Free 2-3 Day Shipping On All Order Over $75
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron's exclusive ultra polished barrel ensures the smoothest and longest lasting curls
$120.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 646 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (323)
Show All 646 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful, Even For Me!
    I just got the 1.5" after using the 3/4" for the better part of a year. As far as I can tell, it's exactly the same as the 3/4" but bigger... definitely the idea. Recently, I cut 12" off of my long hair so it's difficult for me to use this bigger iron, but I tried it this weekend in a HURRY and it seemed to work fine if I took my time. I got beautiful, big, softy waves that were just wonderful.

    When I got the 3/4" iron, I was thinking that I could use it to also make bigger waves, but I haven't mastered that technique. Don't get me wrong -- I LOVE my hair really curly too, but some times I want something a little less "done" or a little less... curly, I guess. Anyways, I was kind of starting to wish I had gotten the 1" but then there was a sale and I realized Sedu had started making a 1.5"!! Couldn't pass up the deal or the opportunity and I feel like I have the perfect arsenal.

    I lent a friend my 3/4" iron and she's still practicing with it but says she's a convert to the clipless. She has really, really straight hair and it still curled her hair well. I don't know how it held up on her, but on me it lasts all day with NO product and I can sleep on it and have nice waves the next day.

    The things we like:
    1. Curls even the straightest hair and lasts for a long time for curlier hair.
    2. Kickstand is convenient.
    3. Auto Shut-off is brilliant.
    4. Seems to hold up to regular use so far -- good quality.
    5. Heats up REALLY fast (about 15 seconds).
    6. Multiple heat levels -- we both used it on medium and I'm pretty sure I could go down to low if I wanted to.
    7. Curls are beautiful and shiny.

    Things we didn't like:
    1. The GLOVE! C'mon Sedu -- a professional product like this should have a much nicer glove or none at all so we can buy a nice one. I realize many people don't use the glove but for those of us who do, it's kind of a bummer. After only a few uses, my first glove started to get "hairy" which made it easy to pick up hair I was trying to avoid. Basically, the mesh has stretched and worn out to the point where now some of my finger tips are almost totally unprotected. I have skinny hands and fingers, but they're long so maybe the one size fits all option isn't good for me. That said, even without the holes, the hairs really make it difficult. I've had to cut them off twice already. The new glove has a Sedu label on it but it looks exactly the same. I don't know what I want, but I've seen some smoother-looking gloves like what came with my cousin's (much cheaper) Fahrenheit iron. I don't know how it feels to work with those other gloves, but at least they seem worth more than $3. Maybe sell gloves separately but offer a deal to purchasers of the irons.

    This is, so far, my only complaint about any of the SEDU tools and I have three now. It's a great product - if you can afford it and you want curly hair, you've found the perfect answer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Clipless Iron & My 14 Yr Old Daughter Absolutely Loves It!!
    I bought this for my 14 year old daughter and she LOVES it! She has long fine straight hair. She caught on fast on how to use it. She curled her hair yesterday and still had curl in her hair when she woke up this morning. The curls look so natural! Highly recommend wearing the glove. She has burnt her neck already. Very light weight and heats up extremely fast. Very nicely made. She set hers on 350 degrees. I bought the 3/4 inch and you can make smaller or bigger curls depending on how much hair you wrap around the iron. I would definitely purchase again much better than a regular curling iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy This Iron!
    I bought the Sedu 25'' clipless curling iron. I debated for a long time between the 19'' and 25''. I have medium length hair, a little longer than my shoulders. I am beyond happy that I went with the larger size. It creates natural looking waves, and if I wrap my hair tighter around the barrel I can achieve curls. The three-heat settings are great. The first time I curl my hair, I use the high heat setting. I can sleep in my curls and the next day the waves are still in tact. If I want to refresh it, I don't have to use as high of a heat setting to achieve great results. Best money I've ever spent. I know this is a quality piece of hair equipment (the two year warranty adds value, as well!). The packaging is also sleek and beautiful.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I was eager to try this curling iron given its great reviews even though it was a bit pricey for my taste. It was a huge waste of money! The curl was not a curl, it was more of a wave, and by the time I was done with the entire head, the first waves had disappeared. I tried it again on a different day to give it the benefit of the doubt and ended up with the same results. My Conair clip iron worked a lot better and I bought it for less than half the price at a CVS, except the material on this one was supposedly better for my hair. Greatly disappointed and do not recommend buying it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Jackson, GA
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu, Wow! I'm Impressed!!
    I already had a clipless curling iron that I bought at the drug store and I like the way the curls came out for the most part. I felt like the iron was too small so I started searching online for a larger 1' inch. All the reviews on this were so good that I decided to give it a try. I can't believe how well this works. This is the single best purchase that I have ever made for my hair. I am not someone that receives compliments on my hair and the second day out wearing my new curls I had four seperate women physically stop me and tell me that I had beautiful hair. That my curls were so gorgeous and my hair was so shiny. I feel flabbergasted. The curls are perfect and they stay all day and into the next if I don't wash it. This Sedu is amazing! I have the one inch and I do wear the glove everytime now. I received a few burns (all my own fault). The curls are shiny and they last and last. I either straighten or curl my hair everyday because it's so frizzy. I've had no frizz at all. I'm so impressed with the brand that I have already ordered the hair dryer (Sedu 6000i). I know that the price is kinda up there but sometimes it's worth the price to have a quality product that you know works.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!
    I have to admit that I am not the saviest girl when it comes to creating great looking hair. But now I can thanks to Sedu clipless curling iron. It is so easy to use and my hair turns out great every time. It's quick to heat up (literally seconds) and the curls turn out perfect. Best purchase I have made yet!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Washington, DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Humungous Wand
    I have very long hair and decided to go with the larger barrel. Big mistake. The barrel is huge and even though my hair wraps around it several times, the curl does not hold at all! Upon curling, my hair just looks like it has several large waves and even with hairspray, the waves disappear within the hour.

    Totally my fault, but I forgot to return the iron within the 30 day window so now I'll have to shell out for a thinner wand :-(
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Canada
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Wand I Have Tried So Far
    I loveee this iron. I just received it this morning (only 3 days after I placed my order if you can believe it!) and I loved it. I usually curl my hair with a curling wand every day but the one that I had was thin and tapered at the end giving me small waves. What I wanted was romantic, large, sexy waves and that is exactly what I got using this. This wand give me waves that are sexy and mature which is great! The only thing I didn't like was that the very end gets hot. My other iron has a little tip on it that doesn't get hot which after using this iron I realized that I used more then I thought. I have heard great things about the quality of the Sedu brand and I am glad that I now have this iron!! <3
    Before Photo
    22 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    San Diego
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curler!
    Easy to use and my curls last long! I do have thick hair and I can wrap a large amount around the 25mm barrel. If you want more waves, then wrap larger amounts and go over your hair once with a straightener for silkier hair. Gets hot quick.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible.
    Gave myself 2nd degree burns in three places, including my collarbone, which is going to be visible for the rest of my life. Horrible product!!! :( . It is fricken dangerous to use, took me twice as long to style my hair (which didn't even end up looking that great), and the iron was 3 times more expensive than the regular clip one. The only reason why I bought this product instead of a regular clip curling iron is because of all the great ratings, but seriously don't waste your money.
    14 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name