Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools

Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set

124 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set includes the Solia Digital Curling Iron with 1 inch barrel, Sedu Volumizing Boost and Solia Mini Curling Iron. All yo...
$91.98
$39.99
Save 56%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 124 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost (33)
  • Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set (3)
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron (25)
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron (63)
Show All 124 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice, Very Hot, But Very Small
    They aren't joking when they say "mini". It's very small which makes it a little difficult to use, but it heats up quickly and works very well!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Buttons
    Am I the only person that has an issue with the buttons getting in the way? Maybe I just don't know how to use this thing, but i would accidentally turn this thing off about 20 times each use. This is my first curling iron so I can't really compare it to others. With a lot of work it seems to curl my hair moderately well.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Travel/anytime Curling Iron
    I absolutely love this mini curling iron. it works Great in my hair and my moms (i have medium-long thin hair and my mom has medium-long thick curly hair) i have even used it on my extensions, so i think it does work with all kinds of hair. it does my curls in just seconds and it stays all day. i love how i can do my curls either tight or loose, it all depends on how you place it on the barrel and how tight, i love this one more than my regular size curling iron and its a bonus that its travel size. i bought it just to travel but once i used it i fell in love with it and now i use it every time i curl my hair. its really a Great buy. the only thing i would change about it would be that it has no temp. change setting its only set on one, but either way i love it and the outcome it gives me

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    3 Star Rating
    Meh....
    I have a couple flat irons from Solia, so I was actually happy when they came out with curling irons. They did well at first, but they arent good quality. I've already had to send one back in less than a year because the digital numbers would increase but it stopped heating up. The second one still works, but the thumb pad came off (so did the other one). Its just a cheaply made product compared to the rest of their product line. Solia definitely needs to go back to the drawing board with this one...
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Better Then Most..
    I got this curling iron because it was moderately priced and came with the trustworthy Solia name/quality. I find that it heats up very quickly and like the temperature control option. I think that it holds the same as my other Ceramic Iron- not sure it really is "that" much better as far as hold is concerned.

    The major downside is that this broke about 4 months after I got it. Folica has a great warranty policy, but I feel like the shipping costs and $10 to fix it should have not been something I needed to worry about for a 4 month old iron.

    I now have a refurbished iron and it's working fine.. thankfully :)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set
    Fullerton, CA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Loved It....now I Hate It...
    When I first received this curling iron, I loved it. Just the right size, it got plenty hot, and it got the job done. I could not of been happier as my old curlings kept crapping out on me. I thought I would invest in something better that I assumed would last longer.
    Yesterday, I went to use it and I noticed it wasn't warming up. The digital heat meter kept stopping at 150 and I would have to turn it off and on again. THIS morning it wouldn't turn on at all. Seriously glad these things have warranties. No wonder it was on sale.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    1 Star Rating
    Too Hot
    I have curly hair, but I wanted more defined curls, especially for special-event looks. This iron fried the ends of my hair. It doesn't have temperature settings, so there is no way to decrease the heat. I regret buying it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Cheaply Made
    At first I thought this was a great curling iron it curled great and did not damage my hair but after a few months the clamp began to loosen and it would not hold my hair so I couldn't curl with it anymore. The second one I recieved only lasted a month and the has a short in it and the power keeps going off ;(. Needless to say I am very unhappy with this curling iron and would not recommend it to anyone!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Doylestown, PA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Stone Dead
    I liked this iron alot. Heated quickly and curled smoothly. Unfortunately, it died yesterday with less than five months of use. The digital readout said it was the usual 358 degrees when it was room temperature. Makes me wonder how accurate the readout was all along. Didn't save the shipping materials, so I'm out $50. Consider another brand.
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    You'd Think You Could Have Salon Style Curls All On Your Own, But Instead You Get Nada.
    I was so excited to try out this iron, and the second I got it in the mail I went straight to work... It didnt take long for me to realize that this product was a complete dud. No matter how long I went at it, all I got was some limp barely twisted section of hair. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!! This iron is worthless.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Repair Shampoo is a cleansing formula that hydrates the hair by restoring moisture levels all the while adding volume and shine.

    New Price: $11.99
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter Sale

    Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic Hairsetter is newest addition to Solia premium line of hair care tools. The Solia hairsetter has an ion generator to help condition hair and reduce frizz. With 20 velvet-flocked rollers in 3 different sizes, you be able to create all the latest curly and wavy styles.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $49.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name