Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Curlascious Clipless Curling Iron

616 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Curlascious Clipless Curling Iron Set includes the Sedu Clipless Curling Iron with a 1 inch barrel. The Sedu Clipless curling iron is designed ...
$219.98
$99.99
Save 54% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 616 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Curlascious Clipless Curling Iron (5)
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (318)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 616 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    MO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Stuff That Dreams Are Made Of!
    So I received this (full sized!) sample with the purchase of my Sedu Revolution flat iron. First of all, that flat iron is AMAZING. Secondly, I was seriously impressed with this product! I have used Chi Silk Infusion for just about forever when I got out of the shower (post shampoo/condition) on towel dried hair prior to blowdrying. That worked fine for me, but I always felt like my hair was weighed down just a bit more than I'd like for it to be, even though I mostly focused the product on the ends as my hair tends to get oily up top. I decided to give this a try and was blown away with the results. The smell is much nicer than the Infusion smell. Its almost a sweet honey nectar smell, I would say. Some of that stays, but most of it goes away with blowdrying/flat ironing. The product did absorb immediately, just as it said it would. So being a skeptic, I continued to dry my hair and then flat iron it and the results were amazing. My hair was silky, smooth, not weighed down at all, not oily in the least, completely frizz-free, and divalicious! I actually think that each time you use this product, little ninjas sneak out of the bottle and coat your hair with infinite silky goodness that protects against the universe and looks fabulous at the same time.

    For reference, I used a dime sized amount on damp hair (three inches past shoulders in length) and then probably half this amount or even this amount again once my hair was dry (during/after flat ironing).

    I couldn't be happier with this product and plan to order once I empty this bottle. Thanks Sedu.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    California
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Enzo!!!
    I am so incredibly impressed by the Sedu Clipless Curling Iron.
    Where do I begin?

    Presentation: The Sedu iron was presented in a sleek black box with the curling iron securely placed for shipment.

    I immediately noticed the polished barrel. I own a similar clipless hair curler, Enzo Milano and I have got to say this clipless curling iron beats my Enzo and I've had my Enzo for years!

    Pros:
    The Sedu Clipless Curling Iron immediately heats up within seconds!
    I love that there are different heat settings from low, medium to high.
    The polished barrels makes my curls look so shiny and polished!
    Curls are very long lasting with a great hair spray.
    The heat resistant glove works well at protecting burns and can also be used as an exfoliating body glove.
    The 9 foot swivel cord allows for the cord to never get tangled.
    There is a kickstand for the iron to cool down.

    Cons:
    Be VERY careful as this curling iron heats up immediately. It is an amazing tool that it heats up so fast, but when I first tested it out I wasn't expecting this tool to heat up within seconds that I nearly burnt my finger to test the heat. I recommend everyone to learn from my mistake and to NEVER touch the iron with you bare finger even seconds after turning on the iron.

    Overall I am ecstatic about the curling iron and will be creating various look from the bedheard, loose waves, half dos and updos! I am definitely putting up my Enzo for sale because I found a new favorite clipless curling iron! :)

    For additional reviews please visit my beauty YouTube channel. I plan to inevitably create hair styles soon:
    http://www.youtube.com/aprilathena7

    Blog: http://aprilathena7.blogspot.com/
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Clamp Less Irons
    When I first got this iron I couldn't wait to try it out! The idea of having a clamp less iron sounded like it would take no time at all to curl my hair. At first it was a little tricky to wrap my hair around the barrel because my hair is only shoulder length but after a few go's I got the hang of it. I found the curls to be on the wavy side after using this iron. it definitely gave me a different type of curl than what I'm use to which is good. However it took me a little longer to curl my hair this way than normally when using a standard iron. Although it heats up super fast which is a great time saver. Also the glove it came with was super handy when trying not to burn yourself. All in all, its a great iron!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    High End Vs. Drug Store
    While many of you may think this curling iron is on the more expensive side...I promise you, it is well worth it! After buying this, you will most likely NEVER want to use a curling iron with a clip ever again. The packaging itself impressed me, as well as the bonus heat protecting glove it came with.

