Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

630 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are friz...
$150.00
$119.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 630 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (315)
Show All 630 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    DC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Thing!
    I love, love, love it! I finally have a hairstyle!!! My hair looks fabulous after using it for 3 good days, which is plenty. It gives my hair this extra-volumen I always missed. Takes some practise not to burn your fingers, but after couple of times using, you´ll figure it out. I couldn´t imagine my life without it anymore!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I used to always curl my hair with my hair straightner but my hair grew a lot and I have no more short curls so it wasnt so useful anymore. This curler is amazing!! The curls come out so perfect and its easy to use. Definitely needs some getting used to and you will get few burns but its worth the money!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Practice Makes Perfect
    Before I switched to the Sedu clipless iron, I had been using the Babybliss Tourmaline curling iron. It's a great curling iron, but my hair wasn't keeping the curl long enough. I had two weddings to attend in the same month and used the Babybliss curling iron and by the time the ceremonies ended, my hair was flat. I wanted to try something different and since I have the Sedu flat iron, and loved it, I decided to give their clipless iron a chance. I wasn't disappointed. Fast forward to the present and I get invited to two weddings again this month. This time I have the Sedu clipless iron and it made such a difference! My hair stayed curled throughout the ceremony, reception, and well into the night. I do use a working/flexible hairspray when I curl my hair which helps lock the curl in. The other thing I love about this curling iron is that I'm able to curl my hair quickly. I have thick, coarse hair and it's way past my shoulders. With the Babybliss, it would take about 30 minutes to get through all of it. With the Sedu, it takes about 20. As far as getting burned, it does happen. The glove is nice, but I recommend practicing with it off first before trying it if you're not familiar with a clipless iron. I mentioned before that I had been using the Babybliss curling iron, so I was used to the rolling motions with that and having the clip to hold the hair in place. Using a clipless iron is different and does take some getting used to. Since you have to hold the handle of the barrel above your head (as opposed to holding it downward ), it's a good idea to familiarize yourself with that motion. Once your familiar with the motion of using a clipless iron, when it's time to actually curl your hair, it won't feel as awkward and hence less burn incidents. It is pricey, but if you are a regular customer at this site, then you're already aware of how your hair is an investment. Why not make sure you're using a product that will help keep your investment looking good?
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Ladue, MO
    Hair
    Blonde
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Clipless..
    This is a great curling iron, you get perfect results and you really don't even need to use the glove...I don't anyways.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Is My Go-to Hair Curler
    My hair is: Dark Brown,Thick, Medium
    I tried out this curler because it was sent to me by folica.com
    My results were:Amazing! It didnt leave my hair fried just shiny and soft! You can do so many hairstyles!
    I liked it/didn't like it because:I loved it except its really easy to burn yourself with this!
    I would/wouldn't recommend it because:I would recommend! I already do to everyone!
    Final thoughts:Its a must buy! You can make so many different waves and curls!
    25 out of 32 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    CT
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I was seceptical about buying this curling wand because I've heard mixed reviews about; I had a friend telling me to buy it because it works great, and then I had another friend who's a hair dresser telling me not to buy it because it's very complicated to get the hang of. I ended up buying it and couldn't be happier that I did! It's not a hard tool to use at all you get the hang of it after a minute or two. I have very thick/frizzy/curly hair that I straighten every day and I was never able to find a curling iron that my hair could hold a curl for. With this curling iron you get the most perfect curl that will last you the night. Would tell everyone to go out and buy one!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Mission Viejo, Ca.
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    I absolutely love this curler. It produces beautiful waves or actual curl based on how you wrap your hair....and strangely enough it holds for days. I have long fine hair that is naturally curly, and I just wanted something that would help me out with the days my hair didnt want to behave, and since I've had it (which is about a week), I can't get enough. I was a little intimidated at first, so I watched a few "how to" videos and that's it. It literally took me 2-3 pieces to get the hang if it. I find it to be much easier than a traditional curling iron, and it produces longer lasting style. I have gotten compliment after compliment on my hair since using Sedu. The glove is extremely helpful (I use the low-medium setting) and the light weight design is also great. Overall I'm super excited about it, love the way my hair looks, and I love how easy it was.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Is My Go-to Hair Curler
    I have thick long wavy to curly hair and this curling iron gives you those celebrity curls every girl wants! Easy to use, fast, and long lasting curls.One thing that you have to be really careful about is not to burn yourself! I burnt myself over 3 times!Overall I love this hair tool so much! i know I am going to use it alot for when I go back to school!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Decent
    It's OK. Pretty easy to use and makes nice curls. My hair doesn't like to hold a curl and this is no panacea for that. I curled my hair this am, took a walk to Starbucks, and by the time I got to work my hair was pretty darn flat. Also, I really don't understand the big deal with a clipless iron. I was doing just fine with my old iron. In short -- it's fine. I'll keep it. But no great shakes.....
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    Louisiana
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It
    I debated about buying this curling iron because of the price. I purchased 2 different/cheaper brands and returned them both. This is one on those times that you get what you pay for. I LOVE IT. I have long straight hair that curls easy but the curls only last about 30 min. With this curling iron they last for two days. :)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    862 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray

    Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray

    Oscar Blandi Volume Volumizing Spray gives body, texture and support to the root as well to the entire hairstyle.

    New Price: $19.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name