Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

636 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are friz...
$150.00
$119.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
 

Reviews

Based on 636 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (318)
Show All 636 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Portland OR
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love this hair dryer! That is way better than my conair one. The only downside is when using it, my hand is above the area of two switches so the hot was switched to cool a couple times purposelessly.
    21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hesitated At First, But This Curling Wand Is A Must Have
    I never learned how to do my hair. Sure, I can use a flat iron or a round brush and blow dryer, but I'm no hair diva. It's just as easy to pull my hair in a ponytail and go. While at the salon, they used a clipless curling iron on my hair (my hair is on the long side) and it created such nice beachy curls....it just took FOREVER to do. So while I loved the look, it appeared to be a very time consuming venture. Out of sight, out of mind. However, getting more bored with the look of my hair, I decided to take the plunge and purchase this iron (I bought both the 3/4 and 1 inch models as I wasn't sure which one would work best).

    And they were both so easy to use. So much easier than I thought. I read the reviews on wearing a glove (probably a good idea), but I couldn't get the hang of wearing a glove and pulling my hair with it, so I took it off. And if you are careful, you won't burn yourself (I didn't and I would definitely consider myself an amateur hair person). And the look was so incredibly fun and sexy. Effortless curls.

    I would highly recommend even if the price point seems a bit high. This iron works great and it is worth it!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hollywood, FL
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curls Ever!
    This iron gives u the hottest curls. The sexiest waves. Love love love this curling rod. I recommend it to anyone who wants a curly/ wavy do in less than 10 mins.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Iowa
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    I am 28 years old and have never been able to hold curl in my hair for more than 6 hours (and that is if a professional has done my hair). I have a LOT of hair, but it is fine, thin, long and stick straight. It gets very heavy with curls and then straightens itself out.

    Prior to purchasing this curling iron, I poured over the reviews on this site and watched youtube videos on how to use. I was a little afraid because there are many reviews stating this iron is dangerous. I ordered it and fell in love.

    The first time I curled my hair, it lasted 3 days (curled Sunday night, didn't wash out until Wed night). I was almost sad to wash the curls out because they still looked so good! I'm amazed at how this iron curls my hair. I do use the Kenra heat spray with it and I think that definitely helps.

    Scared you will burn yourself? Use the heat protectant glove and make sure you are not in a hurry...I haven't even come close to burning myself yet. Watch the youtube videos prior to using, so you know how to use it.

    I curl small sections (1inch) on high heat. For a tighter curl I make sure to leave my hair wrapped around for a good 15 seconds. If I want a looser curl so it is more wavy the next day, then I will curl larger pieces and only leave wrapped for 10 secs or less. I also use a small amount of hair spray as I get sections of my hair curled.

    When done, use texturizing cream to seperate the curls a little bit and then spray all over with a good hair spray (I use BigSexy).

    My hair is fine, thin, colored treated (every 3 mos), long (mid back), and stick straight.
    20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I just received my Sedu clipless curling Iron & I love it!!! Shipping was really fast & it curls my hair so good. I've used other curling irons & they never worked for me! I have really thick hair & this product actually worked. I highly recommend!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Miami, Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron
    Just recently, I bought this iron in the 1 1/2 inch barrel because I have thick wavy hair and I didn't want tight curls.. I wanted large, sexy waves and this is what I got. The 1 1/2 barrel gives me waves that are sexy. I usually do my hair straight but now I can do the large sexy waves anytime and its so easy. It took me 30 mins..love it!!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love
    Absolutely love the 38mm Sedu curling iron, suprisingly lite, great curl last all day
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Glen Ellyn, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful & Wow Lucky I Got Curly!
    Hi! I did got box from mail on Sept 12. And I did try to curly my hair of Sedu 3/4" inch revolution clipless curling iron today & I very surprised that Sedu curling iron did curling my hair made curly and I LOVE that Sedu curling iron is very professional and very best & very lucky to curly! I just got surprise! And my hair curly is almost good curly & some wave-curly is still while after noon thru night (all day). Before I did try other cheap curling iron as Conair or other brands that NOT help & not good professional & cause me curling too long over hours so I returned a cheap curling iron. I happy that almost fast time that I love Sedu curling iron is gave me about estimated 10 to 20 minutes, demand on how length hair of minutes maybe estimated 10 to 25 minutes. That why I got choice is the best of "Sedu professional curling iron" is expensive.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Washington.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Go With The 1 Inch Barrel Not 1 1/2!!
    I'm a person who never writes reviews for anything but this curling iron is seriously the best curling iron ever! Well.. only the 1 inch one. I've been using my Remington pearl clipless iron and was very pleased with the results for such good price. But I wanted something that wouldn't damage my hair since I started curling my hair more often. So when I found out that everyone was raving about this curling iron I purchased the 38mm one. I was debating between the 25mm and 38mm barrel and there just weren't enough reviews on the 38mm one but I still wanted thicker curls so I decided to get it. After a whole week passed and finally got my curling iron I was so excited to try it out and yet it was so disappointing. I was considering just returning it and going back to my Remington one since it didn't do anything to my hair.. It didn't curl well, it took so long to finally finish, my hair was frizzy(not shiny at all as it claims) and during the afternoon my hair was back to my normal straight hair. So it pretty much SUCKS! But I'm glad I exchanged it to the 1 inch barrel despite the shipping fee and waiting. This one is so versatile and I can achieve my relaxed beachy waves in only about 10 min! Love love love absolutely love the 1 inch one. If you're debating between the 25mm and 38mm, save your time, money, and energy and just go with the 25mm one! Hope this helps :)
    35 out of 35 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent Results, Short-term Quality
    I LOVE this curling iron. Once you go clipless.. especially with Sedu.. you never go back. I am on my 3rd Sedu curling iron; I use it probably 3 times a week on average. However, they always seem to stop working (either over heat, not keep on, etc.) after a year of use. Fortunately, I am always able to return it for a new one at no charge, but it is annoying.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray

    Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray

    Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray gives body, texture and support to the root as well to the entire hairstyle.

    New Price: $19.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name