Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free styl...
$60.00
$29.99
Save 50%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Super Excited About It
    I have the 1" Hot Tools Titanium curling iron (which I love) and wanted to get a larger barrel so I went with the Solia Ceramic curling iron. My hair frequently slips through during a curl; the springs that hold the clamp down don't seem to be strong enough. I also don't like that it does not remember my previous digital setting and I have to reset it each time.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love These Curling Irons
    I never post reviews, but I LOVE these curling irons and I see they are being represented poorly on this site. I have them in all three sizes and I truly live by them. They help me achieve the "Disney hair" all the men in my life love!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Shortest Life Ever.
    I spend a lot of money on irons because they just don't last. When I purchased this Solia iron, it was the shortest lived iron I've ever purchased. Love the results, and I use it every day, but I don't abuse it or drop it. Unfortunately after about 3 months the problems started when it wouldn't hold the correct temperature; for example 320 was really 390 degrees - way too hot for the health of my hair. Now it won't even stay turned on. Very disappointed.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Bad Electronics
    When I bought this curling iron, I loved how it worked. Beautiful results! Loved it so much I bought a second one for my sister as a gift. Within months both stopped heating. At first it turns on then turns off and eventually it won't even turn on. I'm so disappointed. The first time I spend more than $50 on a "good" curling iron and it lasts less than 6 months. Back to the manufacturer it goes!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Light Brown
    2 Star Rating
    It Died An Early Death.
    I mostly straighten my hair, but I like a variety so I would curl my hair once or twice a month...until today. Purchased a year ago so pretty short life considering the limited use. I'm sad because I really liked it.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Buttons
    Am I the only person that has an issue with the buttons getting in the way? Maybe I just don't know how to use this thing, but i would accidentally turn this thing off about 20 times each use. This is my first curling iron so I can't really compare it to others. With a lot of work it seems to curl my hair moderately well.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Meh....
    I have a couple flat irons from Solia, so I was actually happy when they came out with curling irons. They did well at first, but they arent good quality. I've already had to send one back in less than a year because the digital numbers would increase but it stopped heating up. The second one still works, but the thumb pad came off (so did the other one). Its just a cheaply made product compared to the rest of their product line. Solia definitely needs to go back to the drawing board with this one...
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Better Then Most..
    I got this curling iron because it was moderately priced and came with the trustworthy Solia name/quality. I find that it heats up very quickly and like the temperature control option. I think that it holds the same as my other Ceramic Iron- not sure it really is "that" much better as far as hold is concerned.

    The major downside is that this broke about 4 months after I got it. Folica has a great warranty policy, but I feel like the shipping costs and $10 to fix it should have not been something I needed to worry about for a 4 month old iron.

    I now have a refurbished iron and it's working fine.. thankfully :)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Cheaply Made
    At first I thought this was a great curling iron it curled great and did not damage my hair but after a few months the clamp began to loosen and it would not hold my hair so I couldn't curl with it anymore. The second one I recieved only lasted a month and the has a short in it and the power keeps going off ;(. Needless to say I am very unhappy with this curling iron and would not recommend it to anyone!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Doylestown, PA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Stone Dead
    I liked this iron alot. Heated quickly and curled smoothly. Unfortunately, it died yesterday with less than five months of use. The digital readout said it was the usual 358 degrees when it was room temperature. Makes me wonder how accurate the readout was all along. Didn't save the shipping materials, so I'm out $50. Consider another brand.
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Nexxus Pro-Mend Split End Treatment Shampoo

    Nexxus Pro-Mend Split End Treatment Shampoo

    Nexxus Pro-Mend Split End Treatment Shampoo is a split end treatment formula that prepares split end prone hair for repair by gently cleansing away damaging impurities and build up while giving it the vital nourishment it needs, leaving hair clean, strong and shiny.

    New Price: $17.00
  • Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter Sale

    Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic Hairsetter is newest addition to Solia premium line of hair care tools. The Solia hairsetter has an ion generator to help condition hair and reduce frizz. With 20 velvet-flocked rollers in 3 different sizes, you be able to create all the latest curly and wavy styles.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $49.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name