Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

630 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are friz...
$150.00
$119.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 630 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (315)
Show All 630 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Sacramento
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Burns Pay Off!
    I'm not going to lie, but I do burn myself with this iron. Even with the gloves, I still manage to burn my wrist. BUT! after using it a few more times and a few more burns, I've gotten used to the iron enough to not burn myself even without the glove!

    Now for the product! I got both the 1 inch and the 3/4 inch. I love them both so much! First the 1inch. The curls that come out look amazing! My hair is more wavy on top with spiral curls on the bottom. It looks great! The heat is very hot even at low heat. My waves and curls stay all night. I personally think the curls and wave look even better after you sleep in your curls.

    For the 3/4 inch barrel, personally I don't use this one as often because the curls are a lot tighter and they look more like spiral curls from top to bottom rather than waves like the 1inch. But my little sister loves it and wants to look like Taylor Swift.

    I still keep my clip curling iron because it does give me a type of curl that is harder for me to achieve with this curling iron. Overall I do love these curling iron and Sedu has not disappointed me in this item at all. I would get these on sale though. I don't think the retail price is affordable at all.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Austin,TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love Sedu
    I've been wanting a clipless curling iron of this type for quite some time now and I must say, it definitely stands up to all the hype! I was debating between the Enzo Milano clipless curling iron and this Sedu curling iron ... after much consideration and lots of reviews, I decided on the Sedu and I am in LOVE! I have a FULL head of hair and normally takes me 45minutes to curl my hair (not so much fun) I curled my entire hair in just 20 minutes! It is so fast and efficient, it seems like it heats up within the second so you don't have to wait to get started. Very pleased with the product and glad I made the purchase!

    XOXO
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Swansboro NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beachy Waves And Tight Curls
    This iron is amazing. the curls are a little more tight than i would like. I got the 19mm. My hair doesnt keep curls at all not even salons could make them stay for a couple of hours but they stay all day with this iron.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Georgia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Satisfied
    I have been looking at this product for months trying to decide if i wanted it. I finally gave in and bought it and i must say i'm pretty pleased.I got the 25mm becuase I wanted more of a wavy look than curls. This clipless curler gives you a type curl you can only get with a clipless. It looks completely different than curls you would get from a regular curling iron. It is a little hard to use at first but with a couple tries you get used to it. You have to use the glove because it gets really hot. It's takes some practice to get your ends curled but once you do it a few times its pretty easy. I have really really baby fine hair that never holds curl. I was expecting it to hold curl for a little longer than it does based on previous reviews. By the end of the day my curls are really loose. But they still look pretty. I get several complements when I use this on my hair.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!
    This is my first clipless curling iron and it's AMAZING! My hair is thick, frizzy, and wavy and this curling iron made it shiny and curling. It curls super fast and you can tell that its not bad for your hair (you cant smell burning hair after 4 seconds). I have recommended this to my friends who all love it too! This is a must have!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love
    By far my favorite curling iron. Literally takes 60 seconds to heat up. My favorite part is that it gives my hair body, which I do not have : (
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy.this.now
    Point Blank this is amazing. Best curls i've ever had and many different ways to curl. GREAT buyâ?¥
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Dallas Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Clipless Iron/investment!
    This has to be the best investment ive ever made in hair tools. I have alwasy been skeptical about making big purchases but SEDU clipless iron has changed my perspective! I tried 2 different cheapy brands before this only bc i wasnt willing to invest and let me tell you all, it burned my hair and the curls looked frizzy!!!! so after much research and found folica and everyone else reviews i decided to try it again for the last time.
    So went out to ULTA and made the purchase along with their beach wave sea salt spray that i adore bc it smells so goooood and leaves your hair shiny,smooth and soft.
    Anywho it does take time and patience to achieve the look you want and get use to curling your hair. But overall this iron leaves your hair sofft not frizzy the heat system can adjust to your hair type. i have medium.long hair length and it curled my hair and held the curl!!! im in love !! cant say enough!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Lasting Curls!
    I have waist length hair that has an odd wave to it in the front but despite all previous efforts with curlers, hot rollers, normal clip curling iron etc my hair has refused to hold a curl for more than an hour. It would always fall limply within 2 hours.
    I've used this curling iron twice this week and it only took me 20 minutes to curl my hair with it and on the day of, I had curls all day which faded to nice waves and body all through the second day. I washed it and put in CHI and then after curling it sprayed my hair with hairspray. I have gotten compliments all week!
    What I do NOT like about this set is the "heat proof" glove. HAH! I do have big hands (long fingers) and this glove is too small, so that my skin is very visible through the weave of this glove. So I'm going to have to order another heat proof glove which I think I shouldn't have to considering that this is a pricey investment.
    For those of you wondering which size to order I recommend the 19mm because if you grab more hair in your hand to twirl around the barrel the curls will be loose. If you use smaller sections, they will be tighter.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lahhhv Dis Thing
    I got my Sedu about two weeks ago and this thing is my new best friend, not even kidding. I have pretty dry, coarse, wavy hair which falls to right below my boobs. In the past I would spend at least an hour straightening it to make it look halfway decent or, more often than not, I would just throw some product in it, let it dry naturally and pray for the best. Now I just let my hair air-dry overnight and spend about 15-20 min of qt with my Sedu in the morning and I get consistently awesome results. Lately my hair's been looking a lot less like Gene Shallot's and a lot more like Kim Kardashian's.

    Pros:
    -Heats up really fast (like 30 seconds or something) and has three different heat settings.
    -Clipless (no weird kinks at the bottom of your hair)
    -Super long cord
    -Makes hair soft and shiny (although this could also have something to do with the heat protectant i use (Tigi S Factor))
    -Just amazing overall so buy it.

    Cons:
    -It gets HOT and the protective glove they provide is annoying and gets in the way, so I've burnt my fingers a couple of times. Nothing too bad though.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray

    Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray

    Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray gives body, texture and support to the root as well to the entire hairstyle.

    New Price: $19.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name