Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style.
$29.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style. Only the 1 1/4 inch barrel is part of today's flash sale.

  • SKU: 005545   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ceramic coated barrel for even heat and smooth sleek style
  • Adjustable temperature control (122F to 392F) for optimal styling on any hair type
  • Digital temperature display and power indicator for ease in reading
  • Cool tip and swivel cord for ease in styling
Max Temperature: 392 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 110
Number of Barrels: 1
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Digital
Plug Type: Standard
Available Barrel Sizes: 1 1/4 Inch, 1 Inch, 1 1/2 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron (26)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Warning!!! 1 Star Rating
    I used this for a few months and loved it. Then I moved and it sat in storage for a couple of months. Once I started using it again it MELTED my hair! It came off right on the barrel, a whole chunk! I had hair almost to my waist and had to cut off a few inches. I didn't do anything different and used the same setting I always had. So after a few weeks I tried again but I went to the lowest setting. That didn't do a thing to curl my hair, so I kept adjusting. I eventually found a good setting, but the next time I used it, it melted my hair again! I don't know what is happening - no matter the setting, it just gets as hot as it wants to get. You'd think I would have learned the first time, but it was such a great curling iron those first few months, I was determined to get it back. No, its evil and I have accepted it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not Super Excited About It 3 Star Rating
    I have the 1" Hot Tools Titanium curling iron (which I love) and wanted to get a larger barrel so I went with the Solia Ceramic curling iron. My hair frequently slips through during a curl; the springs that hold the clamp down don't seem to be strong enough. I also don't like that it does not remember my previous digital setting and I have to reset it each time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love These Curling Irons 5 Star Rating
    I never post reviews, but I LOVE these curling irons and I see they are being represented poorly on this site. I have them in all three sizes and I truly live by them. They help me achieve the "Disney hair" all the men in my life love!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 15, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Shortest Life Ever. 2 Star Rating
    I spend a lot of money on irons because they just don't last. When I purchased this Solia iron, it was the shortest lived iron I've ever purchased. Love the results, and I use it every day, but I don't abuse it or drop it. Unfortunately after about 3 months the problems started when it wouldn't hold the correct temperature; for example 320 was really 390 degrees - way too hot for the health of my hair. Now it won't even stay turned on. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2013
    / Wisconsin
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Bad Electronics 2 Star Rating
    When I bought this curling iron, I loved how it worked. Beautiful results! Loved it so much I bought a second one for my sister as a gift. Within months both stopped heating. At first it turns on then turns off and eventually it won't even turn on. I'm so disappointed. The first time I spend more than $50 on a "good" curling iron and it lasts less than 6 months. Back to the manufacturer it goes!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 2, 2013
  • It Died An Early Death. 2 Star Rating
    I mostly straighten my hair, but I like a variety so I would curl my hair once or twice a month...until today. Purchased a year ago so pretty short life considering the limited use. I'm sad because I really liked it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2013
    / Wisconsin
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown
  • Buttons 3 Star Rating
    Am I the only person that has an issue with the buttons getting in the way? Maybe I just don't know how to use this thing, but i would accidentally turn this thing off about 20 times each use. This is my first curling iron so I can't really compare it to others. With a lot of work it seems to curl my hair moderately well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Meh.... 3 Star Rating
    I have a couple flat irons from Solia, so I was actually happy when they came out with curling irons. They did well at first, but they arent good quality. I've already had to send one back in less than a year because the digital numbers would increase but it stopped heating up. The second one still works, but the thumb pad came off (so did the other one). Its just a cheaply made product compared to the rest of their product line. Solia definitely needs to go back to the drawing board with this one...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 19, 2012
  • Better Then Most.. 4 Star Rating
    I got this curling iron because it was moderately priced and came with the trustworthy Solia name/quality. I find that it heats up very quickly and like the temperature control option. I think that it holds the same as my other Ceramic Iron- not sure it really is "that" much better as far as hold is concerned.

    The major downside is that this broke about 4 months after I got it. Folica has a great warranty policy, but I feel like the shipping costs and $10 to fix it should have not been something I needed to worry about for a 4 month old iron.

    I now have a refurbished iron and it's working fine.. thankfully :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 17, 2012
    / Atlanta, GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Cheaply Made 1 Star Rating
    At first I thought this was a great curling iron it curled great and did not damage my hair but after a few months the clamp began to loosen and it would not hold my hair so I couldn't curl with it anymore. The second one I recieved only lasted a month and the has a short in it and the power keeps going off ;(. Needless to say I am very unhappy with this curling iron and would not recommend it to anyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2012
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name