron. All yo...
$91.98
$39.99
Save 56%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 124 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost (33)
  • Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set (3)
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron (25)
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron (63)
Show All 124 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Virginia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Volumizing, But Drying
    The product did a good job to add volume and body to my very fine hair, but also left it VERY dry. By the end of the day it felt like straw. I will not be using this product again.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    Tx
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    This little iron is just as described. The small size makes it easier to use than my standard iron. It has plenty of heat to do the job but due to the shorter barrel you have to work with smaller sections of hair and I have fairly short hair so I'm not sure how well it would work for long hair. Like other reviews, it is important to get the hang of the shorter cool tip. And it is a bit disconcerting that you don't have a voltage switch which I assume means this happens inside the handle. It is a bit difficult to rate since this is the only small dual voltage iron I could find which means I can give it a five star with the minor drawbacks mentioned above. Now if I could only find a dual voltage 3/4in hot air brush!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Extremely Drying......
    Purchased this with hopes of it giving my very fine hair volume. Instead, it dried it out like straw. Purchased it along with a Sedu iron which I really like. Unfortunately the product just wasn't for me.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    i bought the curler at a really good price and it works great I have and clip less curler and it leaves my hair really frizzy this curler leaves my hair nice and shinny and not frizzy at all!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    North Carolina
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Little Iron
    I got this as a gift when I purchased my Babyliss Pro blow dryer. It does a great job if you want small curls. I only gave it 4 stars because I wouldn't purchase this one only because of the size of the barrel. I would however LOVE one in a 1" or 1 1/2" barrel.

    Definitely makes me consider other Solia products.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    New Jersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Compact But Packs A Punch
    This is a grat product, it's small so it's easy to control and maneuver and it also doesn't take much room to put away. Even though you can't control the heat it is hot enough to hold your curl. It's also consistent heat that doesn't torch your hair. Overall I recommend it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Eh
    i don't know if it was my specific iron that was a fluke or that they are all like this, but it barely curled my hair and the curls did not stay at all. it didn't seem like the unit got hot enough or something, and it was hard to program it to the heat setting i wanted. it was like it didn't want to stay at the hottest setting.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Curling Mini
    I really like this iron but I did return it. Even though I have short shoulder length hair the barrel is too short. It took longer to do because I really had to work at keeping the hair on the barrel. If you have short layer hair this might work for you. I wish they make a full size by Solia but they make the mini.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy This!
    This is the WORST curling iron EVER! Do NOT waste your money! It curled my hair for about 1 minute then it fell flat. I have VERY healthy, not colored treated, SUPER easy to curl hair!! The handle gets hot, my hand kept hitting the setting buttons.. Don't waste your time or money! I have the solia flat iron which is great! This item sucks!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    1 Star Rating
    I Hate This Curling Iron
    There is absolutely no reason that a curling iron should be built in a way that you can feel the heat in the handle. I have had many different irons and on no other curling iron have I ever not been able to touch the top to help guide the curls. However, while this is extremely annoying, the part that I HATE the most is the fact that my hand gets hot on the lever and handle. Do not buy this iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Repair Shampoo is a cleansing formula that hydrates the hair by restoring moisture levels all the while adding volume and shine.

    New Price: $11.99
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter Sale

    Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic Hairsetter is newest addition to Solia premium line of hair care tools. The Solia hairsetter has an ion generator to help condition hair and reduce frizz. With 20 velvet-flocked rollers in 3 different sizes, you be able to create all the latest curly and wavy styles.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $49.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name