Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

640 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron's exclusive ultra polished barrel ensures the smoothest and longest lasting curls.
$120.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 640 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (320)
Show All 640 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Save Your Money
    I ordered this product bc of all the great reviews, I used it for my sisters wedding and none of our curls stayed in place. By the end of 2 hours we all had flat hair. Our hair texture is thick and we have long hair. I ordered the 25m iron and I am extremely dissapointed.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Inglewood, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Makes perfect curls in seconds. Would definitely recommend.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Portland OR
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love this hair dryer! That is way better than my conair one. The only downside is when using it, my hand is above the area of two switches so the hot was switched to cool a couple times purposelessly.
    21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hesitated At First, But This Curling Wand Is A Must Have
    I never learned how to do my hair. Sure, I can use a flat iron or a round brush and blow dryer, but I'm no hair diva. It's just as easy to pull my hair in a ponytail and go. While at the salon, they used a clipless curling iron on my hair (my hair is on the long side) and it created such nice beachy curls....it just took FOREVER to do. So while I loved the look, it appeared to be a very time consuming venture. Out of sight, out of mind. However, getting more bored with the look of my hair, I decided to take the plunge and purchase this iron (I bought both the 3/4 and 1 inch models as I wasn't sure which one would work best).

    And they were both so easy to use. So much easier than I thought. I read the reviews on wearing a glove (probably a good idea), but I couldn't get the hang of wearing a glove and pulling my hair with it, so I took it off. And if you are careful, you won't burn yourself (I didn't and I would definitely consider myself an amateur hair person). And the look was so incredibly fun and sexy. Effortless curls.

    I would highly recommend even if the price point seems a bit high. This iron works great and it is worth it!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hollywood, FL
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curls Ever!
    This iron gives u the hottest curls. The sexiest waves. Love love love this curling rod. I recommend it to anyone who wants a curly/ wavy do in less than 10 mins.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Iowa
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    I am 28 years old and have never been able to hold curl in my hair for more than 6 hours (and that is if a professional has done my hair). I have a LOT of hair, but it is fine, thin, long and stick straight. It gets very heavy with curls and then straightens itself out.

    Prior to purchasing this curling iron, I poured over the reviews on this site and watched youtube videos on how to use. I was a little afraid because there are many reviews stating this iron is dangerous. I ordered it and fell in love.

    The first time I curled my hair, it lasted 3 days (curled Sunday night, didn't wash out until Wed night). I was almost sad to wash the curls out because they still looked so good! I'm amazed at how this iron curls my hair. I do use the Kenra heat spray with it and I think that definitely helps.

    Scared you will burn yourself? Use the heat protectant glove and make sure you are not in a hurry...I haven't even come close to burning myself yet. Watch the youtube videos prior to using, so you know how to use it.

    I curl small sections (1inch) on high heat. For a tighter curl I make sure to leave my hair wrapped around for a good 15 seconds. If I want a looser curl so it is more wavy the next day, then I will curl larger pieces and only leave wrapped for 10 secs or less. I also use a small amount of hair spray as I get sections of my hair curled.

    When done, use texturizing cream to seperate the curls a little bit and then spray all over with a good hair spray (I use BigSexy).

    My hair is fine, thin, colored treated (every 3 mos), long (mid back), and stick straight.
    21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I just received my Sedu clipless curling Iron & I love it!!! Shipping was really fast & it curls my hair so good. I've used other curling irons & they never worked for me! I have really thick hair & this product actually worked. I highly recommend!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Miami, Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron
    Just recently, I bought this iron in the 1 1/2 inch barrel because I have thick wavy hair and I didn't want tight curls.. I wanted large, sexy waves and this is what I got. The 1 1/2 barrel gives me waves that are sexy. I usually do my hair straight but now I can do the large sexy waves anytime and its so easy. It took me 30 mins..love it!!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love
    Absolutely love the 38mm Sedu curling iron, suprisingly lite, great curl last all day
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Glen Ellyn, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful & Wow Lucky I Got Curly!
    Hi! I did got box from mail on Sept 12. And I did try to curly my hair of Sedu 3/4" inch revolution clipless curling iron today & I very surprised that Sedu curling iron did curling my hair made curly and I LOVE that Sedu curling iron is very professional and very best & very lucky to curly! I just got surprise! And my hair curly is almost good curly & some wave-curly is still while after noon thru night (all day). Before I did try other cheap curling iron as Conair or other brands that NOT help & not good professional & cause me curling too long over hours so I returned a cheap curling iron. I happy that almost fast time that I love Sedu curling iron is gave me about estimated 10 to 20 minutes, demand on how length hair of minutes maybe estimated 10 to 25 minutes. That why I got choice is the best of "Sedu professional curling iron" is expensive.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name