Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale

Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set

124 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set includes the Solia Digital Curling Iron with 1 inch barrel, Sedu Volumizing Boost and Solia Mini Curling Iron. All yo...
$91.98
$39.99
Save 56%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 124 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost (33)
  • Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set (3)
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron (25)
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron (63)
Show All 124 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    So easy to use and very light . Two thumbs up!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Longest Lasting Curls
    This is the best curling iron I have ever had. I have shoulder length hair and it gives the nicest curls. The curls last for 2 whole days. The only thing is that I like slightly looser curls. If the barrel was 1``, it would be perfect.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    LA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    New Personal Fav!
    Don't let the little size fool you! I have really long and thin hair so wasn't sure if this curler was too small (since the previous youtube videos were shown by girls with shorter hair). I gave it a test run when I received it and I fell in love with it right away. I was able to do some really nice curls. Depending on how I curl it..I was even able to get that messy beach hair look. I love using it without the clamp as it gave me more freedom to work with my hair. The only downfall is that it's hard to set it down without it turning over. But a heatpad/case would solve the problem. (sidenote: I don't think this tiny curler is for those with a lot of hair...it'll probably take forever to get the whole head curled. Even though my hair is really long, my hair is really layered so I don't have a lot of hair to work with)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Does It's Job!!
    I LOVE this curling iron ... it works great curling your hair as a clip curling iron .. and without the clip...I can achieve tight curls and the lose curls look.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    New York, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Tool, Cute Litte Package
    I received my Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron within days of ordering it. This tool lives up to the brand I have known in the past year. It heats up quickly and makes beautiful curls. The clamp doesn't pull your hair as you glide it towards your ends, which is something that will most likely happen with a drug store brand. And the size is perfect for medium length hair for every day use. I bought it at $30 and it is worth getting it without spending the extra $50 to get it free. You will not regret this purchase.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quick Curls To Go
    I couldn't wait to try the Solia Mini Curling Iron, since I've always wanted a mini ceramic iron for travel. I'm a VIP Reviewer, but I'm a customer too, and this is perfectly priced for a purse-sized iron. It heats up in under a minute and creates beautiful medium curls in just a second or two; there's no need to hold each strand in place and count to set each curl. Just glide the Solia through a section of your hair -- about as much as you'd place in a standard-sized curling iron -- roll the cur, hold just a second, then release the curl.

    Speaking of which, holding this iron demonstrates one of its best features. The main grip is very comfortable, actually rather soft, reminding me of a well-made kitchen utensil (talk about a good grip!), while the tip of this curling iron is designed for precise, fingertip holding with a cool-touch material. The tip of the curling iron barrel also has a small nub which acts as half of the iron's built-in stand. The other half of the iron rest is opposite your thumb where it rests on the barrel-release button, just an inch or so above your fingers at the edge of the grip.Couple this clever design with a swiveling electrical cord and you'll find it easy to set the Solia mini iron down on any counter, high or low.

    I found just two minor drawbacks to this iron, barely enough to remove a quarter-star if I could (though the iron's value is terrific for the price). I do see a travel iron here, so while it fits perfectly into a small gym bag, any purse larger than a clutch, or a standard toiletries case, it doesn't include a case of its own. Also, though this iron heats up very quickly, the trade-off for one of the fastest curling irons I've ever used is that it takes five to ten minutes to cool back down. Neither of these things are real problems -- the lack of a traveling case keeps the price low for you, and a slow cool-down time is typical with powerful curling irons. These are just details you should know before making a decision.

    The Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron packs a LOT of power into such a small hair styling tool, and several excellent features, too. I find myself curling my hair more often because it's so lightweight and easy to use. If you're looking for a travel curling iron, or want to stop wedging your full-sized iron into your gym bag, Solia is your answer.
    32 out of 33 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Size For Travel And As Powerful As Full Size
    I wasn't expecting much from this mini-iron but needed a more compact curling iron with dual voltage for travel purposes. I was pleasantly surprised. I have pretty thick hair and need a high heat and this one certainly delivered. I can curl my hair in about the same time as a full size iron. In fact, I may even use this when not travelling. It has a great feel to it and the quality is excellent. Love it.
    56 out of 62 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost
    NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I Love it, I will keep use this brand.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost
    4 Star Rating
    Works Pretty Good
    I got this product for free with my Sedu flat iron. I think it works pretty well. The bottle states that you should use it with a blow dryer but I've been using it with my curling iron. I think it worked pretty good for adding volume and it didn't make my hair feel heavy or greasy.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well
    The volumizing works well when straightening your hair and also when diffusing it for a curly look. I definitely recommend this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Repair Shampoo is a cleansing formula that hydrates the hair by restoring moisture levels all the while adding volume and shine.

    New Price: $11.99
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter Sale

    Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic Hairsetter is newest addition to Solia premium line of hair care tools. The Solia hairsetter has an ion generator to help condition hair and reduce frizz. With 20 velvet-flocked rollers in 3 different sizes, you be able to create all the latest curly and wavy styles.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $49.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name