Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

636 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are friz...
$150.00
$119.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 636 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (318)
Show All 636 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    AZ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron Around!
    This curling iron is amazing for creating natural-looking beachy waves. I can do my whole head in about 10 minutes, and I have a TON of hair.
    It has a few great pros:
    Heats up in about 15 seconds max - a great plus on busy mornings.
    No ac adapter on the plug - it's a standard plug, so it's easy to fit with your blowdryer.
    Auto turnoff after 1 hour - no fear of burning the house down if you forget to unplug.
    Long cord
    Cons:
    None! This thing is amazing! I've had it for almost 2 years, using it 5-6 days a week and it is still perfect! I'd buy it again in a heartbeat.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Ventura, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This!
    I don't have much experience with curling my hair period. However, even with my fine hair, this curling wand sure keeps a nice, long-lasting curl. It is taking time to get used to not burning my fingertips, as the glove is just too awkward to use.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Is Dreadful, Wish I Never Bought It
    Couldn't wait to get this shipment, because I have been in the market for a thicker curling wand. I have been using a Corioliss 3/4" for a few years (purchased in a mall), and love it. (Seriously, amazing how quickly it curls.... Which last ALL day long). Just got done trying out my Sedu 1 1/2", for the second time, and it didn't curl my hair. Not only did it get way too hot, but didn't even curl my hair. I even did a left side/right side experiment between my two wands, and it was embarrassing how bad the Sedu side looked. Wish I had never bought it and now feel stuck with an large sum of 'credit' at Folica and no clear direction. FYI: I have very long and very fine blonde hair (if that helps anyone).
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Shiny Hair With Lots Of Body!
    When I first saw this curling iron I was very doubtful that it would do much for my pitch straight hair but was so tired of setting it. So I went ahead and ordered it and was amazed at how it made my hair look.The hair was not only shinier than it had ever been but it put body and wave in my hair that actually stayed in .LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Decent, But Not A Miracle Worker
    This is a pretty good curling iron, excepting the learning curve, but it still doesn't beat my $11 Conair Hot Sticks iron. The Sedu is made for thinner hair than I have -- it takes an hour to curl my whole head, because smaller sections look much better. If you don't have my hair type -- coarse, thick, frizzy/wiry Asian hair that doesn't like to curl nicely -- you will like this iron.

    Lasting power is pretty good -- I get a couple days of curls looking decent (My scalp is really dry so I don't wash every day). With the Conair, curls last three days. Hot rollers last the longest, provided I prep my hair well.

    This iron is much easier to use than a clip iron, as you don't have to work to keep a dent out of your curls, but it's really overpriced and takes forever. I'm keeping it for now but it doesn't really fit my hair or my lifestyle.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Highland Park Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Easey To Use
    Well our first buy was the sedu Pro Flat Iron which I bought for my wife and has been using since we received it We liked it so much because it is very easy to use and the result was excellent We decided to buy the sedu curling iron and we have loved using it since then both the irons are best in the market with the option of variable heat control As I help my wife with styling her hair We find the result is excellent Very easy to use
    Syed/Rubina Illinois
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Massachusetts
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It...both Times
    I bought the Sedu clip less curing iron for the SECOND time recently. I bought it 1.5 years ago and recently left it behind when I was traveling and was unable to locate it. I figured I would just use my Hot Tools curling iron so I would not have to buy another one (it is $100, which is a lot for a hair tool). But the curls were not the same and didn't last half as long as with the Sedu. The Sedu is SO easy to use and the curls last longer (due to the higher heat settings and I have thick hair). I am glad I spent the extra money again and will be very careful not to loose it again!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    5 Star Rating
    Extensions + Curls= Love
    I love this curling wand. I do not know how to use a curling iron whatsoever so I bought a wand so i can have loose waves. I have the 25mm wand and it works wonders! I have never used it on my on my natural hair. I always wear extensions and this wand obviously loves them! My curls last literally 3-4 days. I never use hair/holding spray, only heat protector and dont have any problems!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wear The Glove, Long Sleeves, And Use On Lower Heat Setting.
    I wore the glove that comes with this product and still managed to burn myself with the wand. I have two pretty awful burns on my arm. Definitely wear the glove and long sleeves and use only on a lower heat setting (low or medium). The wand curls hair quickly and makes really pretty, natural looking curls. I have really thick hair and it worked well for me. Just watch out for the heat!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    San Diego
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Had It For 2 Years Now
    My original review 2 and some change years ago was pretty good. Works, leaves hair 'wavy' not curly.. but now my hair is completely damaged. FRiED! Discolored.. Even with using a heat protector.. I used to have nice hair but thanks to this 'waver' I don't.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray

    Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray

    Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray gives body, texture and support to the root as well to the entire hairstyle.

    New Price: $19.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name