Valentine's Day Sale

Sedu Revolution 1½” Clipless Curling Iron

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability.
$120.00

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution 1½” Clipless Curling Iron delivers the ultimate curling experience without creases, allowing you to create loose and beachy waves. The ceramic heating technology produces far-infrared heat to retain moisture and protect from damage, while the ultra polished barrel ensure smooth and shiny curls. An adjustable temperature control (up to 350ºF) provides the optimal styling temperature for all hair types. MCH heaters with advanced heat recovery technology allow the barrel to maintain temperature, reducing damage and cutting styling time in half.


This curling iron is designed to keep hair healthy at maximum temperatures. Advanced heating technology evenly distributes heat to prevent hair damage and split ends. For optimum safety and comfort, this iron features a heat-resistant grip, built-in kickstand, and auto shut-off.


  • Model#: SRC38BK-03   /  
  • SKU: 005989-38N   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ultra-polished ceramic barrel for smooth, long-lasting curls
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat technology provides even heat distribution for gentle, damage-free styling
  • Adjustable temperature setting (250ºF - 350ºF)
  • Comfort grip provides superior handling and ease-of-use
  • Built-in kickstand protects surfaces and keeps iron from rolling
  • 30-minute auto shut-off
  • Designed for use on all hair types
  • 9-foot professional length, 360º swivel cord
  • Includes heat-resistant glove for safe styling
  • 2-year warranty

Directions

Using the heatproof glove, select a 2-3" section of hair.  Holding the handle close to the root of your hair with the tip facing down, wrap the hair around the iron from base to tip in a downward and outward direction. Hold for 2-5 seconds, slide iron out and gently release.

Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 350 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 120, 110
Min Temperature: 250 Degrees Fahrenheit
Number of Barrels: 1
Included Bonus: Glove
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Auto-Shut Off, Digital, Variable Heat Control
Plug Type: Standard
Available Barrel Sizes: 1 1/2 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (325)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Fast Sexy Curls 5 Star Rating
    I have always been a fan of the Enzo Milano clipless curling iron, but when I saw that Sedu had come out with one, I had to give it a go. I use the 19 mm iron, and I absolutely adore it! At first, taking it out of the box and actually seeing it for the first time, I definitley thought it was way too small and would give me shirley-temple type curls. This is the mistake I seem to make all the time with curling irons; I purchase them at a larger size, hoping to get larger curls, and they end up falling out before the end of the day. With this size, you get amazing ribbon or twist curls right away, and they fall into beautiful playboy-esque curls. I wear clip-in human hair extensions, and prefer to curl my hair with the extensions already in for a smooth transition. Normally I experience problems between the two textures of hair; my hair takes curl and holds it, while the extensions tend to weigh and fall more easily. The heat with this iron distributes so evenly and I felt totally secure all day as my curls looked blended and beautiful. The high heat on this iron makes the curling process super fast; I only need to hold the hair around the barrel for about 3 seconds to get a perfect curl. I use a heat protectant, and no hair spray, and they turn out amazing every time. I have literally worn my hair curly every day since i've had this iron, because it is just so easy that it makes straightening my hair look like too much work! OH also it's super lightweight and the cord is super super long so no struggling with lifting or moving around. And it's got a backup auto turn off feature unlike the enzo milano, so no worrying if you accidentally leave it on when you leave home. Highly recommend, even over the Enzo Milano.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazing Hair Product!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this clipless curling iron! I have the 19mm sized barrel. I absolutely love the packaging of the Sedu hair products! It's a sleek look and so convenient with the swivel cord and the long length of the cord. It creates long lasting curls while giving your hair shine! I have hard to curl hair and my curls lasted me all day. You can't go wrong with this product! Totally worth every penny! Plus it comes with a heat glove so you wont knick your fingers! (:

    LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Perfect, Plump, Springy, Waves And Curls! 5 Star Rating
    I used this iron all over for lots of curls and I'm pretty much in love. You can set the temperature to high, medium, or low and the heat is distributed evenly from the base to the tip of the wand so curls come out perfectly uniform. The wand's enamel really does create more glossy curls as well. The heat resistant glove also comes in handy and I was actually able to hold my curls against the wand without getting burned. As a quick tip, for curls use smaller strands of hair and for waves use larger strands :) This is definitely my new favorite hair tool!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Los Angeles, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Long-lasting Curls! 4 Star Rating
    My hair is:
    Thick, fairly coarse, naturally straight-ish, and typically doesn't hold a curl for very long.

    Experience:
    This is my first time trying a clipless curling iron, and I'm very impressed! I used the 19mm (3/4") barrel, and was worried it would result in curls that are too tight. But with this tool, it is easy to create many different styles by the technique you use and the amount of time you leave the tool in your hair. My curls usually tend to come undone and lost "oomph" as time goes by, but this tool has helped me create lasting curls that definitely surprised me!

    How I used the tool in the photo:
    1. Apply heat protectant
    2. Section hair
    3. Curl hair according to instruction pamphlet (I curled all my hair away from my face, but you can alternate directions for a different look!)
    4. Light hairspray to lock in curls
    5. Run a small amount of wax product through the curls with your fingers to loosen and separate the curls

    Pros:
    - Fairly easy to use
    - Very quick to heat up
    - Low, Medium, and High settings with coloured (I'm from Canada!) indicator lights
    - Long 9 foot cord
    - Flip-out stand for putting on your counter between sections, but will also stand without flipping out the extra leg
    - Lack of spring-clip makes it more travel-friendly / space-efficient
    - Results in lasting curls with minimal frizz
    - Versatile; can create tight curls or loose waves
    - Sturdy and resilient -- I accidentally dropped the iron while hot about 3 ft onto tile floor. Still worked fine :)
    - 2 year warranty

    Cons:
    - Takes some practice to learn how to use the tool, but it's pretty easy! This photo is only my first time with a clipless iron!
    - More risk of skin burns from the nature of how the tool is used (compared to spring clip curling irons). The heat protectant glove is not invincible -- you will still feel the heat! Be sure to use the glove and curl carefully!
    - Pricey, but consider it an investment if you're having a hard time finding a tool that creates lasting tools

    Other notes:
    - I don't really consider the heat protectant glove a "bonus", since I can't imagine being able to use this tool without one. When making your purchase decision, I would suggest you consider the glove as a standard accessory with the kit, as opposed to an extra "bonus" feature.

    My results were:
    Long-lasting curls without much frizz!

    I would recommend for...
    This iron is definitely an investment, so I would only recommend buying this tool if:
    - Other curling irons aren't very effective for you / don't create curls that last long enough with your hair type
    - Other curling irons don't get the job done fast enough for your liking
    - You're unhappy with the results of other curling irons you've tried
    - You want a curling tool that doesn't take up as much space in your travel bag

    Final thoughts:
    I would recommend this tool for people who have hard-to-curl hair, or hair that doesn't hold a curl for long. I was surprised at how well this tool worked for me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Vancouver, BC Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Beautiful Long-lasting Curls! 5 Star Rating
    When I first received the curling iron, I wasn't sure what to expect. I'd never tried a clipless curling iron before, but never used the clamp on any of my curling irons anyway. I have the 1" and I have to say-it's my new holy grail curling iron!! The iron comes with a low, medium, and high heat setting so you can switch it up depending on how loose or tight you want your curls to be. My hair is pretty thick, so with the high heat setting I can achieve gorgeous long lasting curls! When I want more beachy waves, I will use the medium setting. The only downfall is that you are likely to burn your hand if you are not using the heat resistant glove that is included. I admit I've been lazy a few times and didn't use the glove, but I do now! Overall, if you want beachy waves to glossy curls-this is honestly the best curling iron out there for you! I love, love, LOVE it and completely recommend it to anyone in search for a great curling iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Big Sexy Victoria Secret Curls! A Must Buy!!! 5 Star Rating
    I used to use my regular curling iron and just turned it upside down and didn't use the clamp but it was hard to do. With the Sedu Clipless it makes it so easy to curl my hair and literally takes only 5 minutes to curl my whole head. It gets hot enough to curl my hair and not too hot to damage it. It also comes with a glove to protect your hands from the heat. What I like most about it is that it gives me big sexy Victoria Secret curls!

    I got the 1 inch Sedu Clipless - perfect for everyday sexy curls!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Creates Lasting Curl! 5 Star Rating
    I have very thick, heavy hair. With most irons the curls fall quickly. I used this and absolutly loved the look of the curls and how shiney my hair looked as well. My curls lasted well through the night and I even woke up the next day to see curl left in my hair! I defiantely recommend this iron if your in the market for a clip less curling iron that gives you lasting shiney curls!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Makes Curling Easy! 4 Star Rating
    I was so pleased with the Sedu Revolution Clipless curling Iron and the effortless curls it made. When I use a styling tool I look for something that will cut the time down, give great results, and heats up quickly. I'm pleased to say my standards were met with this styling iron and that it gave me the kind of versatile looks i wanted. If you have thicker hair like me this is the kind of curling iron you want that gets really hot and is going to tame frizz and style how you like it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Better Than Enzo!!! 5 Star Rating
    I am so incredibly impressed by the Sedu Clipless Curling Iron.
    Where do I begin?

    Presentation: The Sedu iron was presented in a sleek black box with the curling iron securely placed for shipment.

    I immediately noticed the polished barrel. I own a similar clipless hair curler, Enzo Milano and I have got to say this clipless curling iron beats my Enzo and I've had my Enzo for years!

    Pros:
    The Sedu Clipless Curling Iron immediately heats up within seconds!
    I love that there are different heat settings from low, medium to high.
    The polished barrels makes my curls look so shiny and polished!
    Curls are very long lasting with a great hair spray.
    The heat resistant glove works well at protecting burns and can also be used as an exfoliating body glove.
    The 9 foot swivel cord allows for the cord to never get tangled.
    There is a kickstand for the iron to cool down.

    Cons:
    Be VERY careful as this curling iron heats up immediately. It is an amazing tool that it heats up so fast, but when I first tested it out I wasn't expecting this tool to heat up within seconds that I nearly burnt my finger to test the heat. I recommend everyone to learn from my mistake and to NEVER touch the iron with you bare finger even seconds after turning on the iron.

    Overall I am ecstatic about the curling iron and will be creating various look from the bedheard, loose waves, half dos and updos! I am definitely putting up my Enzo for sale because I found a new favorite clipless curling iron! :)

    For additional reviews please visit my beauty YouTube channel. I plan to inevitably create hair styles soon:
    http://www.youtube.com/aprilathena7

    Blog: http://aprilathena7.blogspot.com/

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Synthetic Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Clamp Less Irons 4 Star Rating
    When I first got this iron I couldn't wait to try it out! The idea of having a clamp less iron sounded like it would take no time at all to curl my hair. At first it was a little tricky to wrap my hair around the barrel because my hair is only shoulder length but after a few go's I got the hang of it. I found the curls to be on the wavy side after using this iron. it definitely gave me a different type of curl than what I'm use to which is good. However it took me a little longer to curl my hair this way than normally when using a standard iron. Although it heats up super fast which is a great time saver. Also the glove it came with was super handy when trying not to burn yourself. All in all, its a great iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Relaxed Hair
Server Name