20% off Site Wide

Sedu Revolution 1½” Clipless Curling Iron

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability.
$120.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution 1½” Clipless Curling Iron delivers the ultimate curling experience without creases, allowing you to create loose and beachy waves. The ceramic heating technology produces far-infrared heat to retain moisture and protect from damage, while the ultra polished barrel ensure smooth and shiny curls. An adjustable temperature control (up to 350ºF) provides the optimal styling temperature for all hair types. MCH heaters with advanced heat recovery technology allow the barrel to maintain temperature, reducing damage and cutting styling time in half.


This curling iron is designed to keep hair healthy at maximum temperatures. Advanced heating technology evenly distributes heat to prevent hair damage and split ends. For optimum safety and comfort, this iron features a heat-resistant grip, built-in kickstand, and auto shut-off.


  • Model#: SRC38BK-03   /  
  • SKU: 005989-38N   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ultra-polished ceramic barrel for smooth, long-lasting curls
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat technology provides even heat distribution for gentle, damage-free styling
  • Adjustable temperature setting (250ºF - 350ºF)
  • Comfort grip provides superior handling and ease-of-use
  • Built-in kickstand protects surfaces and keeps iron from rolling
  • 30-minute auto shut-off
  • Designed for use on all hair types
  • 9-foot professional length, 360º swivel cord
  • Includes heat-resistant glove for safe styling
  • 2-year warranty

Directions

Using the heatproof glove, select a 2-3" section of hair.  Holding the handle close to the root of your hair with the tip facing down, wrap the hair around the iron from base to tip in a downward and outward direction. Hold for 2-5 seconds, slide iron out and gently release.

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Auto-Shut Off, Digital, Variable Heat Control
Max Temperature: 350 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Glove
Voltage: 120, 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 250 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: 1 1/2 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1½" Clipless Curling Iron (1)
  • /
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (326)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • As Someone Who Could Never Curl Her Hair For Her Life, This Was Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    I have tried so many different ways to curl my hair and I've always been so frustrated because nothing works for me. Things that may seem simple enough, even I tend to just fail miserably at it. This was until I got my Sedu. I've been curling my hair everyday now, since the day I received it! I love it and it is so easy and simple. If I could curl my hair with it and make perfect curls, then anyone can. It is a little on the pricey side, but for me... it was so worth it. Get it! You won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2013
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Loove It! 5 Star Rating
    First off I'll start by saying I have difficult hair. My hair is mid back length, very thick, and I have a lot of hair. When air dried it's a combination of wavy, curly, and tends to be difficult to manage.
    I have a Sedu hair straightener so I knew I wouldn't be disappointed with this product. I absolutely love it! I've always just curled my hair with the flat iron but since my hair is so much longer now it's become way to difficult so I took the plundge and wanted to try the clipless curling iron. It heats up instantly which is great and you can either make really big wavy curls or tight ones or anything inbetween depending on the amount of hair your curl at a time and how long you hold it around the iron. No matter which way I've curled my hair it's always come our great.
    One thing I do think is important to use, if your not used to the clipless curling iron use the protective glove that comes with it. I didn't the first time around and did burn myself a couple times, boy does it hurt, the glove really helps protect against that so until your a pro you should use it!
    Also with the package I bought I got the Sedu Anti-Frizz serum. It smells great and makes your hair silky smooth before you curl it and helps protect against the head, an incredible product would definately buy it again once the bottle I have is out.
    Overall 5 star rating for all the products I purchased, Love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2013
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Edmonton, AB
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • In Loveee!!!! <3 5 Star Rating
    Goodbye traditional curling iron and helllooo sedu cliplesss!! I fell in love with this curling iron as soon as I opened it and even more after I used it. The design is very sleek and it is very lightweight. It came with a glove to prevent burns (which I recommend using because I burned my thumb without it) and a heat mat. It heats up very fast, less than a minute. It curls my hair perfectly and within seconds. Whenever I used my old revlon curling iron I used to wait at minimum 10 seconds for a piece of my hair to curl. Now, I wait at minimum 5 seconds and the curl actually holds! My hair type is thick and curly but I use this curling iron after I straighten my hair because I like the wavy curly effect. Honestly, I don't know what I would do without this!!! Also, I would recommend watching carlibybel's youtube curling videos to get the perfect curl.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 14, 2013
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown
  • Not For Thin Fine Straight Hair 2 Star Rating
    After reading so many reviews on curling irons for people with fine, thin, straight hair, I really thought this one would work best. Sadly, not for me. I love the look of the long vertical curls but no matter how I tried I could not get them to take on my hair. Even with product on my hair it still just slipped around the iron and wouldn't hold long enough to take a curl. I tried all the heat settings and nothing worked. Plus too awkward to use with the glove and too easy to burn your fingers without it.
    I have an old Vidal Salon curling iron that has a clamp on it and it works ok but I thought maybe something new would be better. Guess not. At least not on my stubborn hair. I will be returning this iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2012
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Wand On The Market... Obsessed!! 5 Star Rating
    Saying i am obsessed is a understatement.. All of my girlfriends have jumped on the curling wand bandwagon which has turned out to be small blessing because I have gotten to use a bunch of different wands without actually having to buy them which can be quite expensive. While I have liked other wands not one of them compares to this one. The Sedu is by far the best...