    Having pin straight hair, it's often hard for normal curling irons to hold curl (if they even curl my hair at all). This lasts me all day...and even until the next day! Straightening my hair takes me normally 10 minutes, and curling it now only takes me 15 minutes! I cannot say enough positive things about this curling iron.

    I have tried out many brands and products. This is honestly the best curling iron I have ever tried. Plus it comes with a two year warranty, and in my experience with drugstore curling irons...a warranty is ALWAYS good! Generally, my irons start to become broken between 6 months-1 year.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Curls!!!!
    I got this product in the mail today and HAD to try it out today! I was soooooo pleased that the curlers got hot enough for me. I wear hair extensions and more heat is needed when curling hair extensions. I t work so well for me. It was super quick to curl my whole head! Clip-less is the only way to go for me, lol! I'm going to tell my subscribers about it on youtube. So I'll be back soon to upload that video so you ladies can see what I'm so excited about.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Nashville
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Hard-to-curl Hair!
    This is the first time I've tried a 19mm clipless curling iron and I LOVE it! I have hard-to-curl hair and this product absolutely MASTERS a sultry curl that doesn't fall within a few hours.This product is easy to use and is very lightweight, unlike my normal curling irons with clamps. You can also control the heat settings on the iron from High to Low heat depending on the type of curl you want. Another thing I love about this curling iron is that it fully heats up in less that 30 seconds and doesn't take long to cool down.There was a heat proof glove included in the box that is very convenient and makes it easier to control the curling process. Also, both the hand grip and kickstand are made of a heat-resistant material that don't accidentally burn you! I love that! This is my second Sedu product and I am thoroughly impressed, especially with their 2 year warranties. I highly recommend this product!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Salmon Arm British Columbia Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smells Great, Works Great, Looks Great !
    I was sent this as a free sample when i bought the sedu mini shortie flat iron and i was surprised to see it was a full sized gift ( nice perk huh :) this product remind me of the Moroccan oil product.
    They smell alot alike and have the same silky texture the same color etc.
    Moroccan oil is a few $ more depending on your location. they both give you silky, shiny healthy hair.
    The sedu has a pump top and the moroccan oil has only a cap on it and this makes it harder to control the amount you get (i even used the Moroccan stuff on my tummy while i was pregnant for stretch marks..i was willing to try anything and it did make my skin really soft)
    I would recommend this to everyone even if you dont use heat everyday, i still put some in my hair and it seems to keep my hair happy and healthy
    Thanks folica
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Brooklyn NY
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Frizz At All
    i loved the product - hgave tried may be 10 different types of oils. This one actually works. It doesnt make your hair look oily, but it takes away the frizz
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    The Healthy Hair Zone
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Curl Enforcer!
    I used the Sedu Clipless Curling Iron to wake up my 3 day old curls and it worked wonders. I tend to shy away from clipless curling irons because I thought they were hard to use, but this is easy to use and the glove that is included comes in 'handy' (pun intended). My favorite feature is the built in stand that keeps the hot part off my furniture!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Naperville, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I got this product free with purchase of sedu straightner...
    Reviews are all true...
    Awesome product...
    It makes my hair so soft, smooth with very very little amount.
    I will buy again n again soon after I finish my current one.
    Thanks to SEDU!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Alterna Bamboo Abundant Volume Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Abundant Volume Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Abundant Volume Shampoo cleanses and energizes hair with weightless moisture for a fresh full-bodied look.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    62 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Bodyography Electric Lip Slide - Lip Sink Sale

    Bodyography Electric Lip Slide - Lip Sink

    Electric Lip-Slides are a one of a kind product fusing together all the benefits of lipstick, lip stain and a lip-gloss.

    Old Price: $19.00 New Price: $9.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name