Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

620 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are friz...
$150.00
$119.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 620 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (310)
Show All 620 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I was eager to try this curling iron given its great reviews even though it was a bit pricey for my taste. It was a huge waste of money! The curl was not a curl, it was more of a wave, and by the time I was done with the entire head, the first waves had disappeared. I tried it again on a different day to give it the benefit of the doubt and ended up with the same results. My Conair clip iron worked a lot better and I bought it for less than half the price at a CVS, except the material on this one was supposedly better for my hair. Greatly disappointed and do not recommend buying it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Jackson, GA
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu, Wow! I'm Impressed!!
    I already had a clipless curling iron that I bought at the drug store and I like the way the curls came out for the most part. I felt like the iron was too small so I started searching online for a larger 1' inch. All the reviews on this were so good that I decided to give it a try. I can't believe how well this works. This is the single best purchase that I have ever made for my hair. I am not someone that receives compliments on my hair and the second day out wearing my new curls I had four seperate women physically stop me and tell me that I had beautiful hair. That my curls were so gorgeous and my hair was so shiny. I feel flabbergasted. The curls are perfect and they stay all day and into the next if I don't wash it. This Sedu is amazing! I have the one inch and I do wear the glove everytime now. I received a few burns (all my own fault). The curls are shiny and they last and last. I either straighten or curl my hair everyday because it's so frizzy. I've had no frizz at all. I'm so impressed with the brand that I have already ordered the hair dryer (Sedu 6000i). I know that the price is kinda up there but sometimes it's worth the price to have a quality product that you know works.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!
    I have to admit that I am not the saviest girl when it comes to creating great looking hair. But now I can thanks to Sedu clipless curling iron. It is so easy to use and my hair turns out great every time. It's quick to heat up (literally seconds) and the curls turn out perfect. Best purchase I have made yet!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Washington, DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Humungous Wand
    I have very long hair and decided to go with the larger barrel. Big mistake. The barrel is huge and even though my hair wraps around it several times, the curl does not hold at all! Upon curling, my hair just looks like it has several large waves and even with hairspray, the waves disappear within the hour.

    Totally my fault, but I forgot to return the iron within the 30 day window so now I'll have to shell out for a thinner wand :-(
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Canada
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Wand I Have Tried So Far
    I loveee this iron. I just received it this morning (only 3 days after I placed my order if you can believe it!) and I loved it. I usually curl my hair with a curling wand every day but the one that I had was thin and tapered at the end giving me small waves. What I wanted was romantic, large, sexy waves and that is exactly what I got using this. This wand give me waves that are sexy and mature which is great! The only thing I didn't like was that the very end gets hot. My other iron has a little tip on it that doesn't get hot which after using this iron I realized that I used more then I thought. I have heard great things about the quality of the Sedu brand and I am glad that I now have this iron!! <3
    Before Photo
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    San Diego
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curler!
    Easy to use and my curls last long! I do have thick hair and I can wrap a large amount around the 25mm barrel. If you want more waves, then wrap larger amounts and go over your hair once with a straightener for silkier hair. Gets hot quick.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible.
    Gave myself 2nd degree burns in three places, including my collarbone, which is going to be visible for the rest of my life. Horrible product!!! :( . It is fricken dangerous to use, took me twice as long to style my hair (which didn't even end up looking that great), and the iron was 3 times more expensive than the regular clip one. The only reason why I bought this product instead of a regular clip curling iron is because of all the great ratings, but seriously don't waste your money.
    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I really love this curling iron!!! Easy to use, and creates shiny bouncy curls!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    New Jersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curls Ever.
    I have been using this curling iron for almost a year now and it is simply the best curling iron i have ever used, EVER. Although it has come with a few burns along the way, after a few uses, I've mastered the technique. I have super straight LONG thick hair- Anytime I've used a curling iron, my curls would go flat in a matter of a couple of hours. With this curling iron, however, I can curl my hair on a Monday morning and it will look just as good if not better by Tuesday night. Then, I can hit my hair again with the curling iron Wednesday morning and my curls will be even better than Monday when I originally did it. I curl my hair at least 1-2 times a week and I have minimal damage on my ends- It takes me 20 minutes to to make my hair beach wavy and about 35 minutes to thoroughly curl my whole head. I use the 25MM and I also hate using the glove- I feel like it just gets in the way. I referred my friend and her hair came out fabulous (See the pic below) Hope the review helped! I highly recommend this curling iron! The pics with the Pink background are from Sunday evening around 5pm. The pic with the sunglasses is Monday morning untouched curls!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    36 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exceeded My Expectations!
    I was a bit sceptical at first because my hair is soo hard to obtain or keep a curl. HOWEVER, let me tell you...I was more than WOWed with this product. Not only did it hold the curls for 3 whole days with minimal falling out, but I literally only had to hold each piece of hair around the wand for no more than 10-15 seconds on high setting to get the tightest most uniform curl. The first time i used it, I went to the florist to pick up some flowers, and the florist DIED over my hair, told me I looked like Kim Kardashian and then proceeded to insist on all the information about the iron so she can get her hands on one too. Not only was the florist baffled by the results but my entire office and family was too. I think i've indirectly sold about 10 of these just by walking around flouncing my shiney sultry curls. My hair is VERY LONG I would say to the small of my back, thick and naturally straight/wavey. This product is heavensent. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. I bought mine in a 25MM (1 inch) and its perfect because the curls arent tooooo ringlet-y and not shapeless either. At first I wasnt sure if I should go up to the biggest size, but when I saw a youtube review on the sizes, I decided that the next size up is significantly bigger than the mid-sized (1-inch) iron and would render too loose and rather shapeless curls. Anyhow - this is a fantastic product. Don't be shy with the price because you get what you pay for! An extra dollar for an excellent product is well worth it at the end of the day! not to mention the 2 year warranty they throw in for free!
    Before Photo
    29 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray

    Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray

    Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray gives body, texture and support to the root as well to the entire hairstyle.

    New Price: $19.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name