Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron's exclusive ultra polished barrel ensures the smoothest and longest lasting curls
$100.00 - $120.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 646 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (323)
Show All 646 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Queens, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!!!
    This iron is AMAZING. I purchased the 19mm (3/4 inch) one and I LOVE how this iron curls! In my opinion, I think that the 19mm clipless iron is more versatile than the 25mm (1Inch) because you can take a thicker section of hair, wrap it around the 19mm iron, and still achieve the same results as the 25mm one. You can also create much tighter curls by gathering a smaller section of hair. This iron takes some time getting used to, because I burned myself a few times, but the results are definitely worth it!! This is definitely worth investing in!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Fl
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I have long hair and never could get any product or tool to make my hair curl right, this does it first try and there are so many different style of curls and looks you can get from this thing! its super amazing and I LOVE it! I always read reviews before I buy, so if your like me, do it! It may be pricey, but is SOO worth it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!!!
    I have purchased quite a few curling irons in the past and none of them seemed to work on my thick wavy hair. I would spend two hours on my hair only for all the curls to blow out as soon as i stepped outside. After reading many of the other reviews, I decided to take a leap of faith and splurge...happy to say i was not disappointed! It took me about an hour to curl every inch of my hair (which is expected for me) and when I was done it looked FABULOUS! The finished product was smooth shiny wavy-curls (not banana curls and not too spiral-y) which lasted the whole entire day. The next day I finger-combed the curls out and it still looked fabulous, just more of a messy look, and once again by the end of the day the curls were still intact. VERY happy with this purchase, I finally got what I paid for!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Curling Iron!
    My hair always had a hard time holding a curl, but with the Sedu clipless curling iron it always stays! All of my friends were amazed and love my hair when I fix it with this tool. Def buy it if your looking for a great curling tool! I feel like you can't ever go wrong with a Sedu product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!
    Let me begin by saying I have hair that will not hold a curl. I used to curl with a regular clip curling iron and by the end of the day my hair would barely be wavy and that is after using a ton of hairspray. Since buying this curling iron I have been able to make it 3 days with curls and I haven't used a spritz of hairspray. Day 1 is curly, Day 2 culrlyish, Day 3 gorgeous waves.

    It does take some getting used to, but once I figured it out I was able to curl my whole head of long hair in about 10-15 minutes. I did burn my neck in the process of learning how to use it, but now, I just wrap a small towel around my neck and secure it with a clip. No neck burns and gorgeous hair.

    I just love love love this curling iron!!!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Lonestar State
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Shampoo..good Shampoo..not So Liking Any Product Put On My Hair After Washing My Hair
    all you needs is a good flat iron if your hair is really out of control to tame it and of course..I love this, it takes practice to get perfect result but it's so worth it!!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curler That Lasts For Days...
    After trying and having my hair reject regular curling irons for years, I decided to give the wand a whirl.

    Best hair investment ever!

    Even with thick, mid-back length & color-treated hair, the Sedu clipless curling iron creates gorgeous curls with staying power! I can sleep after curling my hair, wake up in the morning, just run my fingers through the curls & I'm ready to go!

    Pros: Easy to use, beautiful results, long lasting, no tip creases, heats up fast.

    Cons: Nope, none I've run into.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Elgin, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Practice Makes Perfect!
    The smooth barrel does double-duty by smoothing your hair and then turning your (now) shiny strands into gorgeous curls. It takes a few trial & error sessions to master a new technique, but after that you can do your whole head in minutes. More versatile than normal curling irons, the 3/4" size is just right.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Sacramento
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Burns Pay Off!
    I'm not going to lie, but I do burn myself with this iron. Even with the gloves, I still manage to burn my wrist. BUT! after using it a few more times and a few more burns, I've gotten used to the iron enough to not burn myself even without the glove!

    Now for the product! I got both the 1 inch and the 3/4 inch. I love them both so much! First the 1inch. The curls that come out look amazing! My hair is more wavy on top with spiral curls on the bottom. It looks great! The heat is very hot even at low heat. My waves and curls stay all night. I personally think the curls and wave look even better after you sleep in your curls.

    For the 3/4 inch barrel, personally I don't use this one as often because the curls are a lot tighter and they look more like spiral curls from top to bottom rather than waves like the 1inch. But my little sister loves it and wants to look like Taylor Swift.

    I still keep my clip curling iron because it does give me a type of curl that is harder for me to achieve with this curling iron. Overall I do love these curling iron and Sedu has not disappointed me in this item at all. I would get these on sale though. I don't think the retail price is affordable at all.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Austin,TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love Sedu
    I've been wanting a clipless curling iron of this type for quite some time now and I must say, it definitely stands up to all the hype! I was debating between the Enzo Milano clipless curling iron and this Sedu curling iron ... after much consideration and lots of reviews, I decided on the Sedu and I am in LOVE! I have a FULL head of hair and normally takes me 45minutes to curl my hair (not so much fun) I curled my entire hair in just 20 minutes! It is so fast and efficient, it seems like it heats up within the second so you don't have to wait to get started. Very pleased with the product and glad I made the purchase!

    XOXO
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name