Clearance Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron's exclusive ultra polished barrel ensures the smoothest and longest lasting curls.
$120.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 642 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (321)
Show All 642 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Glen Ellyn, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful & Wow Lucky I Got Curly!
    Hi! I did got box from mail on Sept 12. And I did try to curly my hair of Sedu 3/4" inch revolution clipless curling iron today & I very surprised that Sedu curling iron did curling my hair made curly and I LOVE that Sedu curling iron is very professional and very best & very lucky to curly! I just got surprise! And my hair curly is almost good curly & some wave-curly is still while after noon thru night (all day). Before I did try other cheap curling iron as Conair or other brands that NOT help & not good professional & cause me curling too long over hours so I returned a cheap curling iron. I happy that almost fast time that I love Sedu curling iron is gave me about estimated 10 to 20 minutes, demand on how length hair of minutes maybe estimated 10 to 25 minutes. That why I got choice is the best of "Sedu professional curling iron" is expensive.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Washington.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Go With The 1 Inch Barrel Not 1 1/2!!
    I'm a person who never writes reviews for anything but this curling iron is seriously the best curling iron ever! Well.. only the 1 inch one. I've been using my Remington pearl clipless iron and was very pleased with the results for such good price. But I wanted something that wouldn't damage my hair since I started curling my hair more often. So when I found out that everyone was raving about this curling iron I purchased the 38mm one. I was debating between the 25mm and 38mm barrel and there just weren't enough reviews on the 38mm one but I still wanted thicker curls so I decided to get it. After a whole week passed and finally got my curling iron I was so excited to try it out and yet it was so disappointing. I was considering just returning it and going back to my Remington one since it didn't do anything to my hair.. It didn't curl well, it took so long to finally finish, my hair was frizzy(not shiny at all as it claims) and during the afternoon my hair was back to my normal straight hair. So it pretty much SUCKS! But I'm glad I exchanged it to the 1 inch barrel despite the shipping fee and waiting. This one is so versatile and I can achieve my relaxed beachy waves in only about 10 min! Love love love absolutely love the 1 inch one. If you're debating between the 25mm and 38mm, save your time, money, and energy and just go with the 25mm one! Hope this helps :)
    36 out of 36 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent Results, Short-term Quality
    I LOVE this curling iron. Once you go clipless.. especially with Sedu.. you never go back. I am on my 3rd Sedu curling iron; I use it probably 3 times a week on average. However, they always seem to stop working (either over heat, not keep on, etc.) after a year of use. Fortunately, I am always able to return it for a new one at no charge, but it is annoying.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curls Ever!
    This is hands down the best curling iron I have ever used! I have long thick hair and it actually will get a gorgeous curl in it that lasts all day, even a wave the next day! I reccomend this to anyone wanting beautiful lasting curls!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Ann Arbor, MI
    4 Star Rating
    Almost Perfect!
    Love Love this curling iron. Creates amazing & long lasting waves/curls. The waves/curls don't come out until I wash my hair! The reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is because I feel it's a bit dangerous. My friend & I (we both have this iron) have burned ourselves several times. If it just slightly touches your skin, you will get a pretty bad burn. Have several on my arm. So you have to really be careful & mindful when using it. Other than the burn issue, it is the BEST!!!! The curl results are fab!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Montreal
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Looooove This Iron
    I wanted tussled, polished beach waves and that's exactly what I got. It's a super quick process and looks natural and cool. The tool even looks good on my powder table.

    Definitely worth the price.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results
    I have thick black straight Asian hair that never held a curl!
    All the regular curling irons made my hair look huge compared to my face!!!
    This curling iron is the best curling iron ever invented!!!
    Not only does it curl my hair beautifully, IT LASTS ALL DAY!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product!! Perfect For Fine, Difficult Hair
    Have this in both the 19mm and 25mm size. Love both of them, and I get comments all the time on my hair! I got stopped at a drive thru once b/c the girl thought my hair looked so amazing that she had to know my secret!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful, Even For Me!
    I just got the 1.5" after using the 3/4" for the better part of a year. As far as I can tell, it's exactly the same as the 3/4" but bigger... definitely the idea. Recently, I cut 12" off of my long hair so it's difficult for me to use this bigger iron, but I tried it this weekend in a HURRY and it seemed to work fine if I took my time. I got beautiful, big, softy waves that were just wonderful.

    When I got the 3/4" iron, I was thinking that I could use it to also make bigger waves, but I haven't mastered that technique. Don't get me wrong -- I LOVE my hair really curly too, but some times I want something a little less "done" or a little less... curly, I guess. Anyways, I was kind of starting to wish I had gotten the 1" but then there was a sale and I realized Sedu had started making a 1.5"!! Couldn't pass up the deal or the opportunity and I feel like I have the perfect arsenal.

    I lent a friend my 3/4" iron and she's still practicing with it but says she's a convert to the clipless. She has really, really straight hair and it still curled her hair well. I don't know how it held up on her, but on me it lasts all day with NO product and I can sleep on it and have nice waves the next day.

    The things we like:
    1. Curls even the straightest hair and lasts for a long time for curlier hair.
    2. Kickstand is convenient.
    3. Auto Shut-off is brilliant.
    4. Seems to hold up to regular use so far -- good quality.
    5. Heats up REALLY fast (about 15 seconds).
    6. Multiple heat levels -- we both used it on medium and I'm pretty sure I could go down to low if I wanted to.
    7. Curls are beautiful and shiny.

    Things we didn't like:
    1. The GLOVE! C'mon Sedu -- a professional product like this should have a much nicer glove or none at all so we can buy a nice one. I realize many people don't use the glove but for those of us who do, it's kind of a bummer. After only a few uses, my first glove started to get "hairy" which made it easy to pick up hair I was trying to avoid. Basically, the mesh has stretched and worn out to the point where now some of my finger tips are almost totally unprotected. I have skinny hands and fingers, but they're long so maybe the one size fits all option isn't good for me. That said, even without the holes, the hairs really make it difficult. I've had to cut them off twice already. The new glove has a Sedu label on it but it looks exactly the same. I don't know what I want, but I've seen some smoother-looking gloves like what came with my cousin's (much cheaper) Fahrenheit iron. I don't know how it feels to work with those other gloves, but at least they seem worth more than $3. Maybe sell gloves separately but offer a deal to purchasers of the irons.

    This is, so far, my only complaint about any of the SEDU tools and I have three now. It's a great product - if you can afford it and you want curly hair, you've found the perfect answer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Clipless Iron & My 14 Yr Old Daughter Absolutely Loves It!!
    I bought this for my 14 year old daughter and she LOVES it! She has long fine straight hair. She caught on fast on how to use it. She curled her hair yesterday and still had curl in her hair when she woke up this morning. The curls look so natural! Highly recommend wearing the glove. She has burnt her neck already. Very light weight and heats up extremely fast. Very nicely made. She set hers on 350 degrees. I bought the 3/4 inch and you can make smaller or bigger curls depending on how much hair you wrap around the iron. I would definitely purchase again much better than a regular curling iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name