Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

634 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are friz...
$150.00
$119.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 634 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (317)
Show All 634 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Ann Arbor, MI
    4 Star Rating
    Almost Perfect!
    Love Love this curling iron. Creates amazing & long lasting waves/curls. The waves/curls don't come out until I wash my hair! The reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is because I feel it's a bit dangerous. My friend & I (we both have this iron) have burned ourselves several times. If it just slightly touches your skin, you will get a pretty bad burn. Have several on my arm. So you have to really be careful & mindful when using it. Other than the burn issue, it is the BEST!!!! The curl results are fab!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Montreal
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Looooove This Iron
    I wanted tussled, polished beach waves and that's exactly what I got. It's a super quick process and looks natural and cool. The tool even looks good on my powder table.

    Definitely worth the price.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results
    I have thick black straight Asian hair that never held a curl!
    All the regular curling irons made my hair look huge compared to my face!!!
    This curling iron is the best curling iron ever invented!!!
    Not only does it curl my hair beautifully, IT LASTS ALL DAY!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product!! Perfect For Fine, Difficult Hair
    Have this in both the 19mm and 25mm size. Love both of them, and I get comments all the time on my hair! I got stopped at a drive thru once b/c the girl thought my hair looked so amazing that she had to know my secret!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful, Even For Me!
    I just got the 1.5" after using the 3/4" for the better part of a year. As far as I can tell, it's exactly the same as the 3/4" but bigger... definitely the idea. Recently, I cut 12" off of my long hair so it's difficult for me to use this bigger iron, but I tried it this weekend in a HURRY and it seemed to work fine if I took my time. I got beautiful, big, softy waves that were just wonderful.

    When I got the 3/4" iron, I was thinking that I could use it to also make bigger waves, but I haven't mastered that technique. Don't get me wrong -- I LOVE my hair really curly too, but some times I want something a little less "done" or a little less... curly, I guess. Anyways, I was kind of starting to wish I had gotten the 1" but then there was a sale and I realized Sedu had started making a 1.5"!! Couldn't pass up the deal or the opportunity and I feel like I have the perfect arsenal.

    I lent a friend my 3/4" iron and she's still practicing with it but says she's a convert to the clipless. She has really, really straight hair and it still curled her hair well. I don't know how it held up on her, but on me it lasts all day with NO product and I can sleep on it and have nice waves the next day.

    The things we like:
    1. Curls even the straightest hair and lasts for a long time for curlier hair.
    2. Kickstand is convenient.
    3. Auto Shut-off is brilliant.
    4. Seems to hold up to regular use so far -- good quality.
    5. Heats up REALLY fast (about 15 seconds).
    6. Multiple heat levels -- we both used it on medium and I'm pretty sure I could go down to low if I wanted to.
    7. Curls are beautiful and shiny.

    Things we didn't like:
    1. The GLOVE! C'mon Sedu -- a professional product like this should have a much nicer glove or none at all so we can buy a nice one. I realize many people don't use the glove but for those of us who do, it's kind of a bummer. After only a few uses, my first glove started to get "hairy" which made it easy to pick up hair I was trying to avoid. Basically, the mesh has stretched and worn out to the point where now some of my finger tips are almost totally unprotected. I have skinny hands and fingers, but they're long so maybe the one size fits all option isn't good for me. That said, even without the holes, the hairs really make it difficult. I've had to cut them off twice already. The new glove has a Sedu label on it but it looks exactly the same. I don't know what I want, but I've seen some smoother-looking gloves like what came with my cousin's (much cheaper) Fahrenheit iron. I don't know how it feels to work with those other gloves, but at least they seem worth more than $3. Maybe sell gloves separately but offer a deal to purchasers of the irons.

    This is, so far, my only complaint about any of the SEDU tools and I have three now. It's a great product - if you can afford it and you want curly hair, you've found the perfect answer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Clipless Iron & My 14 Yr Old Daughter Absolutely Loves It!!
    I bought this for my 14 year old daughter and she LOVES it! She has long fine straight hair. She caught on fast on how to use it. She curled her hair yesterday and still had curl in her hair when she woke up this morning. The curls look so natural! Highly recommend wearing the glove. She has burnt her neck already. Very light weight and heats up extremely fast. Very nicely made. She set hers on 350 degrees. I bought the 3/4 inch and you can make smaller or bigger curls depending on how much hair you wrap around the iron. I would definitely purchase again much better than a regular curling iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy This Iron!
    I bought the Sedu 25'' clipless curling iron. I debated for a long time between the 19'' and 25''. I have medium length hair, a little longer than my shoulders. I am beyond happy that I went with the larger size. It creates natural looking waves, and if I wrap my hair tighter around the barrel I can achieve curls. The three-heat settings are great. The first time I curl my hair, I use the high heat setting. I can sleep in my curls and the next day the waves are still in tact. If I want to refresh it, I don't have to use as high of a heat setting to achieve great results. Best money I've ever spent. I know this is a quality piece of hair equipment (the two year warranty adds value, as well!). The packaging is also sleek and beautiful.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I was eager to try this curling iron given its great reviews even though it was a bit pricey for my taste. It was a huge waste of money! The curl was not a curl, it was more of a wave, and by the time I was done with the entire head, the first waves had disappeared. I tried it again on a different day to give it the benefit of the doubt and ended up with the same results. My Conair clip iron worked a lot better and I bought it for less than half the price at a CVS, except the material on this one was supposedly better for my hair. Greatly disappointed and do not recommend buying it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Jackson, GA
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu, Wow! I'm Impressed!!
    I already had a clipless curling iron that I bought at the drug store and I like the way the curls came out for the most part. I felt like the iron was too small so I started searching online for a larger 1' inch. All the reviews on this were so good that I decided to give it a try. I can't believe how well this works. This is the single best purchase that I have ever made for my hair. I am not someone that receives compliments on my hair and the second day out wearing my new curls I had four seperate women physically stop me and tell me that I had beautiful hair. That my curls were so gorgeous and my hair was so shiny. I feel flabbergasted. The curls are perfect and they stay all day and into the next if I don't wash it. This Sedu is amazing! I have the one inch and I do wear the glove everytime now. I received a few burns (all my own fault). The curls are shiny and they last and last. I either straighten or curl my hair everyday because it's so frizzy. I've had no frizz at all. I'm so impressed with the brand that I have already ordered the hair dryer (Sedu 6000i). I know that the price is kinda up there but sometimes it's worth the price to have a quality product that you know works.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!
    I have to admit that I am not the saviest girl when it comes to creating great looking hair. But now I can thanks to Sedu clipless curling iron. It is so easy to use and my hair turns out great every time. It's quick to heat up (literally seconds) and the curls turn out perfect. Best purchase I have made yet!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray

    Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray

    Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray gives body, texture and support to the root as well to the entire hairstyle.

    New Price: $19.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name