ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Curlascious Clipless Curling Iron

620 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Curlascious Clipless Curling Iron Set includes the Sedu Clipless Curling Iron with a 1 inch barrel. The Sedu Clipless curling iron is designed ...
$219.98
$99.99
Save 54% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 620 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Curlascious Clipless Curling Iron (5)
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (320)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (295)
Show All 620 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Big Sexy Victoria Secret Curls! A Must Buy!!!
    I used to use my regular curling iron and just turned it upside down and didn't use the clamp but it was hard to do. With the Sedu Clipless it makes it so easy to curl my hair and literally takes only 5 minutes to curl my whole head. It gets hot enough to curl my hair and not too hot to damage it. It also comes with a glove to protect your hands from the heat. What I like most about it is that it gives me big sexy Victoria Secret curls!

    I got the 1 inch Sedu Clipless - perfect for everyday sexy curls!

    14 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Creates Lasting Curl!
    I have very thick, heavy hair. With most irons the curls fall quickly. I used this and absolutly loved the look of the curls and how shiney my hair looked as well. My curls lasted well through the night and I even woke up the next day to see curl left in my hair! I defiantely recommend this iron if your in the market for a clip less curling iron that gives you lasting shiney curls!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Makes Curling Easy!
    I was so pleased with the Sedu Revolution Clipless curling Iron and the effortless curls it made. When I use a styling tool I look for something that will cut the time down, give great results, and heats up quickly. I'm pleased to say my standards were met with this styling iron and that it gave me the kind of versatile looks i wanted. If you have thicker hair like me this is the kind of curling iron you want that gets really hot and is going to tame frizz and style how you like it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Hair Days
    My hair was looking very dry. I have really curly hair and I asked my stylist what she thought the probelm was. She said it might be your flat iron. I had been at my daughters house and she is always buying the latest and greatest flat irons and hair dryers. I found out the brand and asked her how she liked it. She said she loved it! It was by far the best flat iron she has ever had. I have been using professional flat irons for many years and spend $150.00+ on them. It is by far the best one yet. My grandaughter has really, really thick beautiful hair. It is very curly and this flat iron makes her hair soft and it looks great. She is only 10 and her hair is pretty long and you can tell when my daughter flat irons her hair that she just loves it.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    MO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Stuff That Dreams Are Made Of!
    So I received this (full sized!) sample with the purchase of my Sedu Revolution flat iron. First of all, that flat iron is AMAZING. Secondly, I was seriously impressed with this product! I have used Chi Silk Infusion for just about forever when I got out of the shower (post shampoo/condition) on towel dried hair prior to blowdrying. That worked fine for me, but I always felt like my hair was weighed down just a bit more than I'd like for it to be, even though I mostly focused the product on the ends as my hair tends to get oily up top. I decided to give this a try and was blown away with the results. The smell is much nicer than the Infusion smell. Its almost a sweet honey nectar smell, I would say. Some of that stays, but most of it goes away with blowdrying/flat ironing. The product did absorb immediately, just as it said it would. So being a skeptic, I continued to dry my hair and then flat iron it and the results were amazing. My hair was silky, smooth, not weighed down at all, not oily in the least, completely frizz-free, and divalicious! I actually think that each time you use this product, little ninjas sneak out of the bottle and coat your hair with infinite silky goodness that protects against the universe and looks fabulous at the same time.

    For reference, I used a dime sized amount on damp hair (three inches past shoulders in length) and then probably half this amount or even this amount again once my hair was dry (during/after flat ironing).

    I couldn't be happier with this product and plan to order once I empty this bottle. Thanks Sedu.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    California
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Enzo!!!
    I am so incredibly impressed by the Sedu Clipless Curling Iron.
    Where do I begin?

    Presentation: The Sedu iron was presented in a sleek black box with the curling iron securely placed for shipment.

    I immediately noticed the polished barrel. I own a similar clipless hair curler, Enzo Milano and I have got to say this clipless curling iron beats my Enzo and I've had my Enzo for years!

    Pros:
    The Sedu Clipless Curling Iron immediately heats up within seconds!
    I love that there are different heat settings from low, medium to high.
    The polished barrels makes my curls look so shiny and polished!
    Curls are very long lasting with a great hair spray.
    The heat resistant glove works well at protecting burns and can also be used as an exfoliating body glove.
    The 9 foot swivel cord allows for the cord to never get tangled.
    There is a kickstand for the iron to cool down.

    Cons:
    Be VERY careful as this curling iron heats up immediately. It is an amazing tool that it heats up so fast, but when I first tested it out I wasn't expecting this tool to heat up within seconds that I nearly burnt my finger to test the heat. I recommend everyone to learn from my mistake and to NEVER touch the iron with you bare finger even seconds after turning on the iron.

    Overall I am ecstatic about the curling iron and will be creating various look from the bedheard, loose waves, half dos and updos! I am definitely putting up my Enzo for sale because I found a new favorite clipless curling iron! :)

    For additional reviews please visit my beauty YouTube channel. I plan to inevitably create hair styles soon:
    http://www.youtube.com/aprilathena7

    Blog: http://aprilathena7.blogspot.com/
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Clamp Less Irons
    When I first got this iron I couldn't wait to try it out! The idea of having a clamp less iron sounded like it would take no time at all to curl my hair. At first it was a little tricky to wrap my hair around the barrel because my hair is only shoulder length but after a few go's I got the hang of it. I found the curls to be on the wavy side after using this iron. it definitely gave me a different type of curl than what I'm use to which is good. However it took me a little longer to curl my hair this way than normally when using a standard iron. Although it heats up super fast which is a great time saver. Also the glove it came with was super handy when trying not to burn yourself. All in all, its a great iron!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    High End Vs. Drug Store
    While many of you may think this curling iron is on the more expensive side...I promise you, it is well worth it! After buying this, you will most likely NEVER want to use a curling iron with a clip ever again. The packaging itself impressed me, as well as the bonus heat protecting glove it came with.

    Having pin straight hair, it's often hard for normal curling irons to hold curl (if they even curl my hair at all). This lasts me all day...and even until the next day! Straightening my hair takes me normally 10 minutes, and curling it now only takes me 15 minutes! I cannot say enough positive things about this curling iron.

    I have tried out many brands and products. This is honestly the best curling iron I have ever tried. Plus it comes with a two year warranty, and in my experience with drugstore curling irons...a warranty is ALWAYS good! Generally, my irons start to become broken between 6 months-1 year.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Curls!!!!
    I got this product in the mail today and HAD to try it out today! I was soooooo pleased that the curlers got hot enough for me. I wear hair extensions and more heat is needed when curling hair extensions. I t work so well for me. It was super quick to curl my whole head! Clip-less is the only way to go for me, lol! I'm going to tell my subscribers about it on youtube. So I'll be back soon to upload that video so you ladies can see what I'm so excited about.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Nashville
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Hard-to-curl Hair!
    This is the first time I've tried a 19mm clipless curling iron and I LOVE it! I have hard-to-curl hair and this product absolutely MASTERS a sultry curl that doesn't fall within a few hours.This product is easy to use and is very lightweight, unlike my normal curling irons with clamps. You can also control the heat settings on the iron from High to Low heat depending on the type of curl you want. Another thing I love about this curling iron is that it fully heats up in less that 30 seconds and doesn't take long to cool down.There was a heat proof glove included in the box that is very convenient and makes it easier to control the curling process. Also, both the hand grip and kickstand are made of a heat-resistant material that don't accidentally burn you! I love that! This is my second Sedu product and I am thoroughly impressed, especially with their 2 year warranties. I highly recommend this product!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name