Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron's exclusive ultra polished barrel ensures the smoothest and longest lasting curls
$100.00 - $120.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 648 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (324)
Show All 648 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Wave My Magic Wand!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 year ago, I got exactly what I expected. I get professional quality without the salon. I love the quality of this product! It heats up quick, holds my curls for days. It came with a wonderful heat pouch that I take with me when I travel. Only thing I did not like is that when I ordered they were out of the bigger size and since i have thick hair I would have benefited from that. But regardless, I made it work and I now have beautiful beach waves :)
    27 out of 38 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Miami, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quick And Fabulous Curls
    If you want to have quick and fabulous curls, this is the product for you. I got the 38MM which i found it great but it gave me bigger curls than what i wanted...the 38MM is definetely for big waves and it looks beautiful, hoewever I wanted tighter curls so I switched to the 25MM and I am waiting for it to get to my house. The iron does not leave any creases whatsoever which is awesome because with the other iron i had (conair curling iron) you would see every crease possible. Also, the iron heats up from corner to corner and the glove is awesome because you can feel the heat but not get burnt at all. Overall the tempeture adjuster I found it to be very handy because I have fine hair and i care about the temperature (I dont want my hair to get burnt!). I have the solia flat iron, and its also great to do curls but I find it that the tips can come out to be straight sometimes when you are in a rush, it takes practice and longer time to do curls with the flat Solia iron, thats why I recommend this product.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Sacramento, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Excited!
    I thought my hair was UN-CURLABLE! I've pretty much written my hair off to being either just my natural curl (which is not very cute) or straight straight with my flat iron.....SO FRUSTRATING!!! So, I finally ordered this product after wanting it for months. Just received it in the mail today and immediately opened it and tried it out. All I can say is AMAZING!!!!!!! My hair is THE WORST to curl. It's naturally pretty curly/wavy and very thick and a LOT of it and even though its curly on its own, when I want to curl it I have never ever-not even one time in my life- been able to achieve desirable results. As soon as I start curling one side and finally get to the other side, the first side is straight again even after an entire can of hairspray! And I certainly never thought of even having a flat iron in the same room before I curled so I could only blow dry before curling. When I tried it tonight, my hair had been washed 2 days ago and flat ironed several times since then, so I didn't expect it to curl at all..... Oh man was I wrong!!! Not only did it curl perfectly, and is STILL CURLED, but it only took me about 25 mins which is also AMAZING when with a traditional curling iron it took me at LEAST and hour!! I just can't even describe how excited I am about this product and I know there must be others like me who had pretty much given up on getting those loose pretty curls that everyone loves. Not anymore!!! You won't regret this one! I never do reviews on products but I was so excited about this one I felt like everyone needs to know how amazing it is!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Denver
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Love It!
    This clip-less curling iron is fabulous! It heats up quickly, has three ranges for varying hair thickness, and comes with a heat-resistant glove to give you the protection you need from the barrel. The 38MM iron delivers a wavy, beach-like style that lasts all day. The curls are loose and look very natural. I considered the 25MM size, but am happy that I decided to go with the 38 instead. I don't like very tight curls. I would highly recommend ordering from Folica - they offer the best value at $119 which includes the heat-resistant glove as well as a soft, protective case for the iron.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Save Your Money
    I ordered this product bc of all the great reviews, I used it for my sisters wedding and none of our curls stayed in place. By the end of 2 hours we all had flat hair. Our hair texture is thick and we have long hair. I ordered the 25m iron and I am extremely dissapointed.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Inglewood, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Makes perfect curls in seconds. Would definitely recommend.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Portland OR
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love this hair dryer! That is way better than my conair one. The only downside is when using it, my hand is above the area of two switches so the hot was switched to cool a couple times purposelessly.
    21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hesitated At First, But This Curling Wand Is A Must Have
    I never learned how to do my hair. Sure, I can use a flat iron or a round brush and blow dryer, but I'm no hair diva. It's just as easy to pull my hair in a ponytail and go. While at the salon, they used a clipless curling iron on my hair (my hair is on the long side) and it created such nice beachy curls....it just took FOREVER to do. So while I loved the look, it appeared to be a very time consuming venture. Out of sight, out of mind. However, getting more bored with the look of my hair, I decided to take the plunge and purchase this iron (I bought both the 3/4 and 1 inch models as I wasn't sure which one would work best).

    And they were both so easy to use. So much easier than I thought. I read the reviews on wearing a glove (probably a good idea), but I couldn't get the hang of wearing a glove and pulling my hair with it, so I took it off. And if you are careful, you won't burn yourself (I didn't and I would definitely consider myself an amateur hair person). And the look was so incredibly fun and sexy. Effortless curls.

    I would highly recommend even if the price point seems a bit high. This iron works great and it is worth it!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hollywood, FL
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curls Ever!
    This iron gives u the hottest curls. The sexiest waves. Love love love this curling rod. I recommend it to anyone who wants a curly/ wavy do in less than 10 mins.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Iowa
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    I am 28 years old and have never been able to hold curl in my hair for more than 6 hours (and that is if a professional has done my hair). I have a LOT of hair, but it is fine, thin, long and stick straight. It gets very heavy with curls and then straightens itself out.

    Prior to purchasing this curling iron, I poured over the reviews on this site and watched youtube videos on how to use. I was a little afraid because there are many reviews stating this iron is dangerous. I ordered it and fell in love.

    The first time I curled my hair, it lasted 3 days (curled Sunday night, didn't wash out until Wed night). I was almost sad to wash the curls out because they still looked so good! I'm amazed at how this iron curls my hair. I do use the Kenra heat spray with it and I think that definitely helps.

    Scared you will burn yourself? Use the heat protectant glove and make sure you are not in a hurry...I haven't even come close to burning myself yet. Watch the youtube videos prior to using, so you know how to use it.

    I curl small sections (1inch) on high heat. For a tighter curl I make sure to leave my hair wrapped around for a good 15 seconds. If I want a looser curl so it is more wavy the next day, then I will curl larger pieces and only leave wrapped for 10 secs or less. I also use a small amount of hair spray as I get sections of my hair curled.

    When done, use texturizing cream to seperate the curls a little bit and then spray all over with a good hair spray (I use BigSexy).

    My hair is fine, thin, colored treated (every 3 mos), long (mid back), and stick straight.
    21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name