    Pro:
    Packaging is sleek and sophisticated

    Heats up VERY quickly

    Hair only needs to be held for 10-15 sec per piece

    Curls stay all day and night.... Even in 95 degree NYC humid heat... Sometimes I can even get away with them the next day without touching them up. They do fall as the day/night progresses but in an even cohesive way that just makes them look softer and more natural

    Cons:
    Wish it came in different colors... the black barrel against my black hair leads me to burn my fingers more often. The wand i had b4 this one was pink so it was easy to see hair vs barrel plus who doesn't like the girly touch?

    Wish the barrel was a little longer ... My hair is long and I run out of room so I have to double up or over wrap the end pieces

    Wish the barrel was interchangeable even if the different size barrels were sold separately. My old wand was also a 5 in 1 .... Granted I only really used 3 of the 5 but I liked the option to change ... Different curl to fit my different moods... I like changing it up... The Sedu is expensive and I need both the 1 inch and 3/4 inch so it adds up .. If they had interchangeable barrels it might be a little more cost friendly

    Tips:
    Watch the tutorials on you tube

    The motion is awkward so it takes some getting used to. Practice makes perfect.

    Sectioning ur hair makes a huge difference and I tend to curl from the bottom up ... I section my hair in half (right and left) then I section each main section into 3 sections (bottom, middle top) - I then further break down each section into one inch pieces... I know it sounds like alot but I have alot if hair and I don't like having to go back and search for missed pieces ... The sectioning really helps things move along faster... Everyone is different though and I am anal about my hair being perfect.

    After I curl my hair I look like curly sue with tight banana curls. Don't panic even when everyone u live with looks at u like ur nuts. I let it sit while I put on my make up and dilly dally around the house... Right b4 I go out I flip my hair like a 80s metal band and run my fingers through from underneath... Perfection!!

    I can't fathom how anyone could give this wand a bad review .. The only thing that makes sense is that they def didn't watch the videos or are doing it wrong.

    Worth every penny... Absolute must have... You won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2012
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / New York City
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • High Quality Curling Iron Produces Great Results! 5 Star Rating
    This is the best curling iron I own. It produces loose waves/curls that are very natural looking (this is what I was looking for with my long hair, which is why I purchased the one with the largest barrel). My curls stay in place all day. The product looks and feels well made. I like the multiple temperature buttons, lights to let you know when it's ready to use, and the automatic 30-minute shut off safety feature. The barrel seemed consistently hot all along it. The package is impressively high quality, which is great if you are purchasing this item for a gift.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2012
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I have really straight hair never holds curl. This curling iron produces immaculate long-lasting curls. I still had curl even after sleeping on it. Very satisfied and super impressed!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2012
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / MO
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Officially A Sedu Snob! 5 Star Rating
    I am a black woman and my hair is 2C very coarse and wavy. (think Chili from TLC) I had been using a HOTnCOLD curling iron for years! Never thought to replace it. Sometimes I'd get kinks from the crease of the clip, sometimes the curl wouldn't hold, sometimes the curls would come out wonky. But I thought this was normal, because that's what curling irons do! A few months ago my hair dresser forgot his tools while styling my hair at my home, when he used my curling iron he wrapped my hair around the barrel. After noticing that I started researching a better curling iron and when I saw Sedu's I was sold! Their flat iron is so amazing I just knew the curling iron would be too! I watched 5 or 6 tutorials and read a bunch of reviews. I flat ironed my hair and got started. The first technique of twisting may hair around the curling iron wasn't exactly what I wanted, it gave me more of a S shape curl. So I used the technique of making sure my hair was flat on the barrel. The learning curve was there, but not long. Trying to figure out how to manipulate the hair evenly on the curling iron was difficult at first. You kinda have to feed the hair through your fingers as your warping around the barrel. But by the 3 curl I had it down. The curls from this technique were gorgeous. I ended up with absolutely beautiful prom like curs. By day 3 all I had to do was finger comb and I ended up with loose flowy curls. I was so afraid of burning my neck or shoulders that I put on a turtle neck, which was a total over kill. If you take your time and pay attention you won't get burned. The only down side is the auto shut off. My hair is waist length, so it takes a better part of a hour to curl my entire head. It was frustrating to wrap my hair around the barrel, only to realize it's not on! Good thing it heats up fast! This curling iron is one of the best tools I've ever purchased. This picture was my very first time using the iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 17, 2012
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Houston, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Obsessed 5 Star Rating
    My sisters gave me this as a present and I love it. It's so easy to use and takes no time at all. I can do my hair in less than 5 minutes and have it look amazing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 14, 2012
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Boston
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Gets The Job Done 5 Star Rating
    I have yet to use this on my hair, but I did try it on my friend or has very thin curly hair. Her hair normally does not hold curling iron curls well. But I used the wand on her, she slept with the curls and the next day her curls looked as good as the first day. Her bottom layers fell a bit, but you'd expect that to happen. She received so many compliments on how beautiful her hair looked. SEDU delivers! It leaves your hair so shiny. I held the iron in for about 5 seconds, and the result of the curl was awesome! I absolutely recommend to anyone considering to buy it. Normally $100 or more is out of my range, but you might as well pay the price for good quality!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 11, 2012
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Philadelphia
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
Server Name