Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Sedu Revolution 1½” Clipless Curling Iron

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability.
$120.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution 1½” Clipless Curling Iron delivers the ultimate curling experience without creases, allowing you to create loose and beachy waves. The ceramic heating technology produces far-infrared heat to retain moisture and protect from damage, while the ultra polished barrel ensure smooth and shiny curls. An adjustable temperature control (up to 350ºF) provides the optimal styling temperature for all hair types. MCH heaters with advanced heat recovery technology allow the barrel to maintain temperature, reducing damage and cutting styling time in half.


This curling iron is designed to keep hair healthy at maximum temperatures. Advanced heating technology evenly distributes heat to prevent hair damage and split ends. For optimum safety and comfort, this iron features a heat-resistant grip, built-in kickstand, and auto shut-off.


  • Model#: SRC38BK-03   /  
  • SKU: 005989-38N   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ultra-polished ceramic barrel for smooth, long-lasting curls
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat technology provides even heat distribution for gentle, damage-free styling
  • Adjustable temperature setting (250ºF - 350ºF)
  • Comfort grip provides superior handling and ease-of-use
  • Built-in kickstand protects surfaces and keeps iron from rolling
  • 30-minute auto shut-off
  • Designed for use on all hair types
  • 9-foot professional length, 360º swivel cord
  • Includes heat-resistant glove for safe styling
  • 2-year warranty

Directions

Using the heatproof glove, select a 2-3" section of hair.  Holding the handle close to the root of your hair with the tip facing down, wrap the hair around the iron from base to tip in a downward and outward direction. Hold for 2-5 seconds, slide iron out and gently release.

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Auto-Shut Off, Digital, Variable Heat Control
Max Temperature: 350 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Glove
Voltage: 120, 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 250 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: 1 1/2 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1½" Clipless Curling Iron (1)
  • /
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (326)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Decent 3 Star Rating
    It's OK. Pretty easy to use and makes nice curls. My hair doesn't like to hold a curl and this is no panacea for that. I curled my hair this am, took a walk to Starbucks, and by the time I got to work my hair was pretty darn flat. Also, I really don't understand the big deal with a clipless iron. I was doing just fine with my old iron. In short -- it's fine. I'll keep it. But no great shakes.....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 21, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Worth It 5 Star Rating
    I debated about buying this curling iron because of the price. I purchased 2 different/cheaper brands and returned them both. This is one on those times that you get what you pay for. I LOVE IT. I have long straight hair that curls easy but the curls only last about 30 min. With this curling iron they last for two days. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 19, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Louisiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • The Best Ever... 5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable results with the 25mm Sedu clipless curling iron today. I have never in my life been able to achieve decent results with a curling iron. Actual curlers? Forget it. My hair is curly with frizz. so I have been stuck for years with either stick straight hair or too curly/frizzy hair. Tried this for the very first time today and even I could do it. My curls are so pretty and they look beautiful after four hours walking in and out of the San Francisco July fog.

    Only issue...Couldn't really use the glove b/c I can't grab the hair as well. Burned my hand twice and it looks pretty ugly, which entertained my friends...One said it looked like a "herpes on your finger." At this point still on a high, and I don't even care b/c I finally found something that is easy to use and actually works. Got lots of complements.

    Also, thanks to those of you who did the demos (one was an advertisement and the other was that cool blond girl with the glasses) that really helped a lot.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Easy To Use For The Non-hairdresser 5 Star Rating
    So, I have been doing my hair the same way for my whole life. Through the years I've tried to curl my hair a few times, but with my lack of skills, the results were not pretty. But, I love the loose curl look, so I saw this iron and thought I would try one more time.

    This is the easiest curling iron I have ever tried. Heats up extremely fast (within seconds), and the curls came out pretty close to perfect. I was so proud of myself (even though it was the Sedu, not me).

    I don't know what these few bad reviews were talking about. The glove is surprisingly thin, so it was somewhat easy to maneuver my hair. And I did NOT get burned at all.

    I have only used it this one time, but so far it gets an A+++ from me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / New York, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Yes, It Works!! 5 Star Rating
    My sister got the 25mm curling iron for me and I can't stop using it. My co-worker (who has naturally straight hair) wanted to give it a try because she had never tried a clipless iron (neither had i), so I brought it to work for her to try on some down time. Long story short, she fell in love and ordered one THAT day. Her hair curls differently than mine because it is so straight naturally - she gets more of voluminous waves, which are beautiful. Mine gives me tight ringlets if i want them, or loose curls (i opt for these). The only thing i would warn about is that if you don't use the heat resistant glove, you may burn yourself a few times until you get used to it. If you're worried about that, just use the glove!! Check out some youtube video reviews from non-biased people if you still have any questions. If you're reading reviews and wondering if it works.....yes....it does EXACTLY what it says it will do. It gets extremely hot (so use heat protectant on your hair) and it leaves beautiful results!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 7, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Love It But..... Ouch! 4 Star Rating
    I bought this curling iron after reading each and every review on this site. I have very long, thick, straight, color treated hair. It has never held a curl more than 20 minutes in my life! When I got it I tried it on my daughter. The process was smooth but the curling iron was HOT and I found that the mesh-like glove that was included did very little in terms of allowing me to hold the hair onto the wand. So I went online and purchased a second glove. The second glove used over the 1st glove worked very well and allowed me to hold the hair on the wand without feeling like I was burning my hand off. I went back and forth about the size, and ended up ordering the smaller one. I really like how the curls looked and thought that it didnâ??t take very long to curl my whole head and I have to say that it held the curl all day and the next as well. I was so excited as this has never happened before! The only issue I had was that I burned myself THREE times. And these are not just your average burns, these are really bad. That was the 1st time I had ever used a clipless curling iron, and I am sure that with more use I could work out this issue. So I am going to give it another go wearing both gloves, long sleeves, pants, and a scarf, and try not to inflict any more 3rd degree burns on myself, lol.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 7, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / South
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Curling Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I have thick long wavy hair and this curling iron gives you those celebrity curls every girl is dying for. Easy to use, fast, and long lasting curls.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 5, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Miami
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not For Me..... 2 Star Rating
    The clipless curling iron was very nice - sleek and smooth and nice to hold - and I suppose if I had more patience, I might have learned how to manage it. But 30 years of handing a regular curling iron meant old habits were hard to break! That and the fact that I was ever so conscious of the reviews I had read about needing to be very careful as it is very hot and some have gotten burned. The curls I got did not hold and were kinda weak. But again, it may have been my "operator incompetence." The downward position of the wand and the wrapping of the hair around it were hard for me to manage well. It seems like a nice product, just not for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 4, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I Need A Lot Of Practice - You Need Patience To Use This!! 3 Star Rating
    The only reason this is getting 3 stars is because I have absolutely no idea how to use it! LOL - I was born and raised on easy-breezy hot rollers my entire life (originally from Houston which is the city of pageant girls and our beloved hot rollers!) - so, I've never used a curling iron, or known how to. That being said, after burning myself quite a few times (and yes, I did use the heat proof glove), I did get the hang of this (sort of) and the results were quite pretty. I have been seeking a different look than the "pageant curls" I've had for the last 20 something years. I love the fact this allows for the more "modern look" of beachy, sexy hair - something less "formal". I'll have to keep practicing, but I'm definitely glad I got this :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 30, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Chicago, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Worst Curling Iron I Ever Used 1 Star Rating
    Usually I don't really write reviews. After reading all the reviews and watching a video I went ahead and bought this. Big Mistake. I got it and was all excited and started curling my hair like I had seen in the review video. Well it is hard to even manipulate your hair if you are using a glove (notice she doesn't use it either in the video) but when I didn't use the glove I burned my hand three times and they hurt too..not these little burns either.. painful ones. So take getting burned out of the equation. My hair looked horrible once I finished. You have to wrap your hair around the iron but the end piece never gets curled so you have a curl and the end of the piece of hair that is about half an inch long that is straight and it looks stupid. I will stick to regular curling irons or rollers they curl the whole piece of hair not a portion of it. Sending back today.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 30, 2011
    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron
    / Keller, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
Server Name