Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron's exclusive ultra polished barrel ensures the smoothest and longest lasting curls
$100.00 - $120.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 646 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (323)
Show All 646 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    New York City
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Wand On The Market... Obsessed!!
    Saying i am obsessed is a understatement.. All of my girlfriends have jumped on the curling wand bandwagon which has turned out to be small blessing because I have gotten to use a bunch of different wands without actually having to buy them which can be quite expensive. While I have liked other wands not one of them compares to this one. The Sedu is by far the best...

    Pro:
    Packaging is sleek and sophisticated

    Heats up VERY quickly

    Hair only needs to be held for 10-15 sec per piece

    Curls stay all day and night.... Even in 95 degree NYC humid heat... Sometimes I can even get away with them the next day without touching them up. They do fall as the day/night progresses but in an even cohesive way that just makes them look softer and more natural

    Cons:
    Wish it came in different colors... the black barrel against my black hair leads me to burn my fingers more often. The wand i had b4 this one was pink so it was easy to see hair vs barrel plus who doesn't like the girly touch?

    Wish the barrel was a little longer ... My hair is long and I run out of room so I have to double up or over wrap the end pieces

    Wish the barrel was interchangeable even if the different size barrels were sold separately. My old wand was also a 5 in 1 .... Granted I only really used 3 of the 5 but I liked the option to change ... Different curl to fit my different moods... I like changing it up... The Sedu is expensive and I need both the 1 inch and 3/4 inch so it adds up .. If they had interchangeable barrels it might be a little more cost friendly

    Tips:
    Watch the tutorials on you tube

    The motion is awkward so it takes some getting used to. Practice makes perfect.

    Sectioning ur hair makes a huge difference and I tend to curl from the bottom up ... I section my hair in half (right and left) then I section each main section into 3 sections (bottom, middle top) - I then further break down each section into one inch pieces... I know it sounds like alot but I have alot if hair and I don't like having to go back and search for missed pieces ... The sectioning really helps things move along faster... Everyone is different though and I am anal about my hair being perfect.

    After I curl my hair I look like curly sue with tight banana curls. Don't panic even when everyone u live with looks at u like ur nuts. I let it sit while I put on my make up and dilly dally around the house... Right b4 I go out I flip my hair like a 80s metal band and run my fingers through from underneath... Perfection!!

    I can't fathom how anyone could give this wand a bad review .. The only thing that makes sense is that they def didn't watch the videos or are doing it wrong.

    Worth every penny... Absolute must have... You won't be sorry.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    CT
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    High Quality Curling Iron Produces Great Results!
    This is the best curling iron I own. It produces loose waves/curls that are very natural looking (this is what I was looking for with my long hair, which is why I purchased the one with the largest barrel). My curls stay in place all day. The product looks and feels well made. I like the multiple temperature buttons, lights to let you know when it's ready to use, and the automatic 30-minute shut off safety feature. The barrel seemed consistently hot all along it. The package is impressively high quality, which is great if you are purchasing this item for a gift.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    MO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have really straight hair never holds curl. This curling iron produces immaculate long-lasting curls. I still had curl even after sleeping on it. Very satisfied and super impressed!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Houston, TX
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Officially A Sedu Snob!
    I am a black woman and my hair is 2C very coarse and wavy. (think Chili from TLC) I had been using a HOTnCOLD curling iron for years! Never thought to replace it. Sometimes I'd get kinks from the crease of the clip, sometimes the curl wouldn't hold, sometimes the curls would come out wonky. But I thought this was normal, because that's what curling irons do! A few months ago my hair dresser forgot his tools while styling my hair at my home, when he used my curling iron he wrapped my hair around the barrel. After noticing that I started researching a better curling iron and when I saw Sedu's I was sold! Their flat iron is so amazing I just knew the curling iron would be too! I watched 5 or 6 tutorials and read a bunch of reviews. I flat ironed my hair and got started. The first technique of twisting may hair around the curling iron wasn't exactly what I wanted, it gave me more of a S shape curl. So I used the technique of making sure my hair was flat on the barrel. The learning curve was there, but not long. Trying to figure out how to manipulate the hair evenly on the curling iron was difficult at first. You kinda have to feed the hair through your fingers as your warping around the barrel. But by the 3 curl I had it down. The curls from this technique were gorgeous. I ended up with absolutely beautiful prom like curs. By day 3 all I had to do was finger comb and I ended up with loose flowy curls. I was so afraid of burning my neck or shoulders that I put on a turtle neck, which was a total over kill. If you take your time and pay attention you won't get burned. The only down side is the auto shut off. My hair is waist length, so it takes a better part of a hour to curl my entire head. It was frustrating to wrap my hair around the barrel, only to realize it's not on! Good thing it heats up fast! This curling iron is one of the best tools I've ever purchased. This picture was my very first time using the iron.
    Before Photo
    51 out of 53 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Boston
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Obsessed
    My sisters gave me this as a present and I love it. It's so easy to use and takes no time at all. I can do my hair in less than 5 minutes and have it look amazing.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Philadelphia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done
    I have yet to use this on my hair, but I did try it on my friend or has very thin curly hair. Her hair normally does not hold curling iron curls well. But I used the wand on her, she slept with the curls and the next day her curls looked as good as the first day. Her bottom layers fell a bit, but you'd expect that to happen. She received so many compliments on how beautiful her hair looked. SEDU delivers! It leaves your hair so shiny. I held the iron in for about 5 seconds, and the result of the curl was awesome! I absolutely recommend to anyone considering to buy it. Normally $100 or more is out of my range, but you might as well pay the price for good quality!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Long Hair!
    I was excited when I got this in the mail and even though I straightened my hair the same day I wanted to see how good it would be at doing its job. I don't know about anyone else but when I straighten my hair with a flat iron and then curl it, it usually doesn't stick. But I'm happy to say with the 38 mm I was able to not only get some cute loose curls from it but it lasted all day free from the help of hairspray! I would recommend the 38 mm to anyone with long hair. Buy this with confidence!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    38mm Is Absolutely Fantastic!
    The 38MM Sedu Clipless Curling Iron is unlike any curling iron I've used before. The large size creates beautiful waves throughout hair. I have long hair and this iron added soft waves that flipped out the ends of my hair. You can not achieve this look with smaller irons. I highly recommend. Also the product comes with a heat proof glove that protects you from burning your hair. After you try it no other iron will compare. You will NOT be disappointed.
    Before Photo
    28 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Puerto Rico
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect And Versatile!
    I have to admit I had my doubts when I first tried it out. My hair is thin, long, and wavy. I followed people's suggestions saying to twist the hair before wrapping it around the barrel but my curls fell out sooner than I expected (of course, I have to take into consideration that I live in a very warm, humid place). After a few tries I started wrapping the hair around the barrel flat and it was SO MUCH BETTER. My hair literally lasted overnight and it looked/felt smooth and soft. Depending on how you wrap the hair around the barrel you can get fluffy roller-like curls or natural bohemian waves! I'm REALLY happy I gave this curling wand a try! Definitely worth it (:
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Wave My Magic Wand!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 year ago, I got exactly what I expected. I get professional quality without the salon. I love the quality of this product! It heats up quick, holds my curls for days. It came with a wonderful heat pouch that I take with me when I travel. Only thing I did not like is that when I ordered they were out of the bigger size and since i have thick hair I would have benefited from that. But regardless, I made it work and I now have beautiful beach waves :)
    27 out of 38 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name