Valentine's Day Sale

Sedu Revolution 1½” Clipless Curling Iron

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability.
$120.00

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution 1½” Clipless Curling Iron delivers the ultimate curling experience without creases, allowing you to create loose and beachy waves. The ceramic heating technology produces far-infrared heat to retain moisture and protect from damage, while the ultra polished barrel ensure smooth and shiny curls. An adjustable temperature control (up to 350ºF) provides the optimal styling temperature for all hair types. MCH heaters with advanced heat recovery technology allow the barrel to maintain temperature, reducing damage and cutting styling time in half.


This curling iron is designed to keep hair healthy at maximum temperatures. Advanced heating technology evenly distributes heat to prevent hair damage and split ends. For optimum safety and comfort, this iron features a heat-resistant grip, built-in kickstand, and auto shut-off.


  • Model#: SRC38BK-03   /  
  • SKU: 005989-38N   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ultra-polished ceramic barrel for smooth, long-lasting curls
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat technology provides even heat distribution for gentle, damage-free styling
  • Adjustable temperature setting (250ºF - 350ºF)
  • Comfort grip provides superior handling and ease-of-use
  • Built-in kickstand protects surfaces and keeps iron from rolling
  • 30-minute auto shut-off
  • Designed for use on all hair types
  • 9-foot professional length, 360º swivel cord
  • Includes heat-resistant glove for safe styling
  • 2-year warranty

Directions

Using the heatproof glove, select a 2-3" section of hair.  Holding the handle close to the root of your hair with the tip facing down, wrap the hair around the iron from base to tip in a downward and outward direction. Hold for 2-5 seconds, slide iron out and gently release.

Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 350 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 120, 110
Min Temperature: 250 Degrees Fahrenheit
Number of Barrels: 1
Included Bonus: Glove
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Auto-Shut Off, Digital, Variable Heat Control
Plug Type: Standard
Available Barrel Sizes: 1 1/2 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (325)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • So Happy 5 Star Rating
    I just got this yesterday and, though I haven't been able to play with it much, I did a curl with it this morning AND IT STAYED CURLED! I even pulled on it and ran my fingers through it and it didn't come out. I have very long hard to curl hair...I have never found a tool that would actually curl my hair and I am so happy and excited to have found this. I don't know why I waited so long to buy this iron! I would definitely recommend it if you have long, fine, hard to curl hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 18, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Baltimore, MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Curling Iron! 5 Star Rating
    This curling iron is awesome!
    It heats up SO FAST and works GREAT! I love that it's clipless -- you don't get those weird, hard edges you sometimes get with a clip.
    It's a little expensive, but I would definitely say it's worth it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 9, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Curls Are Wonderful! 5 Star Rating
    I got this curling iron last year for a great deal from Folica.com. I use this at least twice a week and put it on the low setting and it still gives me GREAT curls which stay! Definitely would recommend to any friend!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 9, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / South Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I Got Use To It But Now Its Perfect! 5 Star Rating
    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 7, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / ALabama
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this iron after doing crazy amounts of research. I figured if I was going to pay over $100 on a hair tool I needed to read up on them. I had never used a clipless curling iron, and now, I am not sure I will ever use anything else. The curl is more of a wave, and with summer right around the corner it gives the perfect "beachy look" that every girl is going for. I have very straight hair, and just recently added highlights. Usually, curling irons dry out my highlighted hair and give my look more of a "I spent hours in front of the mirror trying to make this happen and it still looks like a disaster" rather than a "I woke up like this" look. Sedu's clipless iron gives me a natural wave look that lasts all day. I could go on and on about this iron, but you really need to try it for yourself. Its worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 27, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • 38mm Beach Waves And Body 4 Star Rating
    I like this size of curling iron for creating beach waves look or to give body to sleek straight hair.
    This size curling iron is not good for curls.
    I trust this brand I have owned both a blow drier and flat iron for 6 years and have not had any problems. I feel that they have protected my hair all these years.
    The curling iron has an auto timer which turns off if left on for too long which is good because I have previously forgotten to turn off my flat iron. However the timer turns off quicker than the time it takes to do my hair so I did three or four curls with it off and cooling before i realized that it was off. That was annoying to I turned the auto feature off.
    This size curling iron is good if you have curly hair and want to smooth out without making it straight.
    Overall I recommend this curling iron any size and the 38mm size in particular if you want a beach wavy look

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 31, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Iron But Beware Of Burns! 5 Star Rating
    This clipless curling iron works wonderfully! I have very fine hair and this iron works great. I got a ton of compliments on my hair. I use a thermal heat spray first before curling. I think S Factor flat iron shine defender is the best. It makes hair super silky. Once your curl is made before you release it from your hand let it cool a bit first, this will help the curl set (even lightly fan it with a postcard/paper to speed up process of cooling). Also when you are done before you lightly finger through the curls lightly spray it with hair spray. I like S Factor for this as well but Redken number 18 does nicely. You just don't want to use a hair spray that will make your hair feel stiff. Remember you want silky beachy waves not a crows nest. Finally, the glove included works great except it is not long enough. On my second attempt I got a third degree burn right past where the glove stopped on my wrist. I have ordered another glove that goes further up my arm to prevent further burns. But it only took a flash for it to happen so be careful!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 26, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Normally My Hair Refuses To Stay Curly 5 Star Rating
    I had one of those curling wands that has different barrels that you can choose from. A little spring inside it just burned and I could not use it again. I have two little dark spots(scars) from using it. I would normally have it on the highest setting because my hair never stays curly for long.
    After a very extensive research I decided to try this item. It is well worth it's price. My hair stays curly for a longer time. It heats in seconds.
    The only thing I would prefer is a longer barrel because I have very long hair. But if I take smaller sections it works really well! I am very please with this purchase!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 24, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • All Day Waves & Curls! 5 Star Rating
    This product is super lightweight, so my arm doesn't get tired curling my entire head of hair. I have super straight, long, thick hair & I can curl my entire head in 20 minutes. The curls/waves last all day with little hairspray. I've used it about 4 times so far & every time I've received so many compliments!
    I was previously using a flat iron, but didn't like how it was causing some frizz. These curls are frizz-free and soft!
    I would recommend this product any day!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Very Nice Results 5 Star Rating
    I got this about 2 weeks ago in the mail and have been using it every time I get ready ever since! Very easy and quick to do your whole head (takes me 15 minutes), also even after I sleep on the I have very nice tousled, effortless looking waves! I have fine hair and use the low setting for about 10 to 15 seconds on each piece and comes out perfect every time!! Also this has nothing to do with the curler, but folica has by far the best customer service I have ever experienced, I got a flat iron from here that I DROPPED and broke and they still sent me a brand new one a few days later no questions asked!! I will no longer be buying any hair appliances from anywhere else but folica.com!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / New Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name