Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free styl...
$60.00
$29.99
Save 50%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    You'd Think You Could Have Salon Style Curls All On Your Own, But Instead You Get Nada.
    I was so excited to try out this iron, and the second I got it in the mail I went straight to work... It didnt take long for me to realize that this product was a complete dud. No matter how long I went at it, all I got was some limp barely twisted section of hair. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!! This iron is worthless.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    i bought the curler at a really good price and it works great I have and clip less curler and it leaves my hair really frizzy this curler leaves my hair nice and shinny and not frizzy at all!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Eh
    i don't know if it was my specific iron that was a fluke or that they are all like this, but it barely curled my hair and the curls did not stay at all. it didn't seem like the unit got hot enough or something, and it was hard to program it to the heat setting i wanted. it was like it didn't want to stay at the hottest setting.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania, USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy This!
    This is the WORST curling iron EVER! Do NOT waste your money! It curled my hair for about 1 minute then it fell flat. I have VERY healthy, not colored treated, SUPER easy to curl hair!! The handle gets hot, my hand kept hitting the setting buttons.. Don't waste your time or money! I have the solia flat iron which is great! This item sucks!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    I Hate This Curling Iron
    There is absolutely no reason that a curling iron should be built in a way that you can feel the heat in the handle. I have had many different irons and on no other curling iron have I ever not been able to touch the top to help guide the curls. However, while this is extremely annoying, the part that I HATE the most is the fact that my hand gets hot on the lever and handle. Do not buy this iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    No Good For Long Thick Hair
    I bougth this curling iron in the size 1 in 1/2 thinking this would be great for my long thick hair! (only thought this because every other solia products never failed me) But boy was I wrong this time. This iron does not hold a curl on my hair AT ALL! I tried the first curl and left in hair for about 15 seconds and nothing! So I tried for 25seconds and I saw was my hair smoking and no curl. So I figured Solia has never failed me let me wash my hair and try it on new fresh clean hair. So after washing it and trying again all it did was barely curl my ends and then the curled ends died out within an hour even after hairspraying it. So my recommendation is not to get this if you have long thick hair. I was disappoint that i just gave the iron away to a friend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Camarillo, CA
    5 Star Rating
    A Real Wife Pleaser
    This was a gift for my wife whose box store variety curling iron had bit the dust again. I thought she was due for an upgrade and bought the Solia because of other reviews. My wife is thrilled with it and that makes me happy. I'm no expert, but the qualify of the Solia is head and shoulders over what she had (pun intended).

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cody, Wy
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Really!? Had High Hopes....
    Was so excited to receive this curling iron (gotta love the freebie, though!). It stopped working after ONE WEEK of use. It won't heat up. Don't waste your money! This one is going back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron!
    I received the Solia 1 1/2" curling iron as a free gift with a Sedu flat iron I purchased. I already had several curling irons so I really didn't need one, but I thought I would give it a try any way. Wow!!! I was so impressed the first time I used it. It didn't fry my hair and the curl lasted. My hair was left shiny and beautiful. I tended to burn my fingers holding the tip the first week I used it-----but one day I discovered that the tip was open ended and a perfect size for controlling the iron by sticking your finger in the opening instead of holding the tip. No more burned fingers. I also love the digital temperature settings which allows the perfect way to control the heat suited to your hair type. The only thing I wished it had would have been a swivel cord, but the advantages outweigh this inconvenience. My hair is very fine, but also very thick. By the way, before curling my hair I spray my hair with "IT'S A TEN" LEAVE IN SPRAY CONDITIONER. This combo of iron and product is a keeper.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    A Big Disappointment
    I was so excited that Solia made a larger curling iron. I love their travel one, but was looking for a regular one. As soon as I got the package I tried it out right away. Unfortunately it didn't hold the curl for more than a few seconds. So disappointed. :-( I love their iron but the regular sized curling iron fell short.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic Hairsetter is newest addition to Solia premium line of hair care tools. The Solia hairsetter has an ion generator to help condition hair and reduce frizz. With 20 velvet-flocked rollers in 3 different sizes, you be able to create all the latest curly and wavy styles.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $49.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